We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hezen Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tafoni Houses(Ortahisar)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez NazIm(Ortahisar)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elaa Cave Hotel(Ortahisar)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn(Ortahisar)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ortahisar Cave Hotel(Ortahisar)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turkish Cave House(Ortahisar)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Lamihan Cave Hotel(Ortahisar)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
505
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeysuperior suitebeautiful hotelour honeymoonamazing servicehelped us plannight managerortahisar castlestandard roomhotel staffsmall hotelturkish bathtaxiterraceurgupcavelaundry
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The staff are very available, ingenious the idea of ​​the laundry room available to hotel guests, the location are unequaled, good breakfast, but the standard room are too little and little uncomfortable.
To my room to go to the bathroom needed to be done three steps not really comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

They do everything right here - very pleasant staff, comfortable and interesting rooms, unbelievably fabulous view from the terrace, spent time helping us plan our trip. All good stuff. definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I've never written a review previously, but I felt this place warranted praise for their excellent hospitality and facilities. My partner and I have both travelled extensively, and have never encountered a more welcoming hotel. The layout and the rooms are wonderful. Nil and the team are warm, helpful and outrageously accommodating. The location is perfect; stunning scenery without being overwhelmed by visitors. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Rhett and Tasmea.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rselavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Easiest review ever to write....this is the best boutique hotel we have ever stayed in. The rooms are stunning and hard to believe you are in a rock cavern. Beautifully appointed with delightful touches of antique silverware in the niches. A giant bathroom with rain shower and a 3m marble bench. Luxurious lighting and no obvious wiring despite the rock. Breakfast on elegant terrace under umbrellas, be sure to try the menemen (scrambled eggs with tomato), proper fresh orange juice and all the trimmings. Could go on for hours about the staff.....they are so well trained and naturally helpful and all managers with English so good you can crack jokes. Only soup and meze offered in the evening so it is a taxi to Urgup (preferred Ziggies) or Goreme (try Dibek).

Room Tip: The 'new' rooms through the tunnel are the best 10 to 13.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Hezen Cave Hotel is a nice, quaint & beautifully located place. The entire property is so homely & filled with warmth. On arriving, we were welcomed by the lovely Nil, one of the managers, who was extremely hospitable! She helped us plan our entire stay at Cappdocia, taking us through all the details with great patience. She made all the sightseeing arrangements for our stay be it the taxi or hot air balloon ride. Over the next couple of days, the entire team comprising of Ahmet, Fatih, Mehmet, Gökhan, Funda & Aysepül looked after every request that we made. Not a moment went by when we were not asked if our stay was pleasant, & if there was anything they could do to make us more comfortable. Hospitality at its finest.

Definitely a property to stay at, if you ever visit Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Not sure if all the rooms are air-conditioned, so make sure to check with the hotel staff while booking.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tarini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews