We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to stay in Goreme!”
Review of Sultan Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sultan Cave Suites
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best places to stay in Goreme!”
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I came to Goreme every year for 8 years, and always made sure to stay at the Sultan Cave Hotel. Very friendly service, beautiful rooms, quiet location, but still near the heart of town.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Istanbulred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    141
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
163
503
48
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I visited Sultan Cave Suites in September and it was a glorious place to be! The view of the town of Goreme was stunning especially in the morning with the hot air balloons greeting the sunrise. The room was beautiful and unique compared to other places I've stayed at in Turkey and the world. I also found their website very informative and the photos were accurate. The breakfast is the most substantial buffet that I've eaten in Turkey and it's delicious too! The people were all extremely friendly and most willing to help with anything. We did both tour 1 & 2 and found them to be fantastic as there was a fine mix of history and nature (walking). It made for a nice balance each day. The restaurant has some very special dishes on the menu and is an excellent choice for a meal. The fact that you can also visit the nearby Kelebek Hotel and have a meal or visit the hamam or pool there is also extremely convenient.

I loved Sultan Cave Suites so much I returned for Christmas and enjoyed the Christmas meal at the restaurant. On the second trip we were lucky enough to enjoy the breathtaking view of Goreme from the Butterfly hot air balloon. It was an amazing experience that I would recommend to anyone visiting the Cappadocia area. Having Mustafa as our pilot certainly enhanced the adventure!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLZ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

There are several of these 'cave' suites and we liked #322 which was newly finished with a comfortable bed and decorated with Turkish rugs and pottery. It had a nice marble bathroom but someone got the design horribly wrong with the door opening almost into the toilet. Access was difficult. We could hear our neighbors but we slept well as most tourists are hard-working and exhausted, especially if they're up at 5.00am for the hot air balloon flight. We booked a day tour and the balloon with Heritage Travel. The hot air balloon ride was a gentle, exhilarating (though expensive,150 Euros per person) experience. Our pilot was very relaxed, humorous and experienced, deftly landing the basket right back down on top of the trailer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

This was part two of our high-low approach to our stay in Goreme...and although this was supposed to be the splurge, it really was incredible value for money and not at all expensive by international standards. Being on a bit of a budget, this was a great place to spend a few extra dollars to get a few nights of real luxury.

Mustafa was incredibly helpful and we had a great time getting to know him and his brother Hasan, who was managing the sister hotel at Kelebek where we went for the best of all our hammam experiences (and there were many). Again, incredible value.

The included breakfast buffet was the best we found in all of Turkey, with way more on offer than in most hotels. As well as the usual bread, cheese, jam, boiled eggs, tomato and cucumber there were baked goods, cereals and omelets made to order. We also ate dinner in the restaurants of both Sultan and Kelebek and both were very good. Seten at Sultan was the perfect fine-dining experience with great food an impeccable service, while we had a more casual meal in the cozy bar area at Kelebek.

I can't recommend this place enough - 5-star accommodations at 3-star prices.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blythespirit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2010

it was amazing to spent a bit of time in your hotel !!!!!!
we have a really beautifull time there and a lot of fun !!!
the hotel it's really nice and confortable !!!
we hope to come back soon!!!!
a special thanks to Mustafà and memet!!!!!!!

the 5 angels!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sereere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I can't imagine a more magical place to stay! The value was incredible for a huge 2 room suite! Very comfortable seating and bedding! I felt so welcomed and the staff was so friendly! The view just can't be beat! I couldn't stop looking out the window. The walk down to the little town is short! Turkish Heritage Travel is right on site and booked all my tours and even helped with my flights! They were amazing! I also ate at Seten, the hotels restaurant, homecooked Anatolian food that was just delicous and beautiful restaurant. I was so entranced by my suite built into the cave (but with all modern conveniences), I didn't want to leave! I would highly recommend this hotel and area as one of my favorite I've ever been to.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank injeanious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2010

With 20 years in the travel I have never experienced such excellent service from a hotel. From the moment we arrived it was clear that this hotel was a cut above the average. Throughout the stay Manager Mustafa, and all the staff were genuinely helpful and friendly, the hotel is in a great location just a 5 minute walk form the town center.The view from the terrace was breathtakingly beautiful. our cave room was very comfortable , great value for the money, and the delightful breakfast.It was very difficult to say goodbye.
Highly recommend it

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blytheandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Cave Suites

Property: Sultan Cave Suites
Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Goreme
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#3 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Cave Suites is a special, recently renovated small hotel located in the heart of Cappadocia, Goreme. There are 30 total units in two blocks as junior suites, suites & king suites. Most of the rooms are carved into cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sultan Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Cave Hotel Goreme
Sultan Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing