We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anatolia Cave Pension
Ranked #65 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Great location. The pension owner Bekir was very nice and introduced me to what to see and do in Goreme. The breakfast was also excellent.

I stayed there for 3 nights, and booked 1 night for cave room and 2 nights for normal room, but in the end the rooms were full so I was requested to stay in the cave room for my entire stay. I liked the room but 3 nights was a bit much since the ceiling was low and the windows were tiny so there was little sunlight and fresh air. I also had to keep the curtains shut at night since the room was on a lower floor and everyone could see everything in the room if the lights are on at night!

There was a night when I had to get up early in the morning for hotair balloon trip, and found that there was no water supply! Perhaps it was an one-off incident but it was a frustrating experience to say the least.

Putting the water incident aside, in general I liked the hotel for its friendly atmosphere and home style decor.

Room Tip: Try out cave room as novelty, but only for a night or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed in a cave room hollowed out from one of the many rocky outcrops in Goreme. The owners, Bekir and Brit, are wonderful. On arrival after an early morning flight followed by a frantic 2 hour minibus transfer we arrived a little worse for wear and were immediately told to take a seat on the sunny outside terrace whilst Bekir fetched us each a drink. The room - being a cave - was an interesting experience and very comfortable. Breakfasts were a big surprise with a large platter of delights individually prepared for us. Bekir was very helpful with guidance on walks in the area and drove us to the start of each walk on each day. When my partner fell ill at the start of one walk a call to Bekir had him soon arrive to take her back to the hotel to rest. Bekir can also takes bookings for balloon flights (a must do) with various companies in Goreme and offers a good discount over booking direct. Location is very convenient - about 3 minutes to town's main street.

Room Tip: Cave room is a novelty but can get cool even in hot outside conditions. Heating is effective howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed here in November when it was freezing at night and the owners kept the central heating on all night so it was toasty in the mornings when we got up. The bed was extremely comfortable and the price was very reasonable at 35 Lira a night.

The breakfast was served in the communal room with the only problem being there wasn't enough tables one morning as everyone wanted to eat at the same time.

The owners were very helpful in what was available to do in the area as well as what was not worth doing as well as pointing us in the right direction for ongoing bus travel.

They also helped a Japanese couple obtain their money back when the ballooning trip they booked did not pick them up.

On arrival the owners sat with us and went through several books showing us what to expect and provided information on meals at reasonable prices as well.

There are 2 cave rooms as well but we decided to stay in the rooms as had stayed in a cave the previous night at a much higher rate.

The only drawback for this place was it was a little difficult to find when we first arrived late in the day so ended up at a different hotel for that first night. However, once we found it position wise it is in a good position for the open air museum road and the road to love valley.

The main road had many restaurants of different cuisines available as well as the coffee shop upstairs that made the best lattes in Turkey.

The only downside was the camping tour group that stayed in the grounds behind the hotel and made a lot of noise for two of the nights when drinking around their fire.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The owners are very helpfull. The gave us all kinds of tips about tours and make you feel like you're home.

The hotel itself is small, but the room we stayed was very big. There is no tv though. And the wifi would never work in the bedroom, maybe because it's a cave (it bothered to have to walk around for reception).

Another thing about our room (nr. 04), is that we had to had the windows shut at all times for privacy, because it was next to the ground floor and in front of it people used to stay for a smoke and could see everything we did in there!

A good option if you are traveling in a low budget.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenriqueLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Location and breakfast was really good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Anatolia Cave Pension is located close to the main part of the town and to the otogar/ bus station. We were picked up from the bus station after calling from the tourist information office but figured it was so close it might have been better to just walk there.

Bekir and his staff are very helpful and excellent hosts. They can help you with all the arrangements and give you any information you want but don't try to sell you anything you don't ask for. You can get tea (all types of flavored tea) and coffee whenever you want.

This is a small cozy place with a very homely feel. Best of all, we stayed in the December winter and the room was very warm. On our trips, we came across quite a few that complained about the heating in their hotels and dreaded going back. Thankfully, we looked forward to going back to our cave room and enjoyed the wintry days.

Breakfast is very good as well with the regular Turkish fare - cheese, fruits, fresh bread, olives, eggs, jams, etc. There was plenty for us to not bother about lunch.

For dinner, you can go to any of the restaurants around. This is quite a touristy place so it's difficult to get good local food. Most of them are quite similar so go with one that looks better. Some coffeeshops and bars around as well. Most will give you discounts if there aren't many around.

For trips, the green line is better though most tend to do the red trip. You can walk over to the Goreme Open Air Museum (15 minutes) or catch a bus to nearby towns from around the corner.

Room Tip: Take a look at the rooms. Most have a lot of character and it's difficult to choose one over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woaishanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I stayed in this hostel only for one night with 3 friends. Even though it was december and temperatures in the night were below zero, inside the room (dormitory) it was perfectly comfortable and in the shower there was hot water. Our hosts were very kind and hospital.

After our departure I realised that I left my reading glasses in the restaurant which was completely distinct from the hostel. Nevertheless, after I called and asked whether they can look for them and maybe send them back to me they agreed. Now I have my glasses back for which I am very gratefull! Completely emphatic and human attitude!!

P.S. Breakfasts are included and are really good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maciej D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
969 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#16 of 77 in Goreme
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Goreme Kaya Hotel
#23 of 77 in Goreme
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatolia Cave Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolia Cave Pension

Address: Muze Cad Cappaodia, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £13 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayaya yontulmuş olan bu otantik mağara evinin farklı farklı dekore edilmiş Kayadan oyma peribacasi odaları ücretsiz Wi-Fi ve geniş banyoları ile donatılmıştır. Otelde Kapadokya'nın peri bacaları manzarasına sahip.Anatolia Cave Pension'un konuk odalarının her biri kilimlerle kaplı ahşap zeminlere sahiptir.Konuklar güne Anatoliacave'in şirin bahçesinde geleneksel lezzetli bir kahvaltıyla başlayabilirler.Konuklar bahçedeki ızgarada kendi yemeklerini hazırlayabilirler.Gezerek geçirilen bir günün ardından çatı terasında Göreme'nin engebeli manzarası üzerinden güneşin batışını izlemek mümkündür.AnatoliaCave'in 24 saat hizmet veren resepsiyon personeli, oda servisi hizmeti de sunmaktadır. Personel balon gezileri ile Pansion un çevresinde Vadilerde yürüyüşler düzenleyebilmektedir.Free map of kadokya Ve Geniş bilgi kapadokya hakında. Göreme'nin merkezi sadece birkaç dakika yürüyüş mesafesindedir. Ücretsiz otopark mevcuttur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Anatolia Cave Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatolia Cave Pension Hotel Goreme
Anatolia Cave Pension Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing