We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for tour group, wouldn't stay otherwise.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peri Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peri Tower Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nevsehir
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fine for tour group, wouldn't stay otherwise.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our 'on the go' tour group stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014. As it was booked for a tour group, I'm not sure how much the rooms were, but a quick search on TripAdvisor says a standard room is 105 euros (about $158 AUD) and if my husband and I were travelling alone I certainly wouldn't be paying that much to stay in this place.

Interesting building design from the outside (has wow factor when you drive up to it) but inside the quality is lower than you expect. Rooms were a good size and clean but lack the small touches that make your stay enjoyable - like not having a kettle, tea and coffee etc. The buffet dinner and breakfast was good and the staff were pleasant, but the hotels gym resembled a windowless prison, the pool was empty and the hotel was miles away from anywhere. Fine for tour groups getting driven around by bus but you wouldn't stay here if you were independently travelling unless you had a hire car. Even then I would suggest staying somewhere closer to Goreme, at one of the guest houses within walking distance of all the lovely attractions you'll want to see.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    139
    83
    19
    10
See reviews for
63
107
22
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with the tour. Nothing in the surroundings, so expect to stay in at night time. The breakfast and dinner were OK. The room was very basic not much furniture but it was clean. No WiFi in the room and even the lobby, we had problem with the signal. We considered it a place for resting and do nothing, after a long day from waking up early in the morning for the hot air balloon ride and sight seeings the rest of the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlKo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a clean, comfortable hotel located on the outskirts of town. Decent breakfast/dinner buffets. Hotel also has a few gift shops with good prices. There is really nowhere to walk nearby so be prepared to remain on the property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were part of a tour group which stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It was an interesting place to stay, the architecture was very different though quite an echoing place. Our room was clean and comfortable and the meals we had at the hotel were pleasant and enjoyable and staff were helpful. For a Turkish style hotel it was pretty good, though we did find its location was not the best as it was outside of the town area so transport was needed if you wanted to go into the town. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Try and stay away from the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here as part of an organised tour so not chosen by us.
The layout , as mentioned by other contributors is rather unusual but didn't bother us. The strangest thing was the bed which was like a divan without legs so very low and difficult to get out of. The food was ok, a buffet with pretty much the same sort of dishes as the other hotels we stayed in. We had a long table with all of our party seated together which was good for us as we all got on pretty well. The bar area was good with a log fire which was needed as the outside temperature was several degrees below zero.
I understand this hotel is about to be closed for refurbishment which should make it a much better bet. However, this will not change the location in a residential area out of town and up a steep slope which our coach was unable to climb after a snowfall.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dominicsaunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel is an interesting design, as others have said. I didn't have a problem negotiating the interior. Unfortunately the location is fairly remote.

The lobby is well appointed, the downstairs bar is great, and the dining room acceptable.

Wifi is available in the lobby only, not in your room.

The bathroom was renovated and functional, although there is no shelf for your stuff.

Now to the room. Sparse would be the best description. What little furniture there is seems to be cobbled together from particle board and painted. The beds have obviously been in use far too long, and are on the floor. If you have any mobility problems this would be an issue.

This hotel is not worth any money you might pay for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GWMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nevsehir hotels

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days. But I didn't really enjoy it. The room only has a small window. I went to Turkey with tour group and some people in my group said they have strange feeling about this hotel. And they react with joke that maybe this hotel look spooky because related with fairy. In Indonesian fairy is peri. My roommate and me didn't feel anything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevsehir
3.2 mi away
Kapadokya Hill Hotel & Spa
Kapadokya Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Nevsehir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
#3 of 13 in Nevsehir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Viva Hotel Cappadocia
Viva Hotel Cappadocia
#5 of 13 in Nevsehir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zumrut Hotel
Zumrut Hotel
#7 of 13 in Nevsehir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
10.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
1.0 mi away
Altinoz Hotel
Altinoz Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nevsehir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peri Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peri Tower Hotel

Property: Peri Tower Hotel
Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari Otel cad. No. 11 Nar Kasabasi, Nevsehir 50130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Nevsehir Province > Nevsehir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nevsehir
#2 Spa Hotel in Nevsehir
Hotel Class:4 star — Peri Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Peri Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peri Hotel Nevsehir
Peri Tower Hotel Turkey/Nevsehir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing