We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent 9 nights in CCR with our kids (2 & 6) in August 2014: great location & view, the hotel is well equipped and we enjoyed our spacious room with balcony. The hotel staff is very friendly and great with kids. The spa was a fantastic experience and the restaurant offers a good mix of Turkish & International cuisine. Definitely a place to recommend !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tataliflif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We already look forward for your next visit with the kids again:)Don't forget that you have another home in Cappadocia.
Best regards from CCRHotels&Spa.

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at room 215, could not have been more happier. Large terrace in the middle of the entire hotel with great privacy. Great to watch the sunrise and to take pictures of the morning air balloons.

The spa was interesting, very warm.. But was well equipped with pool, steam, sauna, gym, salt room, Turkish bath.

Raja the concierge was efficient and helpful and could sort out our every needs.

The only negative was the breakfast which lacks selection and the food was cold one day.

The location is about 4km from goreme so you will need to taxi about 15Euro one way, but the views make it all worthwhile.

Do remember to walk to the bottom of the hotel and look back up to take a picture of the hotel room lights lighting up the hills... It's breath taking.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank trance530 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest;
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at -Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa

We are very proud to read that you made the perfect start to your vacation by staying with us.The room 215 is our one of the süite room at the hotel.

Hope to host you again at Cappadocia Cave Resort &Spa :)

Yours Sincerely;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very good and the experience was amazing. The staff was very friendly and comforting.
thanx a lot for such a experience. the location was good and the scenery was well enjoyed. "kadir" and "razzak", the staff at the hotel made our experience better with their jokes and friendly nature.

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa and we thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and particularly appreciated the service and the friendly staff. Be assured that we will forward your kind words to our team.

We are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook or Twitter.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

3 words from my side.
This hotel has marketed themselves really well.
There Are 190 rooms, only a very very few have cave experience.
Most of them are newly built.
Location is excellent for sure.
We shifted to Anatolia houses, which was a great experience.
In both hotels we had taken suites.

Stayed: July 2014
7  Thank Siddkulish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and posting such through and constructive review on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.
We are trying to be famous all over the world as a cave&spa hotels.If you have been told us your complaints we could change your room to original cave room.
Hoping that this experience ha not permanently marred your opinion about the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa we truly hope to welcome you back on a future occasions.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Love this hotel. We wanted to stay in a cave hotel but didn't want to deal with dust from the walls or like we were roughing it. CCR was definitely not roughing it. This is a beautiful hotel. Views are spectacular, staff is wonderful. Everyone was so industrious at the hotel. If you needed anything, it was promptly dealt with. The spa and pool could open a little earlier considering tours tend to start very early. Nonetheless, we were able to swim in the outdoor pool every morning of our stay.

Thank 63Pictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I went to the CCR Resort & Spa on My Honeymoon.

This Hotel offered great views and facilities to satisfied our needs. They served sexy signature taste from Cappadocia/turkish foods. We had good time and amazing memories during our stayed at the CCR Resort & Spa. Especially the Baloons which is the signature of Cappadocia.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Taftazani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa and we thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and particularly appreciated the service and the friendly staff. Be assured that we will forward your kind words to our team.

We are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook or Twitter.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice setting with great views.
Presence of the pool sharing the same great views is a big plus.
Very expensive but great service.
Restaurant overpriced, especially the wines.
Very disappointed that the wine is served in thick rimmed glass.
I would have expected Riedel, Schott type glasses in this kind of up scale hotel.
When you pay this kind of money for the room or the restaurant you expect perfection.
It's a very good place but some details need to be addressed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francoisloubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa and we thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and particularly appreciated the service and the friendly staff. Be assured that we will forward your kind words to our team.

As you mentioned, we pay a lot of attention to detail and we are proud to offer our guests the highest quality of products with brands such as L'occitane for our in-room bath and for our exclusive Spa.

We are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook or Twitter.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 30 in Uchisar
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#9 of 30 in Uchisar
403 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#10 of 69 in Urgup
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. Divanli Sok. No. 83, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range: £131 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Resort offers discerning guests a luxurious experience amid this unique area, with breathtaking panoramic view over the magical lunar landscape.Unforgettable dining experiences combine with cozy and intimate accommodations and a very exclusive, private spa to create memories to last a lifetime.Life moves forward, seasons pass, yet time stops along the historic sights of Cappadocia, a calming retreat nestled among the rock carved dwellings of Uchisar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Resort And Spa
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Uchisar
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing