We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sultan Cave Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelebi Cave House(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
895
149
19
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
149
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelseten restaurantturkeythe hotel's restaurantbutterfly balloonsmain buildingjunior suitethe ownerthe hot air balloonsheritage travelballoon ridethe hotel staffcave suitesamazing viewsday tourstayed here for nightssitting area
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Goreme is as beautiful as it is touristy. Don't let the touristiness stop though, because it is a unique place in the world, and the Sultan makes it great, for these reasons:

- the hill top views are great
- the rooms are charming
- the restaurant (Seten) is delicious for dinner, and probably the best in the area
- the included breakfast buffet is excellent
- the hammam is clean and relaxing

Between the views, food, and hammam, you don't need to go anywhere except for the hiking (!) or touring you choose.

And, last but not least, the general manager, Mehmet, is charming and helpful.

There are many, many "cave suites" choices in Goreme. This one is one of the very best, even before you consider the restaurant and hammam, which may put it at the very top.

Enjoy! We did.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingTechDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here in early April for 4 nights and we loved every aspect of the hotel. We stayed in one of the cave rooms (#321 I think) with a huge attached patio and lovely views of the fairy chimneys. Room was large, well appointed, nice linen, bathroom, etc. It is rustic in-line with the theme of Cappadocia but with modern touches. The hotel is located at a 10 min uphill walk from town, offering fabulous views.It has a great terrace where we enjoyed the view over glasses of wine, tea and even our breakfast. Breakfast was great (dont miss the home made carrot cake!). We ate at their Setan restaurant one night, although I didn't enjoy the vegetarian stuffed zucchini blossom, my husband loved his meat entree.

The best part of the hotel was the great service. Mustafa, the manager was fabulous, very friendly, even dropping us off personally to close-by sites or offering a pick up from the market when needed. We checked out really early in the morning and he made sure breakfast was ready for us. We booked all our sightseeing and balloon trips through the hotel which offered good rates.
All in all a gem of a hotel, and we really felt at home here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwatiN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed here in early January 2013. The hotel has stunning views, the staff is very efficient and attentive. The restaurant has beautiful food. Couldn't fault a thing really. Have been recommending to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaibhav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This beautifully appointed, well-planned and welcoming hotel gets our #1 rating after a 3 week sojourn in 3 parts of Turkey. The owner, Mehmet, welcomed us, and his staff is extraordinarily friendly, helpful, well-trained, etc. Our cave room was spotless and comfortable, and we really enjoyed the multi-level quality of the facilities. Of our three nights, we ate dinner at the accompanying restaurant twice. Don't miss the mezes: stuffed squash blossoms, eggplant roasted with red pepper, dill and garlic, etc. Wines were a good pour at reasonable prices. But the main news here is what a great and gracious hotel it is.

Room Tip: It's hard to imagine any rooms that aren't excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Unbelievable experience to stay in a cave hotel. Their staff were so laid back and hospitable. They treat you like family. We enjoyed our room and the breathtaking views from the hotel. It felt like we were on another planet.

Don't miss out on their breakfast. We also recommend eating at their restaurant. The food was delicious.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rahim99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews