We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Truly Wonderful Cave Hotel Managed by Wonderful People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hezen Cave Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hezen Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ortahisar
Certificate of Excellence
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Truly Wonderful Cave Hotel Managed by Wonderful People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

After receiving a complimentary upgrade, my girlfriend and I settled into our comfortable chairs on a gorgeous back patio with a picturesque view where Nil patiently helped us organize our trip through breathless Cappodocia. With her insight and help, we had an absolutely splendid trip exploring the wonderful caves and landscapes throughout this region. However, I must admit, even as someone who loves to travel, I readily enjoyed coming back to this hotel for its views, service, delicious appertifs, and wine. One of my favorite hotels in the world. I certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
219
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We would like to thank the whole team for the great service. We go to Hezen every year and literally fall in love with the place again and again. Special thanks to NIL, MEHMET, GOKHAN, HASAN, AHMET, YUNUS, FATIH, AYSEGUL, NAZLI and all of the other great team members which makes Hezen a place like home. Hope to see you all next year again. Love Serap & Kemal xoxoxo

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sera Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel exceeded all of our expectations. It is in a small town and faces one of the rock castles on the far hill. The lobby, exterior and rooms are all absolutely gorgeous. We had a family suite with the best shower/hammam we have ever experienced. The staff is very well trained and friendly. We would have been happy never leaving the hotel but there is SO much to see in Kapadokya.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and i loved the hotell. We loved the design. We loved the staff. They treated us like familly and made us feel at home. We had a brillient time one we will cherish in our memories forever. And would recomend to every one!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehtab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Some friends and I stayed at the Hezen Cave Hotel last month. It was amazing. Every nook and cranny of this hotel was beautifully designed and comfortable – from the cool cave room and bathroom to the multiple patios and common rooms. The views of the town's minaret and "castle" were also amazing. Each night my friends and I just ended up lounging on one of the patios, enjoying the view and the constant supply of nuts, appetizers and drinks that seemed to appear without even asking! The only thing better than the view was the staff. All of the managers were incredibly helpful and fun to talk to. By the end of our 4-day stay they seemed more like friends than new acquaintances. In addition to amazing service, they helped us plan our stay. I would highly recommend following their advice and suggestions. We had some amazing experiences, including a wonderful driver (Tahir) who took us all over the valley and even made a few impromptu stops (like when he bought us watermelon from a roadside vendor); a balloon ride with the Kapadokya Balloon company; a visit to Chez Galip pottery; a visit to the hotel owner's shop (which included a performance of folk music and dancing just for the 5 of us); wonderful sights and more. Cappadocia was the highlight of our trip -- and much of that was due to the wonderful staff at the Hezen and the beautiful accommodations. I can't wait to return with my family in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have not written a review before, but feel I must share how wonderful the staff, the ambience, the view and the rooms are at the Hezen Hotel in Cappadoccia. The staff were beyond helpful, they truly made our experience spectacular. We were welcomed and cared for as much or as little as we wanted to be. We used their travel company and driver to plan all of our excursions and could not have been more pleased. Our driver, Tahir, was so kind, funny and thoughtful! My mom had a fall and had broken 2 ribs just before arriving in Cappadoccia, and Tahir took spectacular care with her, helping her in and out of the van and with walking and abbreviated excursions while the rest of us took slightly longer forays into the sights. Back at the hotel, the staff arranged for a private doctor to come to the hotel and exam my mom and then went and picked up her medications for her without us even having to ask! Everyone was so generous with us! And not just with my mom and I. I travelled with 3 other friends who thoroughly enjoyed spending time at the hotel, enjoying wine and mezze (appetizers) up on the veranda, where they brought us heaters and blankets when the weather got a little nippy. It was magical sitting under a full moon overlooking the beautiful castle and sipping wine with friends. Basics - the rooms were very pretty and very clean. There is a laundry room that you can use for free and they even supply the detergent. I really recommend getting a driver (not expensive) so you don't have to worry about driving in Turkey but either way the roads are in very good shape. Our stay at the Hezen Hotel was the highlight of our trip to Turkey although we stayed in a very nice hotel in Istanbul, it is just hard to match the combination of great staff personalities, friendliness, services, view and rooms. By the way, breakfast is awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is just as nice as on the website. Pictures true to expectations. Just a charming hotel with lovetfly features and a great view towards the castle. If you are lucky you might see hot air balloons flying over the castle in the early morning.
Managers - all of then very helpful - giving good suggestions what to see. Excellent breakfast and service, also small dinner available.
One downside maybe, there is only one little restaurant in town and it is ok...
Single beds a bit small but rooms attractive.

Room Tip: We had single beds which are a bit small. If you choose single beds take number 6 as bigger than 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortahisar
2.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#1 of 17 in Ortahisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#6 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.1 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hezen Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hezen Cave Hotel

Property: Hezen Cave Hotel
Address: Esentepe Mah. Tahir Bey Sok. No:87, Ortahisar 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Ortahisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ortahisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hezen Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hezen Cave Hotel is an unique design boutique hotel located in Cappadocia, Turkey. This exceptional old house of cave bedrooms was fully renovated and refurbished to the highest standard and comfort.Located in a very central village in Cappadocia, our hotel has a magnificent view, overseeing the Ortahisar castle and old town. Hezen Cave hotel is ideal for guests willing to spent some charming moments in Cappadocia, resting in this quite location.HistoryOriginally Hezen was an old Orthodox Greek house with rooms build in the original rock of Cappadocia. We have kept the original structure of the cave rooms and re-decorated the interior with an unique style and colorful trait of character.Our cave hotel is designed by considering ideal contemporary comfort as well as the feeling of being at home. All rooms are in cave and each have a unique design and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hezen Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hezen Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Ortahisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing