We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay if in the Cappadocia area!”
Review of Kismet Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kismet Cave House
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 22 May 2011

My wife, adult daughter and myself stayed for 3 nights at the Kismet Cave House. The hotel is well located for the numerous activities in the area- hot air balloon, open air museum, Ilhara Valley, underground cities, Uchisar Castle etc. The breakfast on their pleasant roof top patio was the best encountered during our 2 week Turkey stay- local honey, preserves, omelets, juice and typical fresh bread/olives/cheese/tomatoes. Faruk was truly kind and helped arrange our day trips; at no fee drove us to a valley for a walk-the open air museum-the whirling Dervish performance. For our early morning departure he arranged an early breakfast. Hot tea was available during the day.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2011

We recently spent a couple of day at the Kismet Cave House and I have to say that Faruk and his staff are the best. There are many places to stay in this area but the hospitality at this establishment is the best. Faruk really does go the extra mile in making you feel welcome. He helped us plan everything from our balloon ride to a private guide while in Cappadocia. I highly recommend that you follow his advice and we altered our schedule due to it and I'm very glad that we did. Our first day there, Faruk recommended that we hike through the beautiful Love Canyon and not only that but he dropped us off at the top and picked us up at the bottom.

Faruk also helped us schedule our balloon ride which actually enabled us to get a better price and set us up with a wonderful guide and driver to show us the Cappadocia region.

I'm sure there are many great hotels to stay at in the area, but it makes a huge difference to have a host that loves and is knowledgeable about all the attractions. Faruk really did make our stay in the area special. We had a very early check out and Faruk even packed us a special breakfast to eat on the shuttle to the airport.

Daily breakfasts are great and all items are grown or made locally. There is always someone around to offer you coffee, tea or whatever you may need.

Without a doubt, if you are staying in Cappadocia, I highly recommend that you stay at the Kismet Cave House. The little details and attention that Faruk provides will make your trip even better. Faruk is very responsive to emails and really can help you plan your trip to Cappadocia.

Thanks to everyone at the Kismet, you truly do provide a great service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gomunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Kismet Cave House was the best and most welcoming place we have ever stayed. The rooms were clean, tidy and some actually built into the cave. The service was fantastic and the breakfat (included) was delicious. There was always a welcoming face and all staff assisted us with anything we needed, if it was a cruise/tour to be organised, a tranfer to the airport or even a suggestion on good restaurants in town they would happily help out. Faruk is indescribable, he even dropped us at the open air museum himself so we would miss the tour bus crowds!!! A MUST STAY!

Room Tip: check out the Kismet Cave Hotel to view the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateboerlage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

wow, what a great little hotel. It felt we were staying in someone's home as we felt so welcome and had such great help in planning our itinerary for the few days we were in town.

I can't talk more highly about the service, it really does make your stay when you have such fabulous service as this. The hotel rooms are nice and comfortable. Don't expect anything flash but it isn't like you need it either for a trip like this. Don't worry about trying to plan what you want to do in advance either. You will have all the help you need as soon as you arrive and will not waste a second. I highly recommend the hot air balloon ride at sunrise, amazing experience.

This hotel made our stay fantastic. Thank you to the hotel and staff. What awesome people.

Room Tip: If hot, stay in the cave room on ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimbarooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We stayed at Kismet Cave House for three nights at Euro 75 per night (10% discount if you pay in cash) for a twin-sharing room with breakfast.

Arriving in Goreme cold and tired from a long overnight bus ride, the cosy and nicely heated Violet Room (each room is named after a flower) provided a welcoming refuge for us to recharge. The comfortable beds ensured good quality sleep while the beautifully hand-drawn floral design on the wall and some of the wooden furnishings added a nice touch of colours to the room.

Faruk Keles, owner of the hotel, was charming and laid back. He was a hospitable host and everytime we talked to him (over cups of cay), we felt like we were talking to an old friend. He was helpful in providing information about the different hikes we could do in and around Goreme without being pushy in recommending any tour.

We liked the hotel because it is located on a quiet street away from the main clusters of pensions, hotels and restaurants in Goreme Town. Yet it is within short walking distance to/from the bus station and restaurants.

If you have been on the road for a while and feel you need some pampering without burning a big hole in your pocket, Kismet Cave House is a good choice.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_1-plus-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

An amazing experience of the best of Turkish hospitality! Faruk and the rest of his staff did everything to make us comfortable, helping with activity and restaurant bookings and getting us the best deals in town! The rooms are clean and the breakfast is great, with a lovely view of the countryside from the sunny breakfast terrace. We were lucky enough to have a wonderful meal cooked for us one evening too. Everything we asked for was 'not a problem'!

Room Tip: Some rooms are actually in caves, others not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

From the moment you are picked up by Farouk you feel like you are part of the family, from the elaborate and scrumptious turkish breakfasts to the independent and genuine advice on activities in the region a visit to this guest house will guarantee you a special and unique experience. Farouk is the perfect host and the hotel set in a series of caves that gives you the full Cappadocia adventure. I can not recommend this place more highly.

Room Tip: Contact Farouk before you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OllieB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Village Cave House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#42 of 78 in Goreme
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#56 of 78 in Goreme
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gerdis Evi
Gerdis Evi
#53 of 78 in Goreme
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#26 of 78 in Goreme
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme City Hotel
Goreme City Hotel
#59 of 78 in Goreme
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kismet Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kismet Cave House

Address: Kagni Yolu No:9, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#12 Family Hotel in Goreme
#13 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £30 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kismet Cave House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 8 beautiful rooms are pleasantly and elegantly decorated Tipik Anatolian way of Living, soft colours with antique furnishings and private en-suite bathrooms, Each room offers its own special romantic atmosphere and Same Deluxe rooms are in The fairy chimney! One of them is extra special - which we call the honeymoon suite, this also has a fireplace to create that special atmosphere. The quad room is actually a spacious family room complete with fireplace and jacuzzias well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kismet Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kismet Cave House Hotel Goreme
Kismet Cave Hotel
Hotel Kismet Cave
Kismet Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing