We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing people ever!”
Review of Taskonaklar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taskonaklar
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My family was on a trip to Cappadocia and we were hoping to stay at one of Capadocia's high end resorts (Either Capadocia Cave Resort or Argos). "Unfortunately" they were reserved. Then I found Taskonaklar and figured we'd give it a shot.

I will admit I was guilty of price association. As Taskonaklar was significantly less expensive than Argos or CCR, I went there assuming it wouldn't be anything special. But boy was I wrong!

The rooms had so much character and the bathrooms were well appointed and very modern (the only thing that really needs to be modern really). The views were breathtaking.

Every morning we were treated to a fantastic breakfast. Cooked fresh every morning by the hotel staff themselves.

What really made this place stand out however was the customer service. It was amongst the best customer service I have ever received, anywhere.

The hotel staff was extremely responsive and attentive. They were very friendly and made us feel like no request was too big. They'd deliver food during off-hours, make reservations for us, etc.

The highlight of their customer service was towards the end of our trip. My mother pulled a ligament in her knee and needed to go to the hospital. There were two people working the reception that day. Upon finding out about her injury:
- Both staff members dropped everything they were doing
- Drove my mother to the local hospital in the hotel shuttle
- Stayed with my mother and family for the entire morning during our hotel visit. They helped throughout. Helping translate, move things, call people, etc. It was amazing.
- Moved our room for an additional day at no additional cost to a room with fewer stairs to better accomodate my mother.

All in all, one of the most spectacular displays of hospitality I have ever seen. I've been telling anyone and everyone who goes to Cappadocia to go to this hotel. Its well furnished, amazingly friendly, and extremely well priced.

Room Tip: If you've booked the suite with the hottub and plan to use the hottub, tell them in advance so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Osman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tolgaakr, Owner at Taskonaklar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. As Taskonaklar family we wish you the best and we hope your mother has totally recovered.
Warm regards from sunny Cappadocia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Great location to walk to town. Every room offered a different layout, my clients and I really enjoyed our stay and will definitely book there again. Thank you Sayide for all assistance!
Tamara
Wine & Tours

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in May 2013. The view from our private terrace (room 118) and the hotel garden and restaurant was amazing. It was very relaxing to stay here, a short taxi ride away from the super touristy Goreme. Service was really great for a small family run operation. There is a bit of a damp smell in the room but I feel like that is natural with a cave hotel. The breakfast (included in the daily rate) was really tasty, fresh fruit, delicious yogurt and preserves as well as a bunch of home style cooked dishes. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqulinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is a very special place with breathtaking views. The rooms are furnished with great taste, as a very special home. You could not find a place as spotless as this very easily in such a fantastic setting. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and we would love to go back and just relax there for a few days, taking in the beauty of the magical nature surrounding the place.

Room Tip: 115 and 106 were the rooms we have seen. Stunning. 115 is a suite, with a small bathroom, whilst 106...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Greeted enthusiastically by an attentive host ensured a positive start to our stay at Tashonaklar. The unique picturesque setting continued to amaze us throughout our stay as the colours evolved seamlessly through the day and night. The staff personified Turkish friendliness as they went out of their way to help us understand the wondrous depth of Turkish culture. The rooms were spacious and quaint and adorned with various rustique furnitures. The bathrooms were luxurious and beautifully tiled. Although the Wi-fi in our room was available, it didn't work however throughout the hotel there was wifi accessibility. It was an enjoyable and memorable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The view from this hotel is spectacular! Plus, the rooms are clean and very charming. The hotel staff is kind and helpful and the breakfast spread offers a nice variety. They even have working fireplaces in the rooms and provide wood so you can have a nice fire.

We preferred staying in Uchisar over Goreme as it's much less touristy.

We adored this place!

Kaitlin

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank kechell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Really great experience here. staff very attentive, great location -2 minute walk to the main square of Uchisar. This town seems to be the quiet one in Cappadocia and this hotel seems to be the perfect space to match that.
They only offer supper if someone books it. We did one night and it was delicious. Couldn't finish it all. We booked the Royal Suite - worth it to soak in the jacuzzi and watch the moon rise over the valley.
One caveats- if you have mobility issues this is not place for you -stairs everywhere. But you could say the same for the whole region.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retail_is_detail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.3 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 31 in Uchisar
758 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#9 of 31 in Uchisar
736 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#5 of 31 in Uchisar
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskonaklar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonaklar

Address: Gedik Sok. No: 8, Uchisar, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range: £66 - £919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taskonaklar 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taskonaklar was built in respect with the nature and history. Every stone, every arch, every old chimney was preserved while Taskonaklar was brought to life. That’s why not one room is similar to another and each room has its own character, where simplicity is blended with comfort.You start your day with an amazing home-made open buffet breakfast with home-made jams, freshly baked pastries and cakes, various cheeses and much more. Within five minutes of walk from Taskonaklar lies a valley that will take you to another world. You are now actually a part of the amazing scenery you were watching from the terrace of your room; the Pigeon Valley... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Taskonaklar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonaklar Cappadocia/Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing