We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Goreme” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canyon View Hotel
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Goreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I +2 friends stayed in this family friendly hotel Nov 2013.
What an hotel. It's the best little hotel that we have stayed in in Turkey, we have stayed in numerous hotels overt he 25+ years of visiting Turkey and this rates the best for small hotels. The Breakfast was a buffet with oodles of choice from different preserves, meat, eggs, cheese and omelettes, cereal, to name but a few + lashing of coffee/tea./fruit juice
Mustapha and his wife made us feel so welcome. His wife cooked a pre booked evening meal for us (upon request). It was delicious and there was so much we could not eat it all.
On our arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile and welcome, We booked a Hot air balloon ride through Mustapha, as his price was cheaper than any others that we had looked at. The balloon flight was excellent.
The rooms were warm and very clean and the beds most comfortable. With ample clean towels, and other toiletries.
We plan another visit to Goreme and our first choice of hotel will most definately be 'The Canyon View Hotel'.
Many thanks to Mustapha and his wife for making our stay so so pleasant. We were sad to leave such a welcomming hotel.
We will be back. Insallah?

Room Tip: Pick a suite with a balcony overlooking the canyon. Be aware there are outside steps/stairs to all r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABONJUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    61
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
149
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I love this hotle, Mustafa and his family are helpful and very nice. They are kindly and help us very much. He came and picked us up from bus staion and gave the best due to take the hot air ballon.
I love their service, room and breakfast. Moreover, view over our balcony is great. (I forgot the room number but you can ask them)

Finally, the hotel's within walking form everywhere and we can check in early in the morning. on the 3rd day, we have to leave in the early morning ,before breakfast time, but they willing to prepare meal for us, so, that why we love this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Umarigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a lovely stay in this little hotel. Mustafa and his family are helpful and friendly, the hotel has great views over Goreme and countryside from the breakfast area and the roof patio. Our room was tastefully furnished so that it had character and warmth. It's within walking distance of everything but just far enough away so that you're not among the crowds. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I always feel sceptical when reading reviews on hotels as they often raise expectations unfairly. But after spending 3 days with Mustafa and Seyit, I can honestly say the reviews don't do them justice. All the cliches "Home away from home", "Exceptional service", "friendly and generous hosts" apply. I fell inlove with Canyon View and their entire family. Especially Mustafa's little girl! The place has unbelievable atmosphere and they included so many special touches and extras at no charge that I was blown away. Many people say Goreme is a tourist trap, but these two brothers truly represent generosity and Turkish hospitality at its finest. Thank you to the Unsals for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Terrace room is private and has a jacuzzi bath. Soooo indulgent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shafeeqahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have been to Cappadocia 3 times now and have always stayed at Canyon View. The brothers who run the hotel are wonderful. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and take care of you. I hope to go back many times and don't plan to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

beautiful Cave Hotel, well located with a beautiful panoramic roof also for breakfast. The owner and his family were very kind and in case of need they satisfied any kind of requests. 3 min walking to the Goreme center.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manuelaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Our family spent 3 nights at the fabulous cave hotel. Kids were so excited with the room virtually inside the cave, which was our first experience to stay. Mustafa, hotel owner was so nice that he arranged personal tours (red and green tours) just for our family in reasonable price. Kids could stay as much as they want at their favorite places such as Derinkuyu underground city as the tour was just for us. I asked Mustafa if he could take us to destinations of red and green routes over three days - which supposed to be done within two days - as children were exhausted on day 1 (as we woke up at 4am for balloon tour on that day), and Mustafa kindly accepted to do so with no extra cost. Balloon tour operated by Mustafa's elder brother Seyit was really invaluable and once-in-a-lifetime experience. Seyit belongs to big balloon tour company but hotel guests could get on board a smaller basket. Seyit is very experienced and the tour itself was safe. View from the terrace you can have breakfast was also fantastic. Goreme town is in walking distance. 
家族で3泊しました。人生初の洞窟ホテルで子供たちも大興奮でした。オーナーのムスタファさんは我が家のためだけにレッドツアーとグリーンツアーに連れて行って下さり、デリンクユ地下都市など子供のお気に入りの場所には居たいだけ居ることができました。また本来二日間のツアーですが、初日に気球ツアーのために朝4時に起床しておりツアーの途中で特に子供が大変疲れてしまったため、三日間に渡って連れて行って下さいました(追加料金なしで)。気球はムスタファさんのお兄さんのセイエットさんの操縦で、ホテルゲストは小さめのバスケットに乗ることができました。それは素晴らしい、人生一度の体験でした。セイエットさんは経験豊富で、(心配に反して)安全だと思いました。朝食を取るテラスからの景色も大変すばらしいものでした。ギョレメの町も歩いてすぐの距離です。

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank healthytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Suites
Goreme Suites
#15 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yusuf Bey House
Yusuf Bey House
#44 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#10 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon View Hotel

Property: Canyon View Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. No 18, Goreme 50500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#14 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canyon View Hotel finished construction in 2003. It was formed out of the remains of traditional housing dating from Byzantine times. The hotel boasts one of the best vantage points in all of Goreme. You get the entire view of the Cappadocian region which was used by the early Christians as a settlement in the 9th century.Our cave hotel has 9 rooms, a kitchen and a restaurant which serves traditional Turkish foods to tempt your tastebuds. All the rooms are equipped with private shower and toilet facilities and some have a jakuzi. The rock formations and churches are within a ten minute walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Canyon View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Canyon View
Canyon View Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing