We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay with great view of valley! ^^”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Enjoyable stay with great view of valley! ^^”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Since I been Turkiye numbers of time but I'm still havnt get a change to stay in a "real" cave hotel. Every time I'm passed the urchisar castle, see this pension/motel/hotel which laid under Urchisar castle, It's look great!
Finally I'm stayed in this Taskonaklar, it's a very special boutique hotel. Every rooms are carved into volcanic formations wz different designs and it's rooms' space also depends the corner been carved. So that, sometimes you may found some sands drop on d floor or bed after some cars pass by hotel. No worry, it's not collapse. It's suite room is great!! Can use to be family room.
It's need to do some excesize if u stay at top of the rooms, with some stair case to go out & restaurant.

If you go there with a big bus, it's only can stop at outside and make a minutes to d entrance.

Btw, I love it's dinner... It's cooked by the owner herself. This hotel run thr a family bizz, so she will take care & served with the best services. She did it! Welcome us personally, prepare all d foods and cooked by herself & Make us feel like home.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    54
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
80
164
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Perfect place for a quiet relaxing holiday.I liked this cave hotel,well managed and very caring personalized services. Early morning all you see in the skyline are numerous colourful hot air balloons.
The ambience is also lovely.

Room Tip: lot of climbing to & fro the dining area so if climbing is a problem request rooms closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nafisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We had 2 nights here on a recent visit to Cappadoccia. Cave style rooms. Ours smelt a little damp but was comfortable. Excellent shower. Couldn't turn off heater in bedroom and it was quite hot.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambohare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We had a good stay here. Our room was quite unique. While it was stone walled, the windows let in plenty of light, and the bathroom was very spacious. I believe each room has its own balcony area. Breakfast was excellent and the view to die for. Upon leaving we made one small suggestion (hooks in the bathroom) and the staff was very welcome to any suggestions. Now back home here in Massachusetts, Cappadoccia seems so far away.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabbitBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I stayed one night in this hotel and i really enjoyed it. If you are young it may be a bit away from walking places in goreme where you can go at night. On the up side, that makes it peaceful and quiet and perfect for a romantic getaway. Rooms are outstanding and the views are fantastic. Dinner can be a bit pricey, but we chose to stay in on account of the cold instead of going out.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Well firstly, for those who are visiting this area, a few tips. I love Cappadocia, despite the fact it was fairly touristy. The main towns of Goreme and Urgup are more populated, but they are still very nice. Don't be put off by the Lonely planet or others who suggest that they are not worth going to; Urgup, particularly was lovely. There are smaller towns around the major ones that are quieter but still very nice. Note that if you do go to these, your choice for going out might also be a bit limited. So factor this. Despite being in Turkey, which is generally cheaper than in Europe, there are really high end hotels in Cappadocia. Some as much as €600 a night, which is insane. Seriously, if you are there, you won't be spending all your time in a hotel so don't bother. As for this hotel, we loved it. It is fairly new but set in the wonderful wonderful town of Uchisar. The owners were lovely and helpful. The rooms were really nice (we were in one of the suites). Nice touches including Molton Brown products, an outdoor terrace comfortable bed, etc. breakfast was nice, not amazing but nice and in general, just a great little place to stay. Highly recommended. Note that it is getting a bit colder in September and a bit wetter so if you are going now or up until May, don't worry about having an outdoor seating area; it will be too cold.

Room Tip: any room will be good and all will be comfortable and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CavKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel is wonderfully situatated with great views. As is usual in this area, it is built into the rock and we had a comfortable room with TV, Wi fi and an amazing bathroom. The staff went out of their way to be extremely accommodating and breakfast was delicious. The rooms surround a grass courtyard which gives a wonderful relief to the starkness of the rocks and is lovely to return to at the end of the day.

Room Tip: We all had good rooms with lovely verandahs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#5 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel

Property: Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel
Address: Gedik Sok. No: 8, Uchisar, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taskonaklar was built in respect with the nature and history. Every stone, every arch, every old chimney was preserved while Taskonaklar was brought to life. That’s why not one room is similar to another and each room has its own character, where simplicity is blended with comfort.You start your day with an amazing home-made open buffet breakfast with home-made jams, freshly baked pastries and cakes, various cheeses and much more. Within five minutes of walk from Taskonaklar lies a valley that will take you to another world. You are now actually a part of the amazing scenery you were watching from the terrace of your room; the Pigeon Valley... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel Cappadocia/Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing