We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CCR..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“CCR..”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

It has one of the best locations in Cappadocia, it is situated on a mountain, giving perfect view of the entire valley. Best view is early morning with hot air balloons flying all over the valley and sky.
Staff is very friendly and helpful... Restaurant is great with international cuisine.. they serve sumptuous breakfast... overall... a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev Arslan Online Sales Executive at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Dinesh,

Thank you for sharing your experience about Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    128
    24
    16
    7
See reviews for
143
182
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The resort by its very location is a winner. We stayed in an out ward facing room and the view from the balcony of the undulating landscape covered in snow and the early morning view of the balloons floating up were mesmerizing.

The bedroom was well appointed and so was the attached bathroom.It was a welcome to feel the heat rising from the tiles as one took the walking boots after a day long hike through Goreme or Kaymakli.

The service of guest cousellors, reception desk and dining room attendants were exemplary—helpful , unobtrusive yet very attentive.

A couple of challenges that may be easily rectified:

1. The toiletries replacement & tea and coffee sachet replacements need to be generous --it's absurd to expect that a person can desire only a cup of coffee in the whole day! Also in a 5 star resort one does not expect a half used shampoo bottle to be kept back as a continuation of the next day's ration.

2.As the rooms are scattered and away from , restaurant area, calling for room service without a service charge can be a soft privilege that will go a long way to make guests feel looked after. Most of the guests go away for the day for long physically demanding trips and in the evenings ( specially the winter months we went in ) there is no where to go but be in the bedrooms. It’s a little rich if everytime a kid orders a plate of sandwiches, a ten Turkish Lira service tax needs to be paid . Again because f the isolated nature of the roomings it’s not a very good idea to let the child venture out on his own.

Room Tip: The outward facing rooms looking over the unique landscape
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damayanti2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev Arslan Online Sales Executive at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Damayanti,

Thank you for your kind comments and valuable feedback.

In response to your comments on tea/coffee replacements, the procedure we have in place now is that these sachets are replaced only upon request. However, your feedback has been passed to our Housekeeping manager.
As per toiletry replacements, the procedure is that the half used bottles/tubes are left in the room and a full bottle is also added in case the guest would like to take it home with them. The fact that your shampoo was never replaced with a new bottle is a shortcoming of the appointed staff and the feedback has been given to the relevant person.

Unfortunately, the room service charge is requested per order for the exact reason the hotel’s room blocks are quite spread out and it can be a long distance for our staff to travel from the restaurant to the room.

Your feedback is important to us for our development and perfection of our services, therefore we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and observations.
We hope to see you again at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Necochea, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

CCR overcome our expectation. Cappadocia is just spectacular and so it is CCR. It's very good located in the rocky Cappadocia terrain. The rooms are very comfortable. A good restaurante, with local and international cuisine, and pleasant atmosphere. There is a complete Spa. And the staff is polite and helpful. My wife and I be there in ocassion of muy birthday. During the dinner, we celebrate it with a tasty cake (and a candke light) that brought the staff of Concierge & Guest Relation Department. We arer very grateful to Selene & Saadet & Zeyneb & Funda.

Room Tip: Our room have a nice terrace with a magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guillermoignacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev Arslan Online Sales Executive at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Ignacio Guillermo,
Saludos desde Cappadocia :)
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
It has been a great pleasure for us to be your host during your trips to Cappadocia.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.
Please let me thank you for your thoughtful feedback and rest assured we have shared them with our colleagues (Concierge department) whom you mentioned in your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back home soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

been in the Hotel industry myself and use to top notch properties such at Delano, St Martin Lane, and 4 Seasons all over the world I have to say this place is just expectacular. The service, the views, breakfast, location, the rooms the list goes on and on.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feedmemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev Arslan Online Satış Sorumlusu/Online Sales Executive Satış-Pazarlama Departmanı/Sales&Marketing Department at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Pros:

*A good, well-equipped spa that gives you a place to relax and unwind.

*Good restaurant, considering the other options in Uchisar town.

*The property makes for a stunning visual.

*Offers gorgeous views of the rocky Cappadocia terrains.

Cons:

*Located in an isolated part of Cappadocia. You'd rather stay in Gerome in the valley.

*Everything from a travel guide to the nearest town and restaurants is at least a 15 minute walk away.

*Average rooms.

*Mobility from the hotel to the tourist spots is extremely limited. You must hire a car if you've got to go ANYWHERE. Our advice would be to pre-book so that you're not stuck in the hotel.

PS- We went in off-season, hence our reviews are of a slightly deserted town. While that has its own charm, it can get slightly difficult for you to explore the place and find guides/vehicles to take you around.

PSS- Must eat at small restaurant nearby called "House of Memories" run single-handedly by a Turkish man who cooks fresh food and serves it to you.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the valley. In all probability all of them do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snigdha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev Arslan Online Satış Sorumlusu/Online Sales Executive at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for having taken the time to share your sincere impressions of the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on tripadvisor. We feel delighted to learn, that you appreciated our central location and the level of service delivered by our employees.

We are very sorry, that you felt uncomfortable with the style of your room and we would like to show you different room types during your next visit hoping to meet your expectations for future visits. Moreover, we are grateful to share with you, that for next year we will continue to soft renovate the last remaining handful of rooms and a lobby make over is planned.

Our Concierge department is resposible to arrange your transfer,Tours&Trips and best restaurant.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Turkey and the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel and the service quality are great but the extras (such as room service and restauramt) are way higher than the expactation.
The staff is polite and helpful.
The location is the best.
The rooms are big enough but might be more bright lights in bathroom.
The breakfast buffet is not matching with the quality of this hotel.
Noise protection is poor in the rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms which faced to the valley are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkokturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev ARSLAN Online Satış Sorumlusu/Online Sales Executive at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Kokturk;

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Our Quality and Training department is working on an ongoing program in order to improve not only technical but mostly soft skills of our employees.Also we will inform F&B department about breakfast.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I strongly suggest that when going to Cappadocia be guest of the special hotel. It is a little bit tricky to go around the building but it is worth being there. I would suggest a little bit more lights in the room and in the bathroom. Nice restaurant and good breakfast.

Room Tip: Try rooms near the elevators to avoid the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hmattos_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Nursev Arslan Online Satış Sorumlusu/Online Sales Executive at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Our Quality and Training department is working on an ongoing program in order to improve not only technical but mostly soft skills of our employees.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#6 of 30 in Uchisar
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#14 of 30 in Uchisar
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#7 of 30 in Uchisar
380 reviews
5.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Property: Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. Divanli Sok. No. 83, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Resort offers discerning guests a luxurious experience amid this unique area, with breathtaking panoramic view over the magical lunar landscape.Unforgettable dining experiences combine with cozy and intimate accommodations and a very exclusive, private spa to create memories to last a lifetime.Life moves forward, seasons pass, yet time stops along the historic sights of Cappadocia, a calming retreat nestled among the rock carved dwellings of Uchisar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Resort And Spa
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Uchisar
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing