We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Cappadocia.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I strongly suggest that when going to Cappadocia be guest of the special hotel. It is a little bit tricky to go around the building but it is worth being there. I would suggest a little bit more lights in the room and in the bathroom. Nice restaurant and good breakfast.

Room Tip: Try rooms near the elevators to avoid the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hmattos_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev Arslan Online Satış Sorumlusu/Online Sales Executive at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Our Quality and Training department is working on an ongoing program in order to improve not only technical but mostly soft skills of our employees.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

On the plus side, the staff is lovely, the spa is excellent, food is quite good, and the rooms are large, clean and comfortable, with spectacular views. There's an excellent restaurant just steps away if you need a change.

But, the rooms and bath are so poorly lit most of us had to use a flashlight, and some were overheated with no possibility of change. Poorly lit steps at night made getting to your room a bit of an adventure, especially if you use a walking aid like I do. And as good as the spa was, the prices were higher than I've ever paid for similar treatments.

I would recommend this hotel with reservations. Ask for a room with fewer or no stairs if you think that might be a problem for you.

Room Tip: Some rooms have fireplaces, some only showers. Ask for details when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us and for your recent stay at the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

We truly regret that your experience with us and the overall performance of the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa was not what you had expected. The unsatisfactory points as occurred and experienced have been reviewed and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused you. Please be informed that internal communication and intense training of our staff are certainly core issues of our continuous development. Our Quality and Training department is working on an ongoing program in order to improve not only technical but mostly soft skills of our employees.

And we can not improve lots of things because of rules of protected area as stairs.We wished you informed us you don't like your room.We could change and upgrade you room.

Hoping that this experience has not permanently marred your opinion about the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa we truly hope to welcome you back on a future occasions.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here with a tour. Fascinating place that I was really looking forward to staying at. We arrived after dark. The staff seemed overwhelmed in dealing with us and our luggage. A staff person finally told her to follow her with a group of others to get to our room. This is really a cave resort with many stairs, unlit or dimly lit places in a rabbit warren of spaces. She sent us off "that way" into the dark to our room. Fortunately i had a mini flashlight in my purse so after 3 flights of stairs and many turns we found the room but when we got inside we could not turn on lights since no one had told us we had to use our room key as a pass code at the swtich...after finally solving this issue, we could view the panorama of softly lit fairy houses in the vista off our terrace. Food was reasonably good and otherwise helpful but very busy since we gathered the hotel was booked up due to a Turkish religious holiday week. One visit was probably enough for this hotel and we could hear sounds from connecting rooms which did not last too late. cappadocia itself was fascinating and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hokie01Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us and for your recent stay at the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

We truly regret that your experience with us and the overall performance of the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa was not what you had expected. The unsatisfactory points as occurred and experienced have been reviewed and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused you. Please be informed that internal communication and intense training of our staff are certainly core issues of our continuous development. Our Quality and Training department is working on an ongoing program in order to improve not only technical but mostly soft skills of our employees.

And we can not improve lots of things because of rules of protected area as stairs.We wished you informed us you don't like your room.We could change and upgrade you room.

Hoping that this experience has not permanently marred your opinion about the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa we truly hope to welcome you back on a future occasions.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

we spent 3 nights at this hotel.. we were glad to stay there.. but prices is a little bit high. I strongly advice this area... specially urgup goreme and derinkuyu.. we slept very well... breakfasts and dinners were awesome.

Room Tip: room 236 is perfect....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank husxhusx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We just returned from Turkey, our stay at the CCR which was for two nights was splendid. EVERTHING was top notch. We had two lovely dinners at it's restaurant accompanied by very good Cappadocian wine made in it's own winery!

Room Tip: There are some rooms that you have to come up and down stairs of great lengths, so have this in min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serarango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We traveled with 4 other couples and, of our 5 rooms, 4 were unacceptably noisy. The hotel favors rooms with tissue-thin connecting doors that transmit every sound emanating from the adjoining room. This is an especial problem because one of the big tourist attractions in the area is the early morning hot air balloon ride. Guests need to arise at 5 am to make this trip, and if you adjoin them, you will hear all of their early morning preparations. In addition, the walls and halls are made out of rock or its equivalent and all sounds in the halls outside the rooms rebound upon and down the corridors. Because the hotel is on a hillside, there are staircases leading down to the rooms. These staircases end in a kind of courtyard onto which a number of rooms open. Every step any guest takes on the stone staircase echoes throughout the courtyard and into the rooms. If guests talk in the halls, those conversations can be heard in the rooms. This problem goes way beyond the typical hotel problems of people talking in the hall. Some of the rooms look down onto a patio that are used to serve meals, drinks and for conferences. This limits privacy and maximizes noise. The only good room our group got was down an individual passageway that serviced only that room.
The hotel is designed to mimic the cave residences built into the surrounding hillsides. To accomplish this the designer eliminated lighting wherever possible to give the impression of a dark cave interior. The rooms are dark. In a fit of silliness, the hotel extended this to the bathroom and provided no overhead lights. Rather, there are lights embedded in the floor that shine straight up into your eyes while you sit on the toilet. The lighting at the sink is so dim that it is hard to shave. The shower is a high tech contraption that has multiple jets whose major practical effect is to spray water out of the shower stall onto the bathroom floor.
If you have any physical limitations, this hotel is not for you. The rooms can only be reached by traveling up and down steep steps. The breakfast room is up another set of steps. Breakfast itself was good, and if you wished to wait in line you could have eggs cooked to order right in front of you.
On the plus side, the rooms are quite large and the views are fantastic. One overcast morning the hot air balloons could not take their normal course and drifted down the valley outside our hotel windows.

Room Tip: See above, room choice is critical
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southwind3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us and for your recent stay at the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

We truly regret that your experience with us and the overall performance of the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa was not what you had expected. The unsatisfactory points as occurred and experienced have been reviewed and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused you. Please be informed that internal communication and intense training of our staff are certainly core issues of our continuous development. Our Quality and Training department is working on an ongoing program in order to improve not only technical but mostly soft skills of our employees.

And we can not improve lots of things because of rules of protected area as stairs.We wised you informed us you don't like your room.We could change and upgrade you room.And we will solve the problem because of doors of connected rooms which they have just one door.

Hoping that this experience has not permanently marred your opinion about the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa we truly hope to welcome you back on a future occasions.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This spa resort was lovely. One of the most amazing things to do in this area is the hot air balloon ride. The landscape is unbelievable. The resort spa is delightful. Both indoor and outdoor pools. The view breathtaking and the service was wonderful.

Room Tip: We stayed in a lovely suite. Had a double jacuzzi, a bar, living area, a round bed, and a separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucierochon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#6 of 30 in Uchisar
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#9 of 30 in Uchisar
400 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
5.4 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#9 of 69 in Urgup
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. Divanli Sok. No. 83, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range: £129 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Resort offers discerning guests a luxurious experience amid this unique area, with breathtaking panoramic view over the magical lunar landscape.Unforgettable dining experiences combine with cozy and intimate accommodations and a very exclusive, private spa to create memories to last a lifetime.Life moves forward, seasons pass, yet time stops along the historic sights of Cappadocia, a calming retreat nestled among the rock carved dwellings of Uchisar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Resort And Spa
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Uchisar
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing