We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Guest House”
Review of Kismet Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kismet Cave House
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 23 November 2010

The various reviews on this site give an excellent idea of the Kismet

Farouk the owner is just as excellent as the reviews indicate friendly, thoughtful and informed without being at all pushy.
The Kismet is a small charming quirky guest house rather than a fancy hotel as a guest house, it is excellent
We stayed in the cave room. We asked for it! We stayed in November, nights were cool but the cave room was warm clean and very comfortable. heaters were on when we arrived . Great Jacuzzi and plenty hot water.
Location was just fine, it takes about 2 minutes to walk to the centre of the town.
Farouk set up a balloon ride for me ( I didn't ask until 8.00pm) The rate of 135 was better than anywhere I saw in town and the company was very professional with good equipment and a very capable woman pilot who managed to land her balloon right on the trailer of the recovery vehicle!
Breakfast up on the roof was outstanding with a huge local honeycomb and lots of fresh ingredients. We wound up chatting to most of the other guests.

By the way, the sights in and around Goreme were amazing, Outdoor Museum, Underground Cities etc. Not to be missed.

In Istanbul we stayed at the Conrad Hilton... but I'd rather stay at the Kismet any night of the week

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aebcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2010

Charming 8 room boutique hotel! Great location, wonderfully helpful staff and the complimentary breakfast on the rooftop was superlative (all locally sourced natural ingredients i.e. the milk comes from their cow, grow their own tomatoes). And a panoramic view of Cappadocia's signature Hot Air Balloons launching at 7:00am every morning was particularly memorable!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We stayed at Kismet Cave for 4 days and it great value for money. Faruk is amazing host and so are all the people that work with him. They gave us great recommendations on excusions (and good prices), food and transportion (as we were travelling around Turkey).

The room are of large size and very comfortable. Our had a fire place and jacuzzi, TV and DVD with many channels and it base is very central.

All round great place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rupa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

I recently stayed at the Kismet Cave Hotel. Small (only 8 rooms) but very charming. Great location. The owner Faruk is wonderful. He really ensures you are enjoying your stay. Shukru (an employee) was extremely attentive to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. The breakfast, which is included, was great! I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PK1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The Kismet Cave House was a wonderful value for the price - made only more so by the wonderful hospitality of Faruk - the proprietor there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmrogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

A perfect little hotel (it only has 8 rooms) in Gorëme. Faruk was wonderful and helpful. So were the rest of the staff. We miss beautifil Beyaz, the most adorable tiny white cat. Clean, beautifully themed rooms. We stayed in the Tulip one which also had a wonderful jacuzzi and great decor. Recommended. Breafast was delicious and served on the terrace with lots of lovely little touches, like home-made gözleme and lots of fresh fare. Three minutes walk from the heart of Gorëme and very fairly price. this hotel is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudia186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The hotel was lovely and clean. The manager was fab and sat with us explaining the history of the town and the sites to see. The breakfast was lovely and all staff were really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank book_yourself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Village Cave House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#42 of 78 in Goreme
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#56 of 78 in Goreme
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gerdis Evi
Gerdis Evi
#52 of 78 in Goreme
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#26 of 78 in Goreme
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme City Hotel
Goreme City Hotel
#59 of 78 in Goreme
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kismet Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kismet Cave House

Address: Kagni Yolu No:9, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#12 Family Hotel in Goreme
#13 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £29 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kismet Cave House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 8 beautiful rooms are pleasantly and elegantly decorated Tipik Anatolian way of Living, soft colours with antique furnishings and private en-suite bathrooms, Each room offers its own special romantic atmosphere and Same Deluxe rooms are in The fairy chimney! One of them is extra special - which we call the honeymoon suite, this also has a fireplace to create that special atmosphere. The quad room is actually a spacious family room complete with fireplace and jacuzzias well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kismet Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kismet Cave House Hotel Goreme
Kismet Cave Hotel
Hotel Kismet Cave
Kismet Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing