We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable 3 nights”
Review of Sultan Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sultan Cave Suites
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable 3 nights”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a walking holiday in Cappadocia. At the time of booking we were informed that the hotel would be busy and we couldn't have a King suite for all three nights, so we had a split of 2 nights in a 'standard' suite (along the road from the main reception area) and a a King suite for the last night. Although this was a little disruptive during our stay, it worked out fine and it was good to see the different standards/styles of rooms. Both rooms were of excellent standard with good facilities and were very clean and comfortable. The en-suite facilities were also excellent. The breakfasts were good, although not perhaps the best of our holiday in Turkey. The meals and service in the main restaurant were however excellent and we dined at the hotel on all three nights. We would like to give special thanks to the restaurant manager who was friendly, attentive and had a remarkable memory for faces and requirements - he helped to make each evening more enjoyable. All the staff at reception and elsewhere in the hotel were friendly, helpful and courteous - probably the best hotel staff for the whole holiday. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sultan Cave Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    142
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
164
512
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Sultan Cave Suites exceeded our expectations!! We visited Goreme with another couple in May and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay! We arrived very late in the evening and they kindly showed us straight to our rooms and said we could check in the next morning. They gave us a wake up call the next morning as we had a balloon flight booked .
Our room was amazing with beautiful views of the valley and mountains behind it.
Hasan was so so helpful and made us feel very welcome. Every time we went to reception we were offered tea. Hasan organised a day tour for us and a tour guide for the underground city we visited. He also gave us other good suggestions of what to see and do.
The meal we had in their restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced. We would highly recommend Sultan Cave Suites to anyone visiting Goreme.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JenandMikeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you are going to Goreme,Cappadocia,Turkey, stay at Sultan Cave suites,Hasan and the other staff will give you the best service and advice! You won't go wrong. We were there Christmas 2013. The food there especially breakfast is something you should taste.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank winston483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I arrived there at 7 am
The owner let me get the breakfast. Wow
When I was there, during 2 days before my arrival, the balloon couldn't go up because of bad weather.
The owner searched the availability of me and my husband balloon and finally we got.
All staffs are very kind.
The breakfast was great.
The best thing is the pool. It is wonderful.
I miss there a lot. You must visit this hotel and must go the pool. :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank HelloKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My partner and I stayed there for 5 days and enjoyed every bit of it. Right from the reservation to check out the team at Sultan have been outstanding. Hasan and Mustafa who run the day to day operations there make sure you have a good time and leave with great experiences. They arrange everything from balloon flight to quad biking and are one of the most grounded and professional crew I've ever met. I wish them all the best and would recommend this place hands down to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hippiereturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The staff and location of the Sultan Cave Suites cannot be beat. The onsite restaurant, Setin, is (IMHO) the best in town. The only reason the hotel is not a 5 is that the bathroom had a small ant problem (the spray did not work) and the decorative bedspread had an indeterminate stain (we just took it off). We were in a standard room so perhaps the more deluxe accommodations were a bit more pristine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The staff here is amazing, they took care of everything and went out of there to ensure we had an unbelievable time. Great location and view, rooms are excellent the hill. The restaurant is highly rated in göreme for a good reason.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Ramrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#23 of 77 in Goreme
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
361 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Cave Suites

Property: Sultan Cave Suites
Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Goreme
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#5 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Cave Suites is a special, recently renovated small hotel located in the heart of Cappadocia, Goreme. There are 30 total units in two blocks as junior suites, suites & king suites. Most of the rooms are carved into cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sultan Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Cave Hotel Goreme
Sultan Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing