We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kayseri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Eras Erciyes Hotel
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Kayseri
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The hotel itself was very family orientated, all of the food at the hotel was good; like your mummy's food, rooms was very hot, clean, too noisy because of lift. When we arrived hotel at 14.00, our room did not ready and we waited two hours in the Lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meltemozgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Grand Eras Erciyes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Do not raise your expections. This is a moderate hotel for average expectations.

Hotel is located centrally at the Erciyes ski zone. You need to walk a few minutes to reach the ski tracks. These ski tracks may not satisfy you in terms of length, quality and price (ski-passes are not included in the room rate). However, during our stay, we have found out that the Municipality of Erciyes has launched the new ski zone which is equipped with modern chair lifts, gondolas and long tracks. Hotel is not offering any transportation to this area, yet we had to speak to the manager and ask for his assistance. They were kind enough to provide us a car to take us to the new zone, with an acceptable fare.

The quality of skiing and snowboarding equipments are fair, yet the rental prices are very reasonable. You may wanna take your skiing equipment with you, rather than renting at the property.

Rooms are large enough yet simple. Heating works fine. One of the best thing in the hotel is the complimentary, broadband wireless internet.

Restaurant and the buffet are nice. We were not expecting a Michelin star chef and therefore we were satisfied.

You don't wanna go to the indoor pool or the sauna.

Apperantly reservations office is not working well. There was a miscommunication in between the hotel and our agency. Upon our arrival, we were told that our booking was only for 1 night (actually it was 4) and the hotel was fully booked on the following nights. Fortunately it was solved the next day.

We were in need of some cash however found out that there is not even 1 ATM machine in Erciyes. Keep in mind to go loaded.

There is literally nothing to do in the evening. If you are together with a bunch of friends, you may have a chance to enjoy your night with the group. Otherwise take your favorite books and get ready for peaceful nights.

This hotel is currently a good alternative considering that there is no better one in the Erciyes Ski District.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ozgur_Ucman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dağ tarafı odalar tercih edilebilir ancak dağ oteli olduğu için pencereler oldukça küçük.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Driversss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zaman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank NE-GRAFIXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gezginblog1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kayseri hotels
0.0 mi away
Mirada del Lago
Mirada del Lago
#11 of 37 in Kayseri
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Kayseri
Hilton Kayseri
#2 of 37 in Kayseri
524 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Kayseri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Kayseri
Novotel Kayseri
#5 of 37 in Kayseri
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Kayseri
Ibis Kayseri
#6 of 37 in Kayseri
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
FiER Boutique Hotel
FiER Boutique Hotel
#32 of 37 in Kayseri
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Eras Erciyes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Eras Erciyes Hotel

Address: Tekir Yaylasi Erciyes Dagi Develi Merkez, Develi, Kayseri, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Kayseri Province > Kayseri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Kayseri
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Eras Erciyes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing