We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence in Hospitality and Charm!”
Review of Hezen Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hezen Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ortahisar
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellence in Hospitality and Charm!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have not written a review before, but feel I must share how wonderful the staff, the ambience, the view and the rooms are at the Hezen Hotel in Cappadoccia. The staff were beyond helpful, they truly made our experience spectacular. We were welcomed and cared for as much or as little as we wanted to be. We used their travel company and driver to plan all of our excursions and could not have been more pleased. Our driver, Tahir, was so kind, funny and thoughtful! My mom had a fall and had broken 2 ribs just before arriving in Cappadoccia, and Tahir took spectacular care with her, helping her in and out of the van and with walking and abbreviated excursions while the rest of us took slightly longer forays into the sights. Back at the hotel, the staff arranged for a private doctor to come to the hotel and exam my mom and then went and picked up her medications for her without us even having to ask! Everyone was so generous with us! And not just with my mom and I. I travelled with 3 other friends who thoroughly enjoyed spending time at the hotel, enjoying wine and mezze (appetizers) up on the veranda, where they brought us heaters and blankets when the weather got a little nippy. It was magical sitting under a full moon overlooking the beautiful castle and sipping wine with friends. Basics - the rooms were very pretty and very clean. There is a laundry room that you can use for free and they even supply the detergent. I really recommend getting a driver (not expensive) so you don't have to worry about driving in Turkey but either way the roads are in very good shape. Our stay at the Hezen Hotel was the highlight of our trip to Turkey although we stayed in a very nice hotel in Istanbul, it is just hard to match the combination of great staff personalities, friendliness, services, view and rooms. By the way, breakfast is awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
97
225
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is just as nice as on the website. Pictures true to expectations. Just a charming hotel with lovetfly features and a great view towards the castle. If you are lucky you might see hot air balloons flying over the castle in the early morning.
Managers - all of then very helpful - giving good suggestions what to see. Excellent breakfast and service, also small dinner available.
One downside maybe, there is only one little restaurant in town and it is ok...
Single beds a bit small but rooms attractive.

Room Tip: We had single beds which are a bit small. If you choose single beds take number 6 as bigger than 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I've never written a review before but this hotel was just amazing and I had to share. If you have the chance to visit Cappadocia you must stay here!
The setting is pretty, every detail has been though of. The staff is beyond helpful, they made our stay so wonderful. It's obviously very clean. Basically, you will be dazzled, I would recommend this Hotel to anyone! It's well worth your money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrederiquePT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whately, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were so sorry to leave Hezen Cave this morning. Every interaction with the hotel personnel was a pleasure - courteous, helpful, friendly, but never intrusive. The room was lovely - carefully decorated, functional, and quiet. Views from the terrace are wonderful. We arrived late at night after a long drive from Ankara and were completely surprised to be offered a fresh, delicious, light meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I think all other reviwers have already said enough.. What more can I say?
I am a year alte writign this review.. but I always kept Nil's smiling face in my mind - finally got myself to write this..

The hotel itself transports you to a different world. What views and what rooms..

The recommendations from Nil were top notch also.. We arent the 'cave exploring' types so Nil recommended us to go to cappadocia home cooking.. that warrants a 100% review by itself.

Nil also led us to (with her mother) to the cave music festival.. This is stuff dreams are made of...

Thanks Nil and Hezen cave for a lifetime of memories.. im indebted.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sg_travel_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was absolutely beautiful and the service was incredible. They have the best homemade cakes and chocolates. Outstanding concierge service, specially the woman in the reception. Thanks again!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaTopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Hezen was amazing, the views will take your breathe away, the decoration was playful and vibrant making cave room a lot more fun..

The service was amazing. Very informative and eager to help and guide you.. From the moment I checked in without asking Mehmet and Yasmin will sit you down and tell you the amazing places you need to go.. They love feeding you, from complementary cheese, fruits, chocolate, nuts, bread n cookies.

It was a wonderful stay..

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortahisar
2.4 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#1 of 17 in Ortahisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
3.1 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#5 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.1 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hezen Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hezen Cave Hotel

Property: Hezen Cave Hotel
Address: Esentepe Mah. Tahir Bey Sok. No:87, Ortahisar 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Ortahisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ortahisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hezen Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hezen Cave Hotel is an unique design boutique hotel located in Cappadocia, Turkey. This exceptional old house of cave bedrooms was fully renovated and refurbished to the highest standard and comfort.Located in a very central village in Cappadocia, our hotel has a magnificent view, overseeing the Ortahisar castle and old town. Hezen Cave hotel is ideal for guests willing to spent some charming moments in Cappadocia, resting in this quite location.HistoryOriginally Hezen was an old Orthodox Greek house with rooms build in the original rock of Cappadocia. We have kept the original structure of the cave rooms and re-decorated the interior with an unique style and colorful trait of character.Our cave hotel is designed by considering ideal contemporary comfort as well as the feeling of being at home. All rooms are in cave and each have a unique design and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hezen Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hezen Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Ortahisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing