We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would you like to be really looked after in Cappadocia?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kismet Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kismet Cave House
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Would you like to be really looked after in Cappadocia?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

If you would like an authentic Cappodocia experience staying in a Cave House this is the place for you.  Kismet Cave is located centrally to all restaurants and attractions.  Faruk the owner is the most welcoming and hospitable owner we have come across in our 8 months on the road.  Each room is unique.  The breakfast also is very special, all grown locally and prepared by Faruk himself. We felt thoroughly spoilt at Kismet Cave House.  Be sure to communicate with Faruk beforehand he has many options available to you and can provide access to the various Cappadocia tours that are of offer including hot air balloons etc.  We would suggest booking your accommodation direct with Faruk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToTravelToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    42
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
88
177
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

me and my friends we fly allover the world this time was a special vacation we stayed at Kismat cave .
Farouk the owner and his family are very helpful .we spent the best vacation ever .the home made breakfast is the best ,the location , cleanness ,friendliness ,facilities all what you looking for in the blessed beautiful village Gorme in Cappadocia .
do not miss the sunrise view from the terrace with the beautiful Balloons.

Room Tip: you can walk to the open air museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

There are places you stay for beautiful lodging or the excellent service or its strategic location or reasonable pricing. Kismet hotel had all of these things: During September 2013 we stayed five nights in three different rooms (our choice - Faruk upgraded our rooms twice at no charge), each with different handpainted floral murals, and comfy beds. The free breakfasts were amazing - local honey, fresh peaches still warm from the sun, brown eggs, and yougurt from Faruk's cow, "Blonde Lady" (Sarışın kız). The location was great - we were walking distance from the Goreme open air museum, and Pigeon Valley. The price was reasonable too. But the best thing was our host Faruk. Faruk Bey was a carpet seller for 20 years, and he had that easy conversational style with a sharp eye that didn't miss a beat. He raspy voice would break out into laughter, making you feel right at home. When I was looking for a carpet, he spent 45 minutes giving me a great carpet tutorial without any hard sell. Faruk's kids were adorable - his two older sons helped out at the hotel, and his adorable younger two trailed behind his wife as she cleaned rooms. It felt like a master host had opened his personal doors for you.

Room Tip: If you can swing it, try to get into the Tulip Deluxe King Room. This is the honeymoon sweet with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Wonderful place, we stayed here three nights in September 2013. Rooms are beautiful, comfortable and the atmosphere unique. Service was not only perfect but also warm and welcoming. Breakfeast was delicious, especially the youghurt and fruits. Hosts are very helpfull and ready to give you advice for sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reima V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahramanmaras, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

we stayed for 2 nights at sept of 2013. me and my wife had nice experience while staying there, rooms are very clean and we got cattle for hot water and coffee for our own :) the hotel located at center of göreme. enjoyed our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Most memorable and relaxed visit to Goreme ...much of it attributed to Faruk, the owner. In this boutique cave hotel you can expect a lovely rooftop to lounge or enjoy your fresh breakfast. The room on the first floor with two twin beds was comfortable. It is a short walking distance to town and a number of restaurants and shops. Faruk arranged our hot-air balloon ride over Cappadocia with its fairy castles(a definite highlight!), the frescos in the Dark Church, and our hike through the valley seeing many dwellings and churches in the underground cities. He was also quite willing to arrange transportation or drive us himself or help in any other way he could. Really did feel at home, enjoying his family and friends. Be sure and ask him to meet his friend that makes leather jewelry! It's very well crafted!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

What a fantastic experience. Not only is this adorable and immaculate boutique cave hotel perfectly located but the owner and his family foster a welcoming environment which made us wish we had booked for more than two nights! Rooms are charming and each with its own character. Faruk knows everything about the area and has great love for his community which shows in his careful dedication to each guest's plans for their holiday. We were shown some excellent hikes (and were even personally picked up when my poor sense of direction rendered me quite lost and far from the expected termination point!) great bikes rides and the most affordable hot air balloon ride I had found (and I did my research!) These are just the kind of places that we need more of rather than the huge, corporate, chain resorts that offer no personalization. One of the best experiences I have had and highly highly recommended :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lauraz7270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dervish Cave House
Dervish Cave House
#30 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#57 of 69 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#14 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#25 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Osmanli Manor Hotel
Osmanli Manor Hotel
#5 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kismet Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kismet Cave House

Property: Kismet Cave House
Address: Kagni Yolu No:9, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#12 Family Hotel in Goreme
#13 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kismet Cave House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 8 beautiful rooms are pleasantly and elegantly decorated Tipik Anatolian way of Living, soft colours with antique furnishings and private en-suite bathrooms, Each room offers its own special romantic atmosphere and Same Deluxe rooms are in The fairy chimney! One of them is extra special - which we call the honeymoon suite, this also has a fireplace to create that special atmosphere. The quad room is actually a spacious family room complete with fireplace and jacuzzias well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kismet Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kismet Cave House Hotel Goreme
Kismet Cave Hotel
Hotel Kismet Cave
Kismet Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing