We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canyon View Hotel
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We were group of 6 people visiting Cappadocia last May, and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. An amazing trip.. the view, the hotel, the hospitality.. thank's to Seyit and Mustafa for taking care of us during our holiday. On the day we arrived Seyit explained everything we needed to know about Cappadocia and took us to see the valleys around Goreme. The 6 of us stayed in one room with 2 bathrooms, we felt like living in stone house hundreds of years back! The hotel also had good wifi and we could walk to the center of Goreme in 2 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    61
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
149
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

My husband and I were treated to the warm hospitality of Mustafa and Seyit at Canyon View and had a wonderful stay. On our first day, Seyit took us on a great guided tour of the area surrounding Goreme. On another day, he was kind enough to drive us to Zelve when we were inquiring about the bus. We also booked a hot air balloon ride with Seyit and it was an amazing experience. Our cave room was large and beautifully decorated with rugs and handicrafts. The hotel is located high up the hill and has the best terrace in Goreme. The breakfast buffet was excellent and it was so nice to fill our plates and sit outside on the sunny terrace enjoying the beautiful view. As well, they make the most wonderful eggs brought to your table in steaming hot metal bowls. Thank you Mustafa and Seyit for making our stay so special in your lovely hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

This place is stunning! If you like to experience staying in a cave hotel, this is the place. The owners are very kind and helpful. From the terraces, you can see the whole Goreme town and don't forget to watch red valley changing colours during sunset.
You can wash your clothes at only 15 TL here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZouBangkok_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in April.We had room 1 which was very big and on the lower floor which was good for my 70 year old mother. We loved our stay here great views over the amazing Cappodocia and the owners were very helpful.The room had 3 single beds and a double bed in a seperate room. The breakfast was nice and it was lovely eating out on the terrace.Good location not far to the main street where their are many places to eat. would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tarasmithNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel, run by Seyit and his brother is really amazing. The two of them made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to help us. Seyit went as far as taking us on a guided tour of Capadoccia. The rooms are amazing. We had a huge room that was very spacious. The hotel is also situated with a beautiful view of Goreme. It has a terrace with the most amazing views. We would no doubt go back to Canyon view should we visit Capadoccia again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

my partner and me stayed at this place a couple of weeks ago and i could very much recomended to anyone, is in the perfect spot in goreme, with perfect views and the most friendly and nicest hosts you can have, Mustafa and seyit (thanks guys for making our expirience a very memorable one) they are very helpfull, they will book transfers, tours and even bikes if you need them, this place is perfect for anyone, from couples or families, you will very much enjoy staying in here.did I mention the have a great breakfast as well??

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I think this hotel is nearly perfect. With reaonsable price, they offer very interesting cave rooms. The owners Seyit and his brother are very friendly, helping all the problems. They even drove me around the old town introducing me the history.

The hotel is their family asset, so they may tell you a lot of interesting story about the hotel!

Seyit is also the pilot of a hot balloon company, so he knows very well the industry!

Room Tip: All are cave rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffho_hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Suites
Goreme Suites
#15 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#12 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#19 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon View Hotel

Property: Canyon View Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. No 18, Goreme 50500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#14 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon View Hotel finished construction in 2003. It was formed out of the remains of traditional housing dating from Byzantine times. The hotel boasts one of the best vantage points in all of Goreme. You get the entire view of the Cappadocian region which was used by the early Christians as a settlement in the 9th century.Our cave hotel has 9 rooms, a kitchen and a restaurant which serves traditional Turkish foods to tempt your tastebuds. All the rooms are equipped with private shower and toilet facilities and some have a jakuzi. The rock formations and churches are within a ten minute walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Canyon View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Canyon View
Canyon View Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing