We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool experience”
Review of Canyon View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canyon View Hotel
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Mangalore, India
1 review
“cool experience”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

It was a totally different experience being there with panoramic views of the city. Felt like a cave-man living in a cozy & comfortable cave. The two brothers & his family who own the hotel are very friendly and helpful. They also made arrangements for the hot air balloon ride. This hotel was a perfect choice !!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angels24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    61
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
149
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Goreme is full of interesting places to stay. The Canyon View was a perfect choice. Other reviewers are right on the mark when they say the owners are extremely hospitable, considerate and kind. They go out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. The views are lovely, particularly on days the wind brings the balloons near, and the family is very helpful in directing you to out of way places and off the beaten path sites. My room was perfect, loved the balcony, and I slept very very well on a comfortable mattress with quiet all around. A peaceful place to be.

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms, so the number of people in your party will probably determine your spot. Si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KindCounsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is a cozy hotel with great terrace views, excellent service, and a delicious breakfast. The owner is knowledgable and helpful. The wi-fi didn't work in the room, but it might not be possible with the thick stone walls. Otherwise, this place is a great deal. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

A lovely hotel with the friendliest people. Mustafa, his brother and their staff do everything to make your stay memorable...plus they have a little pup, Coffee, which just makes it all the more worthwhile. Rooms 3 & 6 are definitely the best with panoramic views of the city. They also make all your bookings, be it the balloon ride, a tour of the underground city, or a plain airport pick-up. Would definitely recommend to anyone headed to Goreme.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siddharthsikand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendlingen am Neckar, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The Canyon View is a very intimate house, with a wonderful view over Göreme from some rooms and from the terraces. As Ozray and Chezz5 have already mentioned, there are Mustafa and Sunay, who give the place a magic touch. We love them for their warmth and hospitality and leave Göreme as friends.
The Canyon View is a place for those, who respect and love the turkish way of life and who search a peaceful place.

Room Tip: Room Nr. 3 has a privte balcony with a wonderful view over Göreme
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful nights at Canyon View. Mustafa and family go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and will organise anything for you, tours, whirling dervishes, Turkish bath etc. Breakfast buffet was great and make sure you have the scambled eggs, the best we've had anywhere. We definitely would recommend if you want something different from the usual hotel room whilst still having the same comforts. A home away from home with personal, friendly service.

Room Tip: A deluxe room with spa costs a little more but is very nice after being out walking all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotels. There isn't anything that Mustafa and his family won't do for you. We had a lovely cave room with a terrace overlooking the town. Above our heads a parade of balloons went by like suspended tear drops. Seyit, who is a balloon pilot, got us a special deal on ballooning which is a must do activity in Goreme (a truly magical experience). We were also taken on a shortened Red Tour by Mustafa free of charge and he was so patient with us in the shops too! They also gave us good advice on where to shop and get the best prices. Every morning there was a lovely buffet breakfast and on our last night we booked dinner. It was a banquet - really delicious and more than we could eat for only 35TL pp. The place is spotlessly clean and we only wish we could have tayed more than the 5 nights we did as there is so much to do. At 300TL for 5 nights (2 people)m this hotel is a bargain and one of those special places you only come across once in a while.The weather was gorgeous with every day being sunny but not too hot. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chezz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#17 of 77 in Goreme
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#40 of 77 in Goreme
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Historical Goreme House
Historical Goreme House
#32 of 77 in Goreme
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon View Hotel

Property: Canyon View Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. No 18, Goreme 50500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#14 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon View Hotel finished construction in 2003. It was formed out of the remains of traditional housing dating from Byzantine times. The hotel boasts one of the best vantage points in all of Goreme. You get the entire view of the Cappadocian region which was used by the early Christians as a settlement in the 9th century.Our cave hotel has 9 rooms, a kitchen and a restaurant which serves traditional Turkish foods to tempt your tastebuds. All the rooms are equipped with private shower and toilet facilities and some have a jakuzi. The rock formations and churches are within a ten minute walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Canyon View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Canyon View
Canyon View Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing