We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in goreme”
Review of Canyon View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canyon View Hotel
Ranked #34 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in goreme”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My friend and I stayed in Canyon View Hotel in June for three nights. Our room is big and cozy, very nice view from the balcony of the hotel. The hotel keeper is very friendly,patient and helpful. We really love this place!

Room Tip: choose the room on the top floor, it's worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    61
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
149
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Hill, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Clean, comfortable, affordable and cozy. Outstading staff that speaks perfect english will guide you to the best experience in Cappadocia. Owner is also a hot air balloon pilot and will take care of arranging your trip. The place has been with the family for 150 years and the cave rooms are nicely designed and decorated. I would definetly recommend this place!

Room Tip: That are rooms for all tastes and budgets. Call and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

kind and nice staff, clean house, good view, excellent experience at Canyon View Hotel. The boss was pilot of hot-air ballon and he can offered you a favorable price for ballon tour. Also he can help your tour plan at Cappadocia. It is a strongly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Strongly recommend to potential travelers to stay at Canyon View Hotel.
Price - reasonable
Hotel Staff - Very helpful (Moustafa)
Breakfast - I like their signature omelette.
Location - walking distance (5 mins) to the restaurant.

Do not forget to eat pottery kebab at Firin Express.
If you want to try Capadochia Balloon tour, choose Urgup because the pilot (Siyit) was great.

Helpful?
Thank Izam_407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Service is excellent and started the moment we arrived at 2.30am after a late flight. The room is spacious, clean and tidy with great views of town and sights. Spa bath and balcony adds a touch. Lovely cave atmosphere and very comfortable bed. Information, advice and genuine help from staff adds up to a great package. Go for it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SparkyRomulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The mid-May we went was quiet and the weather was comfortable. We love everything about this hotel especially the owner's honesty, hospitality, great humor and considerate help during our three-night stay. The breakfast was great and the home-made dinner was special too. The owner is also a very experienced hot balloon pilot. We had great time ride his balloon feeling safe with great joy.

Room Tip: Though it is just one of many family run cave hotels in Goreme with relatively better views, the own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The best 360 degree view of Goreme valley from roof top terrace. Great hosts full of good recomendations especially Silk Road ATV guided tour. Its up a hill, but so is most of Goreme. good recomendation for meals also

Room Tip: Top level room sleeps 4 & has views to both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skull_Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#17 of 76 in Goreme
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#12 of 76 in Goreme
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
#13 of 76 in Goreme
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#40 of 76 in Goreme
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#19 of 76 in Goreme
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 76 in Goreme
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon View Hotel

Property: Canyon View Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. No 18, Goreme 50500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#14 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon View Hotel finished construction in 2003. It was formed out of the remains of traditional housing dating from Byzantine times. The hotel boasts one of the best vantage points in all of Goreme. You get the entire view of the Cappadocian region which was used by the early Christians as a settlement in the 9th century.Our cave hotel has 9 rooms, a kitchen and a restaurant which serves traditional Turkish foods to tempt your tastebuds. All the rooms are equipped with private shower and toilet facilities and some have a jakuzi. The rock formations and churches are within a ten minute walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Canyon View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Canyon View
Canyon View Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing