We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, good service”
Review of Hilton Kayseri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Kayseri
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Kayseri
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable, good service”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Spent 1 night at this Kayseri Hilton. I found it very comfortable. Our room had a great view of the Mosque and amazing snow capped mountain (this was June). We had a burnt out light bulb in the bathroom and 1 call brought someone in very quickly to replace it. We had to leave early in the morning for a flight back to Istanbul, about an hour before the breakfast buffet was scheduled to open, but they graciously welcomed us to partake of a really lovely and huge buffet. While we weren't there very long I still found the hotel quite nice and the service very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRHummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Kayseri, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a warm response here on trip advisor. As our guests, your comments are very important to us here at Hilton Kayseri. We always try to provide our guests with the highest and professional level of service and, on this occasion, we have succeeded!

Even though your stay at Hilton was very short, we are delighted to hear that our staff made you feel welcomed and cared for. You experienced one slight problem during your stay but, our staff kept the Hilton standards and made sure as our guests, your problem was taken care of immediately.

At Hilton, our job is to make sure our guests are first priority in everything we do. And we were more then happy to open the breakfast buffet an hour earlier.

From your satisfied comments, we know we succeeded your expectations and we hope to welcome you back to Hilton Kayseri in the near future.
Kind regards

Serpil Güney
General Manager
Hilton Kayseri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    146
    83
    47
    29
See reviews for
92
68
18
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Check in was smooth, only issue is keys did not work, I hate that, and usually ask for extra. Upon entering room, it was 40+ degrees C, tried to turn on air and it would not go on. Called service, they were fast and had to remove the thermostat to get it running. Next morning it was still very hot.

I told them I wanted internet at check in, she told me that they charge 36 lira/day I said fine. Went to room and tried to log on, however you need numbers from the front desk. I call the front desk (Why didn't they give me the numbers then?) and they had the access code sent up and it did arrive fast.

Of course internet is a ripoff, and this additional hassle ads staff and aggravation. Why don't they just charge a little more for the room and make it easy?.

And the air conditioning? Does not seem to be a priority to fix!

Room Tip: Ask for fresh keys if they already have them made up, then keep them all to make sure they work on f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serpil_guney, General Manager at Hilton Kayseri, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response here on trip advisor. As a guest, your comments are very important to us.

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet not only your expectations but failed to exceed Hilton standards.

The internet in our hotel is supplied by a seperate company called 'swisscom'. This is why we ask guests to pay seperate and not to be added onto the their final bill. The access code should of been giving to you first time round by our front desk staff, so we apologise for our unprofessional behaviour.

We also apologise for the air conditioning. I have notified the relavent department head regarding this issue and this will be seen to immediately. I would also like to add that our hotel has plans for large-scale renovation work and hope this problem will not arise when completed.

Again, we thank you for taking the time to write a response but we do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future

Thank you
Kind regards,

Serpil Güney
General Manager
Hilton Kayseri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stayed in the Hilton Kayseri for three nights after staying in the Hilton Istanbul the same week. The location of the hotel is good and there is a great view to Mount Erciyes if you are on the mountain side of the hotel. My room was on the 9th floor. Check-in was fine; the vehicle valet staff spoke better English than the check-in staff though. The hotel interior looks a little outdated and the rooms are average. The cleanliness of my room was good though. My main complaint was the bed. The mattress was worn and there was a ridge of something hard running across the middle of the bed and this dug into my hip and leg, depending upon the sleeping position. I probably should have changed rooms but ended up sleeping across the bed away from the ridge. Luckily, it was a king-size bed. Breakfast was okay and the breakfast staff were good. The restaurant on the roof is dark and dank inside and the decor is very outdated. The food was unremarkable and the service was poor. As always, the TL38 per day for internet access is a rip-off.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serpil_guney, General Manager at Hilton Kayseri, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

But we were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and would apologise for this negative experience.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.Renovation work is due to start at the Hotel within the next few days and your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

Again, we are sorry to have not exceeded you expectations but we do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Thank you
Kind regards,

Serpil Güney
General Manager
Hilton Kayseri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We spent one night here before catching an early plane. We found the staff helpful, the building very cold and vast, the rooms very ordinary, the view breathtaking over the mosque, the situation excellent, the dinner in the restaurant deplorable, expensive and with awful service. The wine was hugely expensive, the two cheapest ones had apparently 'run out', the menu was extremely limited and boring, the waiters seemed to spend more time standing around talking and leaving the one heavily pregnant lady do all the running around with the heavy dishes etc; there was no decaffeineted coffee (in the Hilton??). The food was not hot, we had no dessert and the bill for two was nearly 150 euros! We were told breakfast was served at 6.30; in fact it didn't open until 6.45, and we had a quick cup of coffee only before rushing for our plane. Rather a shame because we had just come from a small family hotel in Goreme, costing far less, and found that infinitely better.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IsobellaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serpil_guney, General Manager at Hilton Kayseri, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

But we were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and would apologise for this negative experience.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Kayseri very soon.

Kind regards

Serpil Güney
General Manager
Hilton Kayseri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I travel quite frequently and have the good fortune of staying at some fantastic hotels with great facilities. The Hilton Kayseri had by far the best buffet breakfast I have ever come across. They even had a honeycomb frame, presumably straight from a nearby beehive.

- excellent location
- good views onto the mosque from the top floor terrace, good evening menu
- rooms well appointed, above average spacious
- staff were very helpful on two instances, once finding an adaptor plug (they showed up with 3 options after they didn't understand my request exactly), second when they researched, recommended and booked a horse riding trip for us

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, the views are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petrescu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serpil_guney, General Manager at Hilton Kayseri, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Petrescu87,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback, we are proud to inform you that Hilton Kayseri's Buffet Breakfast has been awarded as the best in all Hilton Worldwide properties in Eastern Europe. Since your last stay we have made a lot of improvements, especially in rooms and their condition, we are opening our renovated rooms during October 13, we will be more than happy to welcome you again in our property.

Kind Regards

Serpil Guney
Hilton Kayseri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

in 31.December 2011 We went to the Hilton Hotel to celebrate and fun for the new year with my friends as 2 couple and paid more money included restaurant and special music group.At the beginning the restaurant was so crowded that means the customers were more than the hall capacity and we were sitting on a round the table like fun for football also the service and the foods were very weak and we could not eat and drink fine.After the restaurant went to the rooms BUT the quality was as poor as 4th or 5th class local hotels and their price is normally 30 dolars and the quality is normal but when you think the Hilton you can imagine good quality and service but Kayseri Hilton was terrible.The room was too old and furnitures,beds,lavoratory,carpet was unbelievable bad.I had never seen bad room before Hilton and thanks to Hilton to live this experience to me!!.Also the carpets on the corridors and hallway were smelling very bad and my wife could not walk on the carpet and prefered to get on the elevator, I talked some customers next morning and all of them have the same thinking,Shortly if you have to visit to Kayseri,do not choose the Hilton.Best regards

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cumhurali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Türkiye
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed here more than a couple of years ago. It was 100% comfortable. Spacious rooms, modern furniture, a big bathroom, a good roof bar and a perfect open buffet breakfast enriched with some of Kayseri's perfect local tastes.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kayseri hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Kayseri
1.0 mi away
Ibis Kayseri
Ibis Kayseri
#5 of 37 in Kayseri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Kayseri
Novotel Kayseri
#4 of 37 in Kayseri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kayseri - Duvenonu
4.9 mi away
Ommer Hotel
Ommer Hotel
#6 of 37 in Kayseri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Almer
Hotel Almer
#22 of 37 in Kayseri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kayseri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kayseri

Property: Hilton Kayseri
Address: Gevher Nesibe Mah. Cumhuriyet Meydani Tekin Sok. No:2 Kocasinan Merkez, Kocasinan, Kayseri 38010, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Kayseri Province > Kayseri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kayseri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kayseri 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kayseri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayseri Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing