We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”
Review of Sultan Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sultan Cave Suites
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed there for a few nights in January 14. Everyone at this establishment is very personable and friendly, from the owner, the manager to the staff. The room is spacious with a great view of the valley. The staff are very knowledgable about things to do locally and offered to drop us off at some of the locations. Everyday the fireplace is cleaned and prepared and fresh firewood provided for the night when we got back. As our flights was a late evening departure, they gladly offered a very late checkout for us. A great place certainly worth much recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AtomThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    141
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
163
505
49
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel is very nice and comfortable.
Very good location, view and food at the restaurant.
The service they provide is 100% guarantee and next time I go to Capadoccia I will stay at Sultan Cave Suites.

Room Tip: Cave kind of suites are a unique experience in Capadoccia. A must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniVarela89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Sultan Cave Suites is by far one of the most unique hotels I've ever stayed in and definitely my first cave. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful with a good knowledge of the town. They gave great advice of what to see and do...i.e. The open air museum (only a short walk away), ATVs, ballooning. Mehmet and Hassan were able to recommend everything from a place to get a genuine Turkish shave to what restaurants I needed to check out in the next town. There was also a great restaurant just below the hotel which was very convenient.

The next time I'm in Goreme, I will definitely be staying at Sultan Cave Suites and look forward to seeing if the DJ at the local watering hole is still playing Salsa music.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Jasdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed there 27-29 Dec. 2013 & we r so impressed by the hospitality of Sultan Cave Suites, it was never-ending service from them, starting from the time when we made our reservation, up to the day we checked out.
We arrived early & they offered us free breakfast while waiting for extra beds in our room to be ready.
When we finished our breakfast & rest in our room for a while, the gentleman was so kind to drop us off to Göreme open air museum for free & gave us information about many places around the town.
We booked a day tour & hot air balloon from the hotel with no problem at all. The price was less than what we expected.
The hotel even didn't charge us for the 2 extra beds & didn't let us pay for our laundry.
Our room was nice, with separate bedroom & seating area, and have adequate natural lighting. The hot water system was working well, good pressure on shower. The breakfast were same everyday, but the food is so delicious & you can order eggs from the kitchen, so we didn't mind that. The staffs were checking & always replenish the food on the buffet.
We have a lovely dinner at Seten restaurant [attached to the hotel] one night, they gave us free Turkish coffee, apricot desserts & ice cream for our son, and discount on our bills.
When we check out quite early in the morning and they provide yummy sandwiches for all of us to take.
Thankyou so much Sultan Cave Suites! You've made our stay so memorable.
This hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: we stayed in Suite 331 which have an adequate natural lighting & the room is warm enough during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Didies_Davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The sultan cave suites are great. They are not luxurious but the the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms/caves are comfy and nice. We were there the last week of December and I was afraid it would be too cold but it wasn't. The views were incredible and the onsite restaurant was delicious. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't require luxury.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank groverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Wonderful views and lovely rooms. Fantastic restaurant attached to the hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. The tours arranged by the hotel are well worth the money.
Only downside the bedroom was very cold, thank goodness for the fireplace. Yes it is cold in Goreme in December but we were expecting warmer accommodation.
Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleBirdLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a fabulous time - all the staff members where really helpful and always willing to go the extra mile whatever the request! The rooms were spacious although the lighting could be improved. The breakfast food was yummy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Cave Suites

Property: Sultan Cave Suites
Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#3 Family Hotel in Goreme
#3 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Cave Suites is a special, recently renovated small hotel located in the heart of Cappadocia, Goreme. There are 30 total units in two blocks as junior suites, suites & king suites. Most of the rooms are carved into cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sultan Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Cave Hotel Goreme
Sultan Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing