We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dilek Kaya Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tafoni Houses(Ortahisar)
US$154
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elika Cave Suites(Ortahisar)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hezen Cave Hotel(Ortahisar)
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ortahisar Cave Hotel(Ortahisar)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House Hotel Cappadocia(Ortahisar)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turkish Cave House(Ortahisar)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosil Cave Hotel(Ortahisar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
79
61
34
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
61
34
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice caveold worldnice changeturkish foodhot air ballooncappadociastoneheatingballon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed two nights as part of a package tour, I was told it was a cave hotel but it's not - the rooms are just modelled on the cave houses so it's not really authentic and therefore somewhat disappointing. However they were well appointed, we had a small adjoining living room so had plenty of space. Our room opened onto the central courtyard, it was mostly quiet. One disappointment was that we could hear the plumbing from the room above.
Meals were fine, a reasonable variety of food, it was lovely to sit outside in the morning and evening in the fresh air (if you ignore the cigarette smoke all around). The hotel is a very good package tour hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AliNel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great hotel, beautiful architecture.
Beds are very comfortable after tiring trips in the valley. Kids had good time with the kittens (belonging to hotel) at our terrace :-)
Breakfast itmes very tasty and local products are used.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murat U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Some of my friends wanted to live in cave hotels, but I do like to stay at a well functioned hotel in a natural envirnoment. Dilek Kaya Hotel suits my requirements: a nice appointed room with a king-size bed, decently decorated with natural stone walls, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, central heating and with air-cons for the hot weather, and a nice bathroom with bathtub and shower. I was staying on the 3rd floor overlooking the swimming pool. A big restaurant and a bar are located in different building not next to the hotel rooms, but it's only within the distance of 3-5 minutes walk. Since there is no elevator, so you have to walk up and down the stairs.

If you go up to the roof, you could have extensive views of Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 1st floor where you have windows facing the hallway.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ronbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spent two nights here during a tour of Turkey. I was looking forward to it because I expected the chance of a cave room. These are not cave rooms but they are designed to be like one. They are dark and humid but I that is part of the charm. Our room opened onto a small courtyard with a fountain and was very quiet. You had to be careful with the key slot to turn on the lights, there is no elevator, and you had to figure out how to use the air conditioner/heater but otherwise I was pleased with the experience. Some have complained about the food, but honestly I had worse and better during the tour; here it was tasty and diverse enough to be interesting. A big plus was their laundry service as it was the most cost effective we saw on the tour; very reasonable. Ortahisar is at first glance dirty and not very appealing. If you have the time though walk right down into the centre of town close to the mosque and the small chimney castle, where it is much nicer. We took the walk one evening to find the only wine store in town. It was closed because many were preparing for a wedding located near the hotel. The next door small snack café owner asked if we had a problem? We told him we were looking for a wine store. As we started to walk away, he stopped us and called across the square to a coffee and tea shop. That shop owner welcomed us in to the back of his shop, sold us a bottle of wine for much less than it was on his menu, made sure the wine was cold, and gave us a local tour book as a gift. Back at our hotel, we drank wine on the pool deck and listened to the wedding celebration across the wall up the hill, where the music was delightful. The hotel has a nice little shop selling shawls and other fabric items, and a library and business centre. For once we had no problem with the wifi, which is uncommon in Turkey even if you can figure out the keyboard.

Room Tip: Check the room first, on the pool deck is better, and make sure everything is working
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I was on the classic Turkey tour with Global travel service and out first stop outside Istanbul for a nightly stay was this hotel.

Service: A decent 3 star hotel with good friendly service.
Room: The room was decent and clean with comfortable bed. It had a mini bar and a safe.
View: the view around the hotel was great as rocks and mountain are the surrounding.
Food: we had breakfast here and I would say they had a lot of variety and had better option then some of the other hotels we stayed at.
Wifi: no wifi in the room only in the lobby.
Pool: was closed as it was still cold at out time.

Overall a decent stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bilal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews