We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Local Cave House!”
Review of Local Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Local Cave House
Ranked #10 of 77 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is centrally located in Goreme, so my friend and I were able to walk everywhere. The main desk Man is beyond helpful. Although I speak minimal Turkish and he, minimal English, we managed to book the Voyager Hot Air Balloon ride, to get a lovely room in a cave, to find good food and entertainment, and to get o and from the hotel easily and safely. I recommend this little jewel to everyone who comes to Goreme.

Room Tip: The hotel has only 10 rooms, and ours was below the pool, so we had a private entrance. The pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennisAnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

What a wonderful, unique experience this hotel was!

Such good value for money, and the service was spectacular!!! A special mention to Mehmet who organised our tours and literally would do just about anything for our family - we were very well looked after!! the pool is glorious during the day - especially when it gets really hot. and the rooms are just lovely - so unique!!
I would highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a wonderful, unique experience in the beautiful Goreme.

Room Tip: Love all the rooms but the higher floors have lovely views of Goreme and Urgup.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronkaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

It is a very beautiful hotel. The guy in hotel is very nice and help us a lot. We book everything from them and the price is reasonable. The service is wonderful. We like it very much. The room is warm although a little bit cool outside. Recommend it to all tourist who comes to Goreme!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xunlei_chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel and we enjoyed a lot the experience. The hotel is lovely and the man in front of it is so kind: he helped us with the reservation of all the activities and recommended us restaurants, ballooning companies and tours. He also managed the payment of all the activities: we only decided and he carried out with all. From the hotel is also possible to book the shuttle services from/to the Kayseri airport which is cheaper and totally recommended.
The breakfast was simple but good.
Additionally, the hotel has different WiFi networks and working perfectly.

Room Tip: Main suite is amazing and standard rooms are also good but we booked the economic one and it fulfill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PL_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

So very, very, strange and different from anywhere else. From the vast open plains driving from Ankara to the windblown dust dry (when we arrived) villages of Kapadokya and then this hotel built into the white rock it was just SO extraordinary. Our welcome was excellent and the staff throughout our stay were charming and helpful. First impression of the room was good, smallish but with rich rugs and fabric and a very good sized bathroom.but not much closet space and I do not travel light (we had a spare bed so we managed). The main drawback to the room was it was on the ground floor and could be noisy from outside (early when people were on balloon flights and late when returning from town). Also we could hear voices from the rooms around - we had thought of a cave as being silent but obviously partititon walls had been put in and they were not sufficient. I must add that we do live in the country and are not used to noise, I suspect it may not bother other people as much. Breakfast extremely good and plentiful. Rather disappointed that the hotel was not as open as it seemed - we could walk around but not use the seating areas upstairs which was not as appeared on the website. Location was perfect, just outside town but with very easy walk.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Averil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed for three nights in this great little hotel. it is very clean, the breakfast awesome. The views over the town are terrific. The manager is very helpful, advising local restaurants, tours, public transport and more. We are very glad we made this special hotel our home for three nights in cappadocia. They did not mind us rolling out our yoga mats up on the top floor in the morning. i might add there are only a handful of rooms, nine! They have a spotless pool to swim in so pack your cozzie.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SAZJMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

After driving 10 hours from Istanbul we did arrive to Local Cave late in the afternoon. We had a great room were rest a little. The whole room was clean and bed ready for a nap. Probably an error during the drying, the sheets were not 100% clean. After reporting to the staff we had clean sheets in few minutes. Good news was that next day coming back from a walk we discovered we were upgraded to the suite. A part this experience, the place is awesome, the only one with nice pool in Goreme, you can use coming back from long walks during the day. Breakfast is Turkish style, and you get all you need, from salted to sweet. Staff is always available an nice 24h. Great price great quality. Will go to this hotel again and suggest to all friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Suite have a great terrace and the biggest bathroom I've ever seen in an hotel, you can kind of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riccardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Local Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Local Cave House

Address: Gaferli Mah. Cevizler Sok. No 11, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £26 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Local Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Local Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Local Cave House Hotel Goreme
Local Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing