We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like home”
Review of Canyon View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canyon View Hotel
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel like home”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The mid-May we went was quiet and the weather was comfortable. We love everything about this hotel especially the owner's honesty, hospitality, great humor and considerate help during our three-night stay. The breakfast was great and the home-made dinner was special too. The owner is also a very experienced hot balloon pilot. We had great time ride his balloon feeling safe with great joy.

Room Tip: Though it is just one of many family run cave hotels in Goreme with relatively better views, the own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    61
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
149
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melb
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The best 360 degree view of Goreme valley from roof top terrace. Great hosts full of good recomendations especially Silk Road ATV guided tour. Its up a hill, but so is most of Goreme. good recomendation for meals also

Room Tip: Top level room sleeps 4 & has views to both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skull_Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed in a five-bed room for 2 nights. The family is nice and helpful. Breakfast was great. Moreover, the handmade turkish bracelets and necklaces sold by the mother are truely beautiful. We wore them when we travelled in other parts of Turkey. Lots of people including tourists and the turkish loved them very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Canyon View Hotel is a 6 room family owned hotel with a great view over Goreme, Kappadokia. The staff is very helpful and very nice. The 2 brothers and their wives were cooking absolutely delicious dinners for me and my friends while our 5 night stay. The breakfast was very turkish and great! The rooms are big and nice. We very staying in real caves but updated and with modern facilities (hot water, WC, hair drier). The owner helped us to organize a breath taking early morning trip on a balloon 500m above Kappadokia. Awesome experience! I thank Canyon View Hotel for such a pleasant stay. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: We stayed in the top room #6, a bit hot during the day. And in #5 near the reception, there were onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here for 2 nights
Do make sure that you book a balloon trip with them,one of the brothers is a balloon pilot and not only is he well skilled but also great sense of humour.
Hotel is great ,lovely breakfast,well situated.you can not make a mistake by staying here.Ask tjem tp arrange airport transfer,much cheaper.

Room Tip: Close enoigh to walk to the open air miseum
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The two brothers that run the front desk at The Canyonview were very nice hosts. They provided us great information about exploring Cappadocia and were always right on with their suggestions. We booked our balloon flight through Urgup Balloons and has an excellent flight, piloted by one of the brothers! All around, great location, nice omelettes for breakfast and friendly staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed at Canyon View hotel for 1 night.. Seyit and his family are fantastic hosts..
The cave rooms are well designed and spacious. The hotel is 10 mins walk from the city center.
Seyits family cooked tasty breakfast..
Very friendly and warm owners.. Had a good time...
Btw.. Seyit is also a hot air balloon pilot!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better view, but you need to walk a bit more..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venky210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#16 of 77 in Goreme
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#21 of 77 in Goreme
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#40 of 77 in Goreme
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Historical Goreme House
Historical Goreme House
#31 of 77 in Goreme
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon View Hotel

Property: Canyon View Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. No 18, Goreme 50500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#14 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon View Hotel finished construction in 2003. It was formed out of the remains of traditional housing dating from Byzantine times. The hotel boasts one of the best vantage points in all of Goreme. You get the entire view of the Cappadocian region which was used by the early Christians as a settlement in the 9th century.Our cave hotel has 9 rooms, a kitchen and a restaurant which serves traditional Turkish foods to tempt your tastebuds. All the rooms are equipped with private shower and toilet facilities and some have a jakuzi. The rock formations and churches are within a ten minute walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Canyon View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Canyon View
Canyon View Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing