We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sultan Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sultan Cave Suites
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This place is fantastic! We stayed there for the first time but we would love to visite it again! Actually the hotes is big but you can see tha only at breakfast time. Otherway every room looke separated and very prived. The bed room is into the rock but very cozy. I have very bad claustrofobia but I did not feel bad. The living room has a very comfortable furniture, TV, frigerator. Everywhere interesting Turkish rugs, Guray ceramic painted dishes, flowers.
Mustafa is so nice and helpful. Thanks to him we did see a lot of Capadokia: Gureme Open Air Museum, Soganli village, Derinkuyu underground city, Rose Valley. He adviced us to visit Guray Seramik Kaya in Avanos and as his guest we were received very well and took a guide tour there with Azis Bulbul - very nice and competent man. Mustafa did his best to find place for us on Butterfly Ballons and we did a fantastic flight on sunrise time with the best pilot Mustafa Gunal.
The breakfast is pleintful, you can have diner at the restaurant but my advice is to make reservation for the best view over Gureme by night.
We Will do our best to return there again...

Room Tip: 314 was our room. We loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smily53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    138
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
160
491
48
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Fantastic cave hotel set in the hills of Cappadocia with magical views over the valley. The hotel staff and proprietors go out of their way to make your stay happy and they are all so friendly. We cannot fault this hotel in any way and would definitely return. Eating in the restaurant is a must!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

With nearly 500 5-star reviews its not like this place needs my review. But Ill just say that I agree with all the good things people have said- beautiful rooms, beautiful location, excellent restaurant, FANTASTIC staff all around, and incredibly reasonably priced (keep in mind were obviously coming from a somewhat expensive place in SF, CA). Either way would recommend them incredibly highly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevnshani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great hotel! We stayed in suite 304 (Best Hotel!) On our honeymoon in 2013. Arrived and were met by the proprietor, extremely friendly! Typical Turkish decor, quiet room, large living room, hot tub with hydro. Do not forget to try the resutarante hotel, excellent food and hearty portions! Worth a lot!

Room Tip: Room 304!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeixasG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

By far the best place we stayed in for our trip to Turkey. Absolutely gutted we didn't stay longer in Goreme and Sultan Cave Suites.

The entire hotel is built from stone or part of the many caves in Goreme. Most of the hotels rooms are actually built into the caves which adds to the overall experience. The hotel is quite high in the town and you get a great view of the caves and the many hot air balloons in the morning. (worth getting up every morning at sun rise to watch this spectacle. Very unique in itself).

The rooms are beautifully decorated and very spacious. Although the rooms have a traditional décor and look, they are also very modern with very modern bathrooms. The room was very clean although it could do with some dusting. Very tranquil and relaxing which is just what you need after a long day's walking/hiking/mountain biking etc.

The staff are extremely friendly, very helpful and most speak excellent English. They were very keen to make our stay a memorable one and always available to assist in any way possible. We felt the kindness and warmth from the minute we walked in.

The food at the Sultan Caves Suites was also exceptional both at breakfast and at the restaurant (Seten). Breakfast was by far the best we had in our entire stay in Turkey. Such a great variety, fresh and absolutely delicious. Omelets and eggs cooked on order at no extra cost and without siting in a tray for hours. The hotel restaurant 'Seten' serves some exquisite food with excellent service and staff. One of the best restaurants in Goreme.

All in all, an absolutely brilliant hotel in an excellent location. The staff, service and food is 2nd to none and for the money you pay, it is an absolute steal. Great value for money! When I visit Goreme I will stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbeyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Sultan cave suites is an excellent option whilst staying in Goreme. On check in we found a helpful team that were always on hand to assist with any requests. Often hey would offer to drop us into town or a restaurant.

Our room had a nice view over Goreme with two bedrooms (one a cave and the other a normal room. The spa bath and bathroom were tiled in marble and and a classy feel. The lounge room had a fireplace as well. Very spacious.

Tips

Recommend their restaurant as it is quality and reasonably priced. Book.. It is popular. Breakfast is quality.. Also recommend Top Deck restaurant . Cheap small and excellent atmosphere .Nostalji restaurant is great too

Suggest you do a balloon trip. Butterfly balloons were excellent.

We also did a 14 km walk from the hotel into Pigeon valley up to the high point at the town of Uchiser for a dramatic view of all Cappadocia. This is then followed by a walk through white valley. scenery is spectacular. Also do the open air museum. Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punchclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is fantastic. The architecture obeys the region, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is a show piece. Whole team is very attentive with the guests and they are always read to serve. The only attention point is like the rooms are inside the caves a lot of dust is accumulated. For those like me, take a lot of anti-allergic for prevention.

Room Tip: The rooms in the second floor have a nice vision of the Capadoccia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bismark Rodrigu... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
1,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Cave Suites

Property: Sultan Cave Suites
Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#3 Family Hotel in Goreme
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Cave Suites is a special, recently renovated small hotel located in the heart of Cappadocia, Goreme. There are 30 total units in two blocks as junior suites, suites & king suites. Most of the rooms are carved into cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sultan Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Cave Hotel Goreme
Sultan Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing