We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Sultan Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sultan Cave Suites
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Went for my honeymoon and it was a very enjoyable stay. The view is incredible. We woke up at 5am so that we see the hot air balloons rising at sunrise. There was a discount when paying in cash which was nice too. Some negatives were that our room had a bug in the bed when we first arrived, and the shower drained very slowly. The hotel restaurant is great. We asked for the leftover bread to be packed up so we could have a snack later that night and the day after and they ended up giving us a whole new basket!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Gret hotel, great views, great location, great staff and the best food in town. Hassan the manager and his staff make you feel really special. Hassan is so nice and his attention to detail is amazing.
The hotel restaurant is packed every night and a booking is essential. Despite that the prices are very reasonable and comparable to the restaurants in town where the quality is not as good. Try the hose red wine, it's really nice.
Hassan and Mustafa organized tours and ballooning and everything they organized was fantastic and help make our stay very memorable. Thanks guys.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the main velley. The view is just amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My wife & I spent two nights at Sultan Cave Suites in August. Firstly Goreme itself is just amazing and the Hotel and views over Goreme just added to a wonderful experience. The staff are very friendly and are always looking to help in any way they can. We had a King Suite which was amazing and the view from the room and balcony took your breath away. The room itself was huge for two people and price very reasonable, compared to what you would pay in other places around Europe for the size and quality of accommodation. The rooms are in keeping with the area and cave houses or stone houses, very tradional but with modern conveniences.

Room Tip: Roon 314 very big and great views. Hotel restaurant for dinner alos excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ollie30367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Sultan. The hotel is beautiful, charming, amazing...
The service and the staffs make all the difference. At Sultan you get attention, smiles and care.
They have everything: spa, pool, restaurant, view, tours, transfer...
We had dinner only at Sultan because outside is not so great. Btw the price is the restaurant is the best one and the food and service is incomparable. Do not spent time having dinner outside.
My husband hd a turkish scrub and soap at the spa and he just love it. The Hamam is beautiful and clean. Much better than many in Istanbul.
All the staffs are amazing specially one who stays (sorry I forgot his name) at restaurant (night) and during the day at reception too. He booked our tables, made our check out...
All staffs help you with info about Cappadocia and all.
Our room was 302 and we love it. Cave room, far from noise, quiet, with living room and room.
We did a balloon trip with Nitro Ballons and was the best price, 110 euros each person.
If you wake up at 6:30 you can see all the balloons in the sky from the hotel :)
All perfect!
It was the best service I ever got in Turkey.
Thank you Sultan Cave for the amazing days.
Viviane & Sebastien

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Indiasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our stay in Sultan Cave, Göreme, was excellent. We are frequent travelers with lots of experiences with many kinds of hotels and different level of services. The excellent service we received from Sultan Cave has surpassed most of the hotels we experienced. The hotel provided us useful information by email shortly after our booking. After we checked in, the hotel manager provided detailed guidance about sightseeing possibilities, which enabled us to plan our short three days´ stay so we could experience as many enjoyable activities as possible suitable to our needs. The balloon trip (Turkiye Balloons.com) recommended and booked by Sultan Cave was excellent. The hotel also provided short distance drop-off services, free of charge, to the nearby valley and museum, so we could have three nice trekking tours within Göreme during our stay.
Although the hotel has its own excellent restaurant that we enjoyed our first dinner, they gave us recommendations to other nice restaurants nearby, which were also very good. The breakfast was very nice with many choices, fresh fruits and freshly cooked egg according to individual wishes.
One of the two suites we got was very hot, as it was a cave without window or air condition. We were able to change to another room with effective air condition. Although our rooms were not the best ones, considering the excellent service we received and the reasonable price, we still give our best recommendation about Sultan Cave.

Room Tip: During the summer time, ask for a room with window and air-condition. Try the restaurant in the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank globaltrotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is right in the heart of Goreme close to everything you would expect to see in that region with fantastic views of your surroundings. It is calm and serene and perfect for relaxation.

Hasan and Mustafa do their utmost effort to make you feel comfortable and to have all your needs/requests addressed in a very pleasant, friendly and calm manner, which just adds to the charm of the place. Many little perks are offered like driving you to the center of town and close by touristic sites at no charge, complimentary apple tea offered, water, and even wine one time, laundry at a competitive price and all kinds of bookings for activities. All you have to do is ask!

We were originally booked in room 331 which is extremely spacious with a living area and great views but we had some issue with electrical and the AC not working. Everything was done to try and address the matter and we were ultimately moved to another room in the “original” building. Room 309 was a little smaller but with a nice terrace and AC still not working as efficiently as we would have liked so we were offered a fan, which made the hot nights bearable.

Overall, a wonderful experience in great customer service with genuine interest in making your stay very pleasant starting from a very smooth booking process all the way to check out. Go with an open mind and realistic expectations and you will be pleasantly surprised. Also visit the website to pick your room as each one is unique, the pictures are true to what to what you will be getting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a great hotel - a warm welcome, comfortable spacious rooms and a good restaurant with great views. The staff is also excellent; the manager Hassan was particularly helpful. I had not pre-arranged transport and some of the activities in Cappadocia, such as a visit to the underground city. Hassan helped me arrange these and good local guides at significantly better rates than my travel agent.

The hotel is also conveniently located, a few minutes walk from Goreme town.

This was part of a 2 week vacation to Greece and Turkey. in Greece, we covered the islands of Santorini and Mykonos, as well as some fascinating spots in mainland Greece such as Meteora.
In turkey, we were in Istanbul and Cappadocia.

I have tried and captured detailed information on hotels, locations/attractions visited, costs and services used, at the following blog:
http://peacefuldrink.blogspot.in/

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nishant_balan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 77 in Goreme
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Cave Suites

Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#3 Family Hotel in Goreme
#5 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £67 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Cave Suites is a special, recently renovated small hotel located in the heart of Cappadocia, Goreme. There are 30 total units in two blocks as junior suites, suites & king suites. Most of the rooms are carved into cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sultan Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Cave Hotel Goreme
Sultan Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing