We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here would be a big big mistake!”
Review of Hotel Almer

Hotel Almer
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Almer
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Kayseri
Reviewed 19 October 2009

The room was drab and probably cleaned once a month-to add to the misery, it was hot and stuffy and there was no air conditioning. We were told that in the winter months, they switch the air conditioning off! We requested to be shifted to another room or a higher floor where we could get more breeze- but the manager refused, saying that the hotel was full. By no accounts was there 100% occupancy.
Since it was 9 pm when we arrived and we'd already booked, we had no choice but to pay the 85 USD and thank our stars that we booked only one night.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumedha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2008

Staff wasn't very helpful with any questions we had. Breakfast was meager and nearly gone when we arrived near the beginning of the breakfast hour. The room itself was acceptable, larger than normal.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2006

I stayed at Almer two times, last time in 2003. If the conditions have not detoriated there since then ( I suppose not) , certainly it is a hotel to advise. It is located in the very center of Kayseri. If you do not have a bigger budget such that you can stay at the expensive Hilton Kayseri ( certainly the best), I can comfortably advise Almer Hotel.
If I do not remember wrong, I remember that at my first visit I had stayed at a room without window or with a window opening to the hole in the middle of the building.. I understand this because possibly I had paid a smaller amount then usual. It is possible that they have few rooms without windows or with windows opening not to outside but to the hole in the middle.
The staff keeps a good balance between friendliness and professionalism.
As far as I can understand, the hotel has business professionals as guests. It is possible that after the opening of Hilton Kayseri, some of the hotel's potential customers started to choose Hilton.

Sinan Tortum

  • Stayed: December 2003, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tourtoturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2006

They are very nice and hospitable. Thank you Hotel Almer. You are perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sanacasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fatih A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank emrah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Odaların restauranta yakın olanları gürültü alıyor haberiniz olsun. Kahvaltısı da çok zengin değil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JansetBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kayseri hotels
5.1 mi away
Ibis Kayseri
Ibis Kayseri
#5 of 38 in Kayseri
213 reviews
5.1 mi away
Novotel Kayseri
Novotel Kayseri
#6 of 38 in Kayseri
191 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Casa Hotel
La Casa Hotel
#28 of 38 in Kayseri
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Atalay Hotel
Atalay Hotel
#30 of 38 in Kayseri
15 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bupa Hotel
Bupa Hotel
#9 of 38 in Kayseri
25 reviews
4.2 mi away
Emin Kocak Hotel
Emin Kocak Hotel
#31 of 38 in Kayseri
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Almer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Almer

Address: Osman Kavuncu Caddesi No:1, Kayseri, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Kayseri Province > Kayseri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Kayseri
Price Range: £21 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Almer 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Almer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almer Hotel Kayseri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing