We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite”
Review of Sultan Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sultan Cave Suites
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We were originally booked in the sister hotel, Kelebek. We had a mix up with dates, which was partly our fault. Hussein, the manager is a really class act. He sorted thing out and ensured this problem did not spoil our trip. We ended up getting 2 rooms at the Sultan Caves which was very lucky for us. We could still use the pool and facilities at Kelebek but had 2 terrific rooms and got to meet Mustafa and Memet. They really made the holiday and have a wonderful way to engage. It is not over the top hospitality but they looked after us so well and the kids really warmed to them. Mustafa droppped us to the open air museum at one stage. The free Apple teas were a hit.

The view has been mentioned often. We enjoyed the balloon trip but did not try and go on long tours in the area.

Sultan Caves was the kids favourite hotel in our 5 week trip through Europe.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

This hotel is amazing! The place is beautiful with a incredible view, the cave room is cozy, very clean and diferent. The breakfast is delicious and the restaurant is great! The staff is wonderful and very helpful. Mustafa and Mehmet we miss you! Memnun oldum. We spent our best time in Turkey during these days.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila_biller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The warm spirit of the staff was really amazing, loved every minute of it. Service was great, breakfast buffet was the best had a spread of the freshest most wholesome produce. Seten resturant had the best views of the city of Goreme. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfeet66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My friend, her daughter and I stayed here after staying in a camping type facility further south. We arrived hot, tired and grumpy after driving for more than 10 hours. The staff came out to meet us, lifted our luggage and whisked us to our quiet, cool cave room. The rooms were excellently decorated, super clean and extremely comfortable. Mustafa, Mehmet and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and treated us like family. We were thrilled that our friends at Sultan Carpets (a fantastic, trustworthy group of guys selling the most beautiful carpets) recommended the hotel to us.

Room Tip: Ask for a cave room if you can (you can actually select your room online) and the staff speaks great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela298656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at the Sultan Suites for two nights in late June. The rooms are cute/romantic (wood and stone) and the view excellent. The hotel was staffed 24 hours and assistance was always available. The hotel helped remotely organize balloon trips and visits to the Dervish show. The owner was gracious, helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel is very clean. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms that look like they are in caves
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjhaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Last month we stayed at the Sultan Cave Suites in 2 rooms for 3 nights. One Junior Suite and one Suite.

Just to inform you:

There were no safes in the rooms.
In one room we had no AC
There were no mini-bars in the rooms
No bathrobes are provided
The terraces of our rooms are open to all visitors. The visitors have to use them to go to their own rooms. So lack of privacy and security.
The hotel is partly under construction. Be aware of the noise from 7 am.
Members of staff are not wearing unifoms and are using the public terraces for themself. So you can't see the difference between staff and visitors.
The breakfast: Very poor. NOTHING is served! All self-service. Knife, napkins, coffee... Everything you have to take yourself. No trays are provided. So visitors are running around all the time. Tablecloths were filthy. Staff was eating from the buffet and taking coffee! We had to wait in line because of them. It takes 2 staff members to change 1 light bulb during breakfast time! Why? It was amazing to see so many staff in the breakfast room during breakfast doing nothing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alain196004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This is a prime hotel in Goreme and lived up to expectations right from the start. We had booked room 325 for a 3-day holiday in the first week of June and were delighted with the welcome afforded to us and the top-notch service thereafter. The airconditioning was a blessing in the heat and the balcony perfect for a drink whilst watching the sun set over the caves in Cappadocia. Mustafa, the manager, and this team do his hotel proud with their attentive, but unfussy service - just what you want when you are on holiday. He recommended the tour (No. 3 which took us to Mustafapasa village, the keslik monastery and the hike in the Soganli valley amongst other rock castles and formations) which was well worth it, including the inclusive lunch at a local restaurant in the Soganli valley. The highlight of the stay was the balloon ride with Butterfly Balloons. Once we'd got over the horrendously early start (5 am pick-up from the hotel!) and were up and away soaring over the landscape - and sometimes low and skimming the rocks - we revelled in the experience. If you get the chance, don't miss it. On our first night we ate at the Seten restaurant which adjoins the hotel as we did not want to trek too far and were really glad we chose it. The Anatolian cuisine was a revelation and good value for money . Go there and ask for Yasar and his team and you won't be disappointed. We liked the food and ambience at Seten so much (a gently, back-lit Goreme was the perfect backdrop), we ate there each evening thereafter.

Room Tip: Book online, website has a photo of every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 78 in Goreme
1,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 78 in Goreme
383 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Cave Suites

Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Goreme
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Cave Suites is a special, recently renovated small hotel located in the heart of Cappadocia, Goreme. There are 30 total units in two blocks as junior suites, suites & king suites. Most of the rooms are carved into cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sultan Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Cave Hotel Goreme
Sultan Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing