We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, just some youth defects”

Shirahne Cave Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #31 of 106 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A unique restaurant in a beautifully restored old house with cave, arch rooms and lovely outdoor terrace. Our woman chefs prepare all our meals freshly in our premisses home made style, using organic products where possible obtained from our gardens. A delicious taste of mezes, unique local foods, fresh drinks and local vines. We will be serving organic village breakfasts at the weekends you can also enjoy our Cafe in day time with freshly prepared light snacks, cakes, cold and hot drinks. Make sure you come to our restaurant when in Cappadocia - Goreme. We would love to see you...
Florence, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
776 reviews
500 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Very good, just some youth defects”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

we stop by chance in this restaurant as we liked the terrace.
Just recently opened, feels and looks good.
Menu is good and service, for us has been good.
Athmospher on the terrace is very nice and romantic, also inside looks good.
Many of the other customers had serious problems with timing.
The owner explained that chef and a waitress did not came tonight.

Helpful?
3 Thank Maurizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    29
    12
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best food we had in goreme”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 3 days in Cappadocia. We tried quite a numbers of restaurants in Goreme. Sirahne's food was the most impressive. Their home made pasta was very delicious. And make sure you try their Turkish coffee and baklava, which are so special and amazing!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Ylf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“#1 Restaurant in Goreme!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My daughter and I had such a wonderful experience at Shirahne Restaurant! It was the best meal we've had while we were in Turkey!!! The restaurant was just recently open and is located in a cave which makes the setting fantastic. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and has a wonderful terrace on the upper floor with more seating areas.

The food is out of this world!!! We met the owner, Fatima, and she made us feel like a member of her family. She helped us choose our dishes and we loved everything she selected. Try a sample appetizer plate to experience a variety of dishes. And after your meal, the Turkish coffee is a must!!! Fatima explained that she selected a special blend that you won't find anywhere is in Turkey. It is the best!!!

We were so happy to find Shirahne Restaurant and to meet Fatima. You will want to only eat there while you are in Goreme!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank dc10away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirahne C, Owner at Shirahne Cave Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
What a wonderful review thank you so much we love hearing comments about our service and foods. we are trying to serve the best possible foods and service to our clients. We would love to see you again in future hope this kind of reviews are helpful for other travellers.
Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A wonderful terrasse, excellent food and very good service”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We have been here and it was my son's 7th birthday. They arranged for us a table on the beautilful terasse on t he 1st floor. The food was awesome, all coming from local organic production. They even arranged a nice birthday cake for my son with less than an hour notice. The waiter was also very kind... he always supervised without being pushy... definitely recommended!!!

Helpful?
9 Thank ricmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirahne C, Owner at Shirahne Cave Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review on our restaurant. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our foods and service. We hope to see you again in future if you are in Cappadocia or if you have anyone coming to our direction we will be glad to host.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shirahne Cave Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Shirahne Cave Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing