We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just regular "manti"”
Review of Kasik-La

Kasik-La
Ranked #32 of 270 Restaurants in Kayseri
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just regular "manti"”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Visited at July on a hot weather, late afternoon. I was here for just one day and wanted to
eat sth special. The place is located approximately 4 km east of city center. You can even walk, take a cab or use public transp ("called tramvay").
The "manti" was not as i expected, it was just regular. Cost around 5 euro which is normal. I suppose the service and taste was slightly different from other places in Kayseri or Istanbul however not.
The good thing is, they have a nice garden that u can sit under umbrellas even in a hot day. You can drink your tea or coffee as
complimantary after your lunch/dinner.
Havent tasted deserts, no idea.
Good place to eat but not the best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bartonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    92
    57
    18
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level Contributor
156 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“yums for lunch in Kayseri”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Great mantli - and the house specialty desert with vanilla ice-cream to finish you off. The taxi-driver recommended this restaurant for Mantli (the one without oil) - and - sitting out in the rear garden watching time pass and mantli disappear - is a good way to spend lunch - and lunch time. As previous contributors have said - it looks a bit OTT when you step through the door - but keep on walking till you get to the back, pretend no-one is smoking around you (or hope for a favourable wind) - and order your dish. The standard version comes in at 12 TL - but count on spending 21, with water, bread, tea and the desert. Good value, I thought - several hours later - I am still very pleasantly full.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deeveedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Scared to recommend anything other than manti (Turkish Ravioli) !”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We have been in this restaurant to order some Turkish Ravioli to be delivered to Istanbul, to keep in our deep freeze. While waiting our return flight we had our dinner too. We ordered their renowned manti. Comparing to Italian "al dente" level of cooking, they were overcooked and very sticky, they should have been boiled a few minutes less. (at home, we cook their manti far better) After that, we have tried the famous desert of Kayseri ; "gul baklava". It was absolutely the worst I have ever eaten !

Being a Central Anatolian restaurant, it is overpriced and given the taste of their baklava, I am reluctant to recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Turkishfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Mantı”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

It is a fancy restaurant. We had normal mantı (dumplings) and fried mantı that were both really good. Restaurant's design was too fancy for me but some may like it. Service was good to. I wll reccomend my friends to visit there if they come to Kayseri.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank berdemli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kasik-La also viewed

 
Kayseri, Kayseri Province
Kayseri, Kayseri Province
 

Been to Kasik-La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing