We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyon View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelebi Cave House(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
315
61
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
61
11
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was my second trip to Turkey, but the first to Capadocia. The hotel staff was wonderful and I enjoyed the ample breakfast everyday. I took the balloon ride by one of the owners was great. The pilot was really good and he made sure he was always a safe distance from other balloons. You could not go wrong in staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a great time there, the cave room with the hot tube was amazing, an area for tea, nice decoration, the bed so comfortable... the whole family was super nice, the turkish breakfast was perfect, and the hot air balloon experience was great too. The pilot was one of the owners and also went to pick us up from the bus station. He also explained us everything we needed to know about the area, the visits... etc
If we have again the chance to go back to Cappadocia, we'll repeat for sure.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This has been my second trip to the Canyon View Hotel in as many years. Simply wonderful, the entire staff is there to please and assist you at every turn. It is a delight from the normal hotel atmosphere. Wonderful breakfast.
The real heart of the Turkish people....................

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A staff very welcoming. They really took care of us, proposed services such as Bus Shuttle from airport to hotel by temselves. They answered to all our request and always there to help and with good advice.
Wonderfull view from the hotel and great breakfast ;)!

I advise this hotel with no hesitation.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: There is terrasse on the top of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fafou1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed for four nights in one of their cave rooms. Had an incredible view of Goreme village, the breakfast was great but most important and impressive were the owners. Mustafa is an excellent host and always willing to help in anything. Seyit, the brother of Mustafa, was also great, who is also an excellent Air balloon pilot and a knowledgable tour guide, that is very helpful in assisting you. Thanks to both and their family, for an unforgettable experience in cappadocia.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank GreekTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews