We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel with unappealing food.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Nevsehir
victoria, gozo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average hotel with unappealing food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

As part of a Premio Travel tour package, my wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights mid-way through our tour. It was the least attractive hotel and far from what is expected from a five star hotel (3 star would be nearer the mark). The hotel had an austere atmosphere, the rooms being of limited size with minimal furnishings and no balcony, although the standard of cleanliness in our room and public areas was good.
The most disappointing feature was the food - dinner was visually drab, lukewarm,and often appeared again, in part, for breakfast (pasta quills and chips, for example). Having read other reviews which complimented the food I can only conclude that the food service is inconsistent.
As with all the Premio Travel hotels offered during our holiday, it can be considered good value for money but not of 5 star standard.

Room Tip: No particular advice although some rooms were allegedly less hygienic than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    40
    46
    18
    9
See reviews for
26
37
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Was about to review this hotel when I found that Martin B had said it all.

I only want to add that the lobby and also bar area were very cold in October and this will only get worse as winter draws on. Don't forget that Cappadocia is high and very cold in winter (below freezing overnight and not above 10 degrees in the day in the first week in October) You will need warm clothes for sightseeing and so would be wearing them while waiting for pickup thus making the cold lobby unimportant.

I also was on a tour of Cappadocia and was agreeably surprised by the quality of the hotel fon this very cheap tour (£189 per person bed and Breakfast for 7 nights!)

Five star in Turkey is usually 3 or 4 in other places and on this basis the hotel was fine.

BTW if you go to a Muslim country you will get muezzins waking you up early. I have seen this complaint in many reviews of places I have been from The Maldives to Jordan and it is unreasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of a package tour to Cappdoccia. The hotel is set in the centre of the small town of Kaymakli. The local mosque is on the opposite side of the road so there is no need for an early morning alarm call! The iman summons the faithful at 05.20! Other than that the whole place is quiet and peaceful.
The hotel was very clean and tidy with the rooms being well serviced during the day. There were no complimentary shampos / shower gels in the rooms or tea / coffee making facilities. If that is the difference between 4 and 5 star rating, so be it. The food was good and plentiful, served in a buffet style. The only slight 'gripe' was that the food could have been hotter in some cases.
Drinks are no included and have to be paid for at the time of checking out. Waiters have a pad which they use to record your transactions and you are given a copy for your records. Due to the innummerable sheets and the quality of the 'carbon copy' effect what is written on the copy you are handed is more often not that legible. I suggest that you ensure that the total from the waiter's face sheet is clearly recorded on your copy in order to ensure that the bill you are required to pay on checking out is accurate.
Should you decide to have a drink in the bar DO NOT have any sort of drink that has a shelf life, Baileys for example, as it may well be well past it's 'use by date' due to very little demand and, I assume, a lack of knowledge as how long it will last out of a fridge.
Excellent sauna, steam room, gym and swimming pool in the basement, so don't forget your kit!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesaieed, Qatar
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Ha ha....5* no way.... I'm not sure who gives the hotel ratings in Turkey... :)... Well, Crystal kaymakli is in a cappadocia... so I dint expect much... the rooms were comfortable enough for me... and they had a great dinner... I would love to come back with my family here for sure,,,, the sight seeings around cappadocia are amazing...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zabeelshafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspe Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Five star? Maybe not, but I think the Spanish reviews I have seen criticising this hotel are not justified, seeing how bad their four star hotels can be, in Spain itself. Indeed this really superior four star hotel exceeds many in that category, and after a FOURTEEN HOUR coach trip, including breaks, it was a welcoming sojourn for three days. We were told so many untruths about the possible length of the road trip from Istanbul that we never thought we would arrive. However, the scenery we passed through was so green and fertile that we were spellbound by it, and much was forgiven, especially having seen countless thunderstorms en route that would have put us off flying to Cappadocia. The hotel is modern, the public areas are spacious and have many comfortable chairs arranged in them, and the lifts, whilst small, were fast and effective in getting the clientele from one floor to another.
At first sight, the restaurant was large, well designed, and plentiful in its international variety of food. No one need starve here that's for sure. At least, it wasn't the typical dry version of Turkish food that was giving me serious indigestion.
Now for the pros: our room was clean and spacious, and the reception staff had left our group luggage near our block of rooms for us to collect without expecting the usual 1 Lira tips. Secondly, as we found in all the hotels, the toilet basin was fitted with a protruding nozzle at the rear, just below the rim, that you could jet a stream of water accurately up your backside by turning a knob on the wall just behind the unit. Absolute magic it was, after doing number twos, having eaten foreign food. Considering how unhygienic Spanish toilets can be, and often having to dispose of used paper in separate receptacles, the availability of water in this country is generous in comparison, everywhere.
Now for the cons: in a five star hotel, I would have expected a local artist to have provided some local artwork for us to buy, as souvenirs; the absence of anything like this made it all look bland. Secondly, the old-fashioned CRT TV with its awful picture quality was out of place and looked cheapskate. Thirdly, the bath in the bathroom was so high off the ground that it was downright dangerous; we put wet bath towels down, to jump on them rather than risk a fall. Damned daft the baths were. Fourthly, the last night of our stay, a few of the main, hot dishes were recycled rather than thrown away; they looked most uninviting to eat. Fifthly, alcoholic beverages are sky-high in price everywhere, and we were asked every night to settle after the evening meal, instead of being allowed to set up a tab for settlement on departure at reception. Imagine being charged 50 liras for a half bottle of wine, or 60 liras for a full bottle. Either is outrageous, but it is a Muslim country so we drank beer or water (even that is priced excessively). Finally, one of the waiters dropped some food on the floor, looked at it disinterestedly and did other things. Gradually, the food got trodden in by unaware passers-by. I wondered what type of property he lived in outside the hotel, to behave like that.
As to breakfast, there was lots of variety, and I mean lots, but I never did find the toaster. The orange juice was really orange squash, being watered down and tasting disgusting, but at least it was free.
Finally, the minarets were calling the faithful to prayer at regular times, and a row of them could be seen to one side of the hotel, giving a diminishing echo effect whenever the loudspeakers were in operation.

Room Tip: Avoid the minarets if you can. Buy alcoholic beverages in customs at your departure airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJEaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nites here for hot air ballooning  
Room is standard group tour standard  local five stars, but really only like 3 stars. There is Turkish bath in hotel. 
In room, Telephone not labeled at all. 
The room was Roomy and comfortable enough. Kettle provided
The TV was bad. Smallest available CRT TV i have ever seen  Should upgrade to a flat screen. 
There are 2 small minimarts nearby. It is safe to walk around. Note that women not allowed in local tea garden. Buffet in hotel was alright. The staff in restaurant was friendly enough. The reception staff not so friendly. Not helpful when I can't log in to wifi. Wifi not able to use in room when there are too many guests. 

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelaholic-1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

As part of a package tour & our first 5 star, my general consenus is that Turkish hotels seem to be a star below other European hotels in their ratings.It was freash & clean & we did enjoy the fact it was in a 'village location' & allowed us the ability to woner & soak in some local life. As a lot of our tour was eating in at the hotels all the food was a bit same same bt the time we arived here

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheWilk0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevsehir
9.3 mi away
Kapadokya Hill Hotel & Spa
Kapadokya Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Nevsehir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
11.6 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
#3 of 13 in Nevsehir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
11.3 mi away
Zumrut Hotel
Zumrut Hotel
#7 of 13 in Nevsehir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Viva Hotel Cappadocia
Viva Hotel Cappadocia
#5 of 13 in Nevsehir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
12.5 mi away
Peri Tower Hotel
Peri Tower Hotel
#2 of 13 in Nevsehir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
14.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa

Property: Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa
Address: Belediye Cad.No:114 | Kaymaklı, Nevsehir, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Nevsehir Province > Nevsehir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nevsehir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Kaymakli Hotel & Spa Turkey/Nevsehir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing