We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wish we could've stayed longer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we could've stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

The staff was incredible helpful and friendly. The owner (Murat) was so kind, he even drove us to our hotel when we were leaving. Unfortunately, we had booked a different hotel in Urgup and it was too late to cancel so we were only able to stay one night in the cave hotel. Breakfast was also great (one of the best we had in Turkey) and the views from the terrace were breathtaking! However short, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidil_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    31
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
123
191
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

This place absolutely blew us away with its warmth, friendliness and amazing views. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. They are actually in the rock that defines the village of Uchisar. It's well located, on the side of the rock the village is built on. View is of Pidgeon Valley, Mt Erciyes (spectacular) and the rest of the Cappadocia Valley.

Have travelled quite a bit and haven't found a place where I felt more at home. Would recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank basketballerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

The friendlieness of Murat and his staff certainly made staying at Taka Ev very special.
The rooms are clean; the breakfast very good; the view is amazing. Both the other couple we were travelling with and my husband and I also appreciated the opportunity to bring a bottle of wine to the terrace in the evening and enjoy it, some cheese and the beautiful view.
We all highly recommend Taka Ev. Murat bends over backward to make his guests feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norsesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Staying at Taka Ev was the high point of our monthlong trip to Turkey and Greece.
This hotel offers incredible views of the valley below. The breakfast terrace
is the perfect spot to watch the hot air balloons and the magical landscape as the
sun rises in the horizon.

The best part of our trip was Murat, the gracious and hospitable owner, who made it
possible for us to see so many amazing sights in the area. He makes each guest feel
special and along with his wonderful staff, made us feel at home.
We enjoyed the hike along Rose Valley with Murat; saw some beautiful frescoes inside
a couple of churches and marveled at the changing colors of the landscape at sunset.

Breakfast was great with a variety of fruits to choose from, delicious jams and pastries.

I would highly recommend staying at Taka Ev for a true Cappadocia experience.

Thank you so much, Murat, for an unforgettable journey through your beautiful corner of the world.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VoyageurOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Met by Maurat (sp ? )and his wonderful staff at the door at 1 A.M. Took us to our too cozy room and said good night. The next morning we met him for breakfast and we were all so much on the exact same page … We were on a month long European trip with a LOT of luggage. The room we had booked was a bit cramped and we knew it. Before we could say a word, we were offered to be moved to a much larger room at NO additional cost . Made our day !!! We looked forward to meeting Maurat every morning for a lite breakfast and we'd discuss our plan for the day and were always courteously guided how to do what we wanted to do, the BEST way. We needed a rental car and within minutes, one was brought right to us. Thru his magical connections, it was a brand new car with all the options at a ridiculous low price. We wanted to go hot air ballooning and he not only arranged it, He got us the $250, 8 man basket ( highly preferred ) for the same price ( $150 ) as the over crowded, economy, 30 people basket. What a HUGE difference that made. He arranged transfers to and from the airport as well at GREAT prices. But more than "deals" he became our friend. We shared life stories and I really feel I know this wonderful man. I would MORE THAN WELCOME him into my home here in Portland ANYTIME he wanted to come. He's a linguistics instructor as well and speaks many languages. Friendly, warm, cordial, decent, humble, and extremely empathetic to the needs of his guests. We love you Mauraut and your cave hotel deserves its wonderful reputation.

Room Tip: They were ALL GOOD, some are just larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bfloating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indaiatuba, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Superb place to stay, the cave rooms are stunning! Amazing view, specially from breakfast area. The owner and the staff were extremely helpful and made us feel at home. The bedroom is kept clean and tidy. Hats off to Murat Sunber, the owner, who really knows how to treat a guest. Certainly my best experience in Turkey.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

The best experience started from Murat picked us up from the bus station in the morning. The view of the hotel is really impressive and Murat offered us a free breakfast! He helped us book the best balloon tour at a very sweet price—much cheaper than you can get in other channels! He also helped us book the bus tickets to Pammukale and offered a room for us to rest and wash up before our night bus trip--for free! The breakfast is really good, I love the plenty choices of delicious fruit in particular! And the staff will remind you to take the free bottle water with you when you go out. The hotel made us feel at home and the staff were just like family! I recommend it to anyone whole heartedly!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
1.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 66 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.0 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#8 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#4 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#1 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 66 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House

Property: Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House
Address: Goreme Caddesi No: 57, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taka Ev Hotel Uchisar
Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House Cappadocia/Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing