We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Oh yes, we will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sultan Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sultan Cave Suites
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh yes, we will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The location - sublime. The rooms - cozy. The food - both breakfast and restaurant - delish. The staff- professional and hospitable. Yet, what is truly exceptional - and why I will be back- is the convivial atmosphere of the hotel. I especially credit both Mustafa and Mehmet for making their guests- even hard-to-please new yorkers- feel right at home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allegrafelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    137
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
159
482
47
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Was there for 2 nights from 17 april, it was an amazing place, The view, the location, the service, the food, very hospitable and helpful staff. Just about as close to perfect as one can be. Very much recommended. Spl. Thanx to Mustafa.

Room Tip: Go for Room 309. We selected it and it turned out to be an excellent choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This place is so cool!! Mahmet has taken great care with the style decor and detail of the hotel. It is exactly what I wanted - something old, something new. something hip. The service is amazing and Mustafa, the manager, was known as Mr. Awsome - he took such great care of us I couldnt have asked for better service or accomodations. Also, do not miss the restaurant! Great ambiance and even better food. Overall, I love this place!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Our room was 323 with a fireplace. We had a romantic 3 night stay here, and loved everything. The staff takes care of all the details for you, the only thing you need to do is to enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesouth42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I picked this hotel based on the review and was not disappointed. During the reservation period, many personal emails from the hotel kindly answered to my many questions with patience. You can choose your own room according to size and type. The location of the hotel is one of the best (I think the location is even better than the Kelebek next door due to the open vista view at the reception/restaurant area of Sultan Cave). Despite all these facts, we could walk to the town center in less than 10 minutes down hill with interesting view.

The service was impeccable. There were always staff at the front desk at all hours to serve your every need in a friendly and helpful way. The activities, maps, suggested routes, where to eat can be acquired from the reception easily. The wifi worked well in many areas (except for some corners deep into the cave).

The room was quiet, clean and tastefully decorated. The size is very good, with a living section and a bedding section,huge closets and many storage space, tea/coffee corner. The view from the room was good (we stayed in room 331), could see Ushisar Rock Castle. The bathroom was small but enough and with plentiful amenity.

The restaurant was serving variety of local fare with very resasonble price. We dined for the two of us and the bill came out only TL60 (guests get 20 percent discount).

We can walk around 300m to Kelebek hotel next door to use free hamam but extra fee for massage (which was not that good, just ok, comparing to other hotels we have been).

I give this hotel a five star cave hotel.

Room Tip: I love room 331, spacios, sunny, cool and warm, quiet, good view. Room 311 is a presidential suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PRATANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had a wonderful time. First of all this hotel has a breath-taking view.. We stayed at the room 312 and when we look at from the windows, we were very close the scenery like living in a painting. Our room has a little yard, and we could drink something at the evening time. Rooms are adorable, well decorated, simple but satisfying. You can feel the Cappadocia's atmosphere even whenyou are in the room. The hotel management thinks everything for guests. For example, in our room there is a Iphone equipment to charge and listen music. Also, breakfeast was wonderful, they served traditional Turkish breakfast, and everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliviaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a wonderful time at sultan caves suites. The manager salim and mustafa and their staff were warm, helpful and always smiling. We felt like we were home. And we were 7 girls and we did drive them crazy with our umpteen questions and they answered all, took us around ( they didn't need to) and basically made us have a superb time. The hotel itself is situated in a very pictureque location, rig outside our cave rooms we could see the beautiful cappadocia terrain. Our rooms were perfect, my first cave experience and a luxurious one. Food was excellent. The owners Ali and mehmet were wonderful and extremely helpful. Best place I've visited so far....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahsona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 66 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 66 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 66 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 66 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 66 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Cave Suites

Property: Sultan Cave Suites
Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#3 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Cave Suites is a special, recently renovated small hotel located in the heart of Cappadocia, Goreme. There are 30 total units in two blocks as junior suites, suites & king suites. Most of the rooms are carved into cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sultan Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Cave Hotel Goreme
Sultan Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing