We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality and charming hotel”
Review of Canyon View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canyon View Hotel
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed at Canyon View for a couple of nights in June 2012 and we had a wonderful stay. We didn't make use of the Balloon flights offered but I think if we had, the offer was very reasonable compared to other prices we heard of. The room was really generous for us and our children and felt very special with the beautiful carpets and decoration. Breakfast was very healthy and varied and the local dried fruits particularly good. We even had eggs cooked for us on our second morning! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morningslippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the Canyon View Hotel in early June.
It was not just somewhere to sleep but a wonderful part of our Cappodocia holiday.
Our cave room was full of atmosphere but also modern, clean and comfortable, it had a large double bed, tea/ coffee making . and a spa ! ( everything worked well )
The room was not claustrophobic, as I had worried about, as it had 2 windows and a door opening on to a private balcony with an interesting view, on our last night we sat out there and watched the full moon rise over the unusual landscape in front of us, so lovely but also sad that we would be leaving the next day.
Breakfast was plentiful, mediterrean style but with the best bread / rolls I have ever tasted in my life - especially with the creamed hazelnut spread !
Mustafa could not have been more helpful, he took us on the green tour in his own comforable car, and arranged, the longer red tour for us the next day, also the transfer for us to the hotel in Kayseri.
If you go up to the top terrace at about 6am you will see more than 50 hot air balloons floating over the valley.Seyit is a ballon pilot so ask him your questions about ballooning .
We loved our holiday in Cappodocia it was the best part of our 3 weeks in Turkey.

Room Tip: We loved having a balcony room, great for quiet early morning and late night coffees. We had room 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moombee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Our stay at the Canyon View Hotel was magical- the converted rooms were true to the style and way of life of the people of Turkey. Breakfast was very good with a lot of options- most being fairly traditional Turkish food. The owners were very helpful and gave us a great tour of the town- we would consider their recommendations. Can’t fault the hotel and Cappadocia was a truly amazing experience.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have many rooms- book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbuddy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at Canyon View Hotel for three nights in May. Everything was very professional and efficient from the moment we made our reservation to the time we checked out. We stayed in the large room with 5 beds -- it was spacious and was perfect for our group of 5.

Seyit and Mustafa are friendly and incredibly helpful in every way. We had an unfortunate experience when visiting the Pink Valley. Our rental car got broken into and the police had to be called. Seyit was with us through the entire process. He went above and beyond the call of duty to help us and make sure that we were alright. Thanks to him, we made it through a very stressful and tiring day.

In addition to the wonderful hosts, the hotel itself is beautiful. The location is great and the rooms are tastefully done. Their breakfast is easily the best we had in our 16 days in Turkey. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cappdocia.

Thank you Seyit and Mustafa, and all the best!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank hsbrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

It was a great place to stay, well furnished semi cave rooms which had nothing one would miss. A lot of Souvenirs and artifacts, spacious rooms, luxurious Jacuzzi bathrooms just added to the charm. Step out and it offers picturesque view of the Goreme village and the nearby valleys.

Very friendly people, they offered us all the tips and places to see, and were prompt to address any concern.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eXcessCaliber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This hotel was more than I expected and better than I imagined. The room is clean, perfect interior design, fascinating view, good car park, friendly staff who always ready to help if you really need it

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Oh what can I say more than : Everything was PERFECT !!!!!! The lovely and devoted owners (2 brothers) of this beautiful hotel were so kind and generous. They offered us right at the beginning to drive all my family around the green, or red ( I don’t remember) line (with his car !!!!). Seyit has then been showing us the surrounding for 2 complete days and was so glad to share with us the history of the Capadoccia region the whole time. I felt very charmed and lucky to stayed at their family house (It was his their grand-parents’s !!) The food was yummy, the service amazing, you needed something you had it right away, the rooms were lovely, everything was just amazing !!!! You have to stay with them, as they have also a beautiful view of Goreme. Enjoy your stay !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Historical Goreme House
Historical Goreme House
#32 of 78 in Goreme
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
614 reviews
0.0 mi away
Terra Cave Hotel
Terra Cave Hotel
#8 of 78 in Goreme
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#42 of 78 in Goreme
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon View Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. No 18, Goreme 50500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#14 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £24 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon View Hotel finished construction in 2003. It was formed out of the remains of traditional housing dating from Byzantine times. The hotel boasts one of the best vantage points in all of Goreme. You get the entire view of the Cappadocian region which was used by the early Christians as a settlement in the 9th century.Our cave hotel has 9 rooms, a kitchen and a restaurant which serves traditional Turkish foods to tempt your tastebuds. All the rooms are equipped with private shower and toilet facilities and some have a jakuzi. The rock formations and churches are within a ten minute walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Canyon View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Canyon View
Canyon View Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing