We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hezen Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hezen Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ortahisar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stopped in here as part of our honeymoon. We were impressed right away. We arrived at 9am and they offered us a beautiful buffet breakfast and you could also order omelettes off a menu. Spectacular view, freshly squeezed orange juice and very friendly staff and kitty cats.

Then they showed us to our room which was one of the most amazing rooms we have ever stayed in. Very spacious with the most beautiful architecture and design.

They have a fully stocked fridge where you can help yourself to whatever you want, and it's all honor system. I don't think I have ever seen that in North America. Well played.

We love everything about this place and it's high ranking on Tripadvisor is well-deserved.

Thank you very much Hezen Cave Hotel, for making this a very memorable stop on our honeymoon.

Room Tip: Spend a little more money on an upgrade. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Ryan,
Thank you your great feedback. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed your honeymoon stay in our hotel and hope to see you again in Cappadocia - at your wedding anniversary J!
Best wishes,
Hakan Guzelgoz - Hezen Cave Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
222
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous down to the smallest details. Everything about our stay was great. The staff was incredibly helpful, accommodating and friendly. The buffet breakfast each morning was delicious and the setting is magnificient. And it was extremely convenient to be able to do our laundry in the laundry room - washing machines, dryers and detergent at our disposal all for free. And the region is spectacular and the managers helped us organize our visits and took care of organizing everything with our hired driver. A great address!!!!

Room Tip: We had a standard double room which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abigail370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is just perfect, right from its location to its staff. We were welcomed with a cup of tea and some delicious cookies while our bags were taken care of. Showed us couple of options and offered us free upgrade to suite. Location is perfect, quiet and away from city noise. Although 2 nearby towns Urgup and Goreme are only 5 Kms away and hotel arranges a taxi for 20 lira (one way), where one might want to go for dinner as hotel doesn't serve anything, neither lunch nor dinner. There isn't any room service but a staff member who stays till midnight and could serve you hot and cold drinks....if i get a chance, I would definitely go there again....

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MobiAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The service here is excellent! Once we arrived, we were served tea and cookies while our bags were taken care of. The manager was aware that we have booked the hot air balloon rides for the next morning and even reminded us of the timing. He even gave us a very detailed introduction of the sightseeing spots, restaurants around the area and other tips for travelling around the area. They make an effort to make you feel at home and welcomed. They also provided a laptop for communal use in the lounge area.

When we were shown to our rooms, we were even more amazed with the interior/ decor. The breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed sitting on the patio taking in the surrounding view, especially of the castle. We also visited the owner's lovely shop in the town and were given a lovely performance by the owner and a tour of his carpet/ suzani collection upstairs.

Hezen Hotel is really excellent in all aspects, you will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quikwhitefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you your excellent review. I am very happy to see that you've enjoyed the service and our decor. We would be glad to see you again in Cappadocia!
Best regards,
Hakan Guzelgoz - Hezen Cave Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This place almost sounds too good to be true, but I am writing this review months later just because I feel it deserves recognition for being so awesome. Everything about Hezen is a 10. From the moment you arrive until your checkout you are taken care of completely. The manager and the owner himself took the time with us each day we were there to plan out a route to see the best sights in the area. They arranged transportation for us everyday, gave restaurant recommendations, and even helped us book a balloon flight with a reputable company. We are so grateful for all of the help, that is what I believe puts Hezen above the others. The morning breakfasts were outstanding, the view of the castle from the patio was just the best way to start the day. We loved our beautiful cave room too! Thank you for the bottle of wine, the snacks, cocktails, and most of all the hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndJay0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hezen Hotel is an amazing place to stay, I can honestly say it's a must!!!! The hotel is impeccably designed inside and out, the rooms are beautiful and the view is breathtaking. The hotel owners and staff will make you feel at home and welcome, they are always smiling and making your stay the best. It is a place you will never forget. I could go on and on about this small but beautiful hotel, but I recommend you experience it yourself, you will not regret it, you will only end up wanting to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rraya9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

What a gem of a place to stay. Ortahisar is nestled in between Goreme and Urgup and has its own charm and not as touristy as them. It looks out over the Castle which at night is truly amazing.The Hotel was brilliant in all respects and the staff could not be more helpful or friendly. A great place to stay while in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Richard,
Thank you your kind review. We are glad to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Hezen Cave Hotel and hope to see you again in Cappadocia!
All the best,
Hakan Guzelgoz - Hezen Cave Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortahisar
2.4 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#1 of 17 in Ortahisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
3.1 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#6 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.1 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hezen Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hezen Cave Hotel

Property: Hezen Cave Hotel
Address: Esentepe Mah. Tahir Bey Sok. No:87, Ortahisar 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Ortahisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ortahisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hezen Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hezen Cave Hotel is an unique design boutique hotel located in Cappadocia, Turkey. This exceptional old house of cave bedrooms was fully renovated and refurbished to the highest standard and comfort.Located in a very central village in Cappadocia, our hotel has a magnificent view, overseeing the Ortahisar castle and old town. Hezen Cave hotel is ideal for guests willing to spent some charming moments in Cappadocia, resting in this quite location.HistoryOriginally Hezen was an old Orthodox Greek house with rooms build in the original rock of Cappadocia. We have kept the original structure of the cave rooms and re-decorated the interior with an unique style and colorful trait of character.Our cave hotel is designed by considering ideal contemporary comfort as well as the feeling of being at home. All rooms are in cave and each have a unique design and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hezen Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hezen Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Ortahisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing