We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“**6 Stars**” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“**6 Stars**”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This place was truely amazaing. The view over Pigeon Valley, the accommodation suite and the service was second to none. The local tour guide meantion that the area and the hotel was one of the better places around.

I ate dinner there twice and they served a three course meal that was nice. Im not a big fan of buffet breakfasts, however they had lots of things to choose from.

Would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tolgaakr, Owner at Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Hi Tommi.
Thank you for all the compliments and defining us as a 6 star hotel! We work hard to provide the best and reading such comments give us the strength to keep on providing the best.
On behalf of Taskonaklar family,
T.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    53
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
80
164
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This wonderful little hotel is seemingly glued to the side of a hill overlooking the spectacular panorama of the fairy chimneys and cave houses. The staff could not have been more friendly. The manager was on vacation so the owner's son was running the place and he was as friendly and helpful as could be. The breakfast was good. We had a small suite booked that was delightful. We did not need heat, but the fireplace would have been very cozy if needed. The hotel has been carefully restored in keeping with the region's historic protection rules. This was a really pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rollatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalkan, Turkey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Superbly located, very comfortable and clean rooms. I will miss the breakfast where every item was a delight on its own. Very very helpful staff. You will enjoy the sun as well as the rain. Thank you, we will be back.

Room Tip: As the hotel was full and we went there without reservation, we had to change rooms twice. The stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AyseMino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a very old property. The hostess told me my room was more than 1000 years old. It was the first room on the property. It had an ancient tandoor oven in the floor.

What made the visit here so good was the hospitality. They held dinner for us until we finished our touring and brought breakfast to us for our 6:00am departure.

The grounds are well maintained and the view is incredible.

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs in this facility. Requests a reception level room if you have mobility pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tolgaakr, Owner at Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Dawn,
I am really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your stay a unique experience with the small but important touches for your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a cute little boutique hotel which is perched on top of the hill and gives a spectacular view of pigeon valley. The rooms were awesome! We had taken the room with the private sitout and a well stocked fireplace. The hotel is really quiet, so if you are looking for some peace this is the place. The breakfast was home made I believe, and quite good! We booked dinner for a day but were quite disappointed, guess turkish food wasnt for your palate, the manager generously waved off the fee taking this into account. Pay cash! there is a 10 percent discount!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharathN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tolgaakr, Owner at Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sharath,
Thank you for your kind comment. As you have noticed from the freshness and the great taste of our pastries, indeed our breakfast is freshly home-made including the jams.
I am really sorry that Turkish food was not for your taste. Even-though we strive to provide local taste and experience, we will do our best to provide different alternatives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Beautiful cave hotel, good price, very friendly staff. The rooms are great! The lawn area with scenic overlook is beautiful. The breakfast and dinner were amazing (and the dinner is very reasonably priced). We arranged a rental car through the hotel, which was nice. Can't say enough good things about the place. A couple things to be aware of though - they arent great about giving information about the area, directions to get places, etc, so look up all that info ahead of time. Also, the water in the shower doesn't get very warm in the mornings. And lastly, dinner has to be prebooked, so if you are arriving in the evening and hoping to eat at the hotel that day, arrange it before you get there.

Room Tip: Definitely get one of the cave rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tolgaakr, Owner at Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. It lifts the spirit to hear so nice words about our hotel.

Please accept our apologies as my colleagues were not able to provide you good directions and recommendations. I will make sure that everybody goes through a more comprehensive training to familiarize themselves better with the region.
The water might take up to a minute to get warm enough as we use solar panels to stick with our ecological responsibilities. However after that maximum 60 seconds there shouldn't be any problem of hot water. I will ask the company to do a full test on it and will do necessary updates if necessary.
And lastly, our dinner has to be pre-booked as you have pointed us since we cook home style, with the freshest possible ingredients, but if our guest do let us know of their desire we serve even at 02.00 am just like we did yesterday at late arrival of guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We spent 4 nights in the Royal Suite of this lovely hotel - in the incredible setting of Cappadocia - and we did feel like royalty. This spacious suite, with comfort and beautiful touches everywhere you looked ( it really is more lovely than the Website photos show ). The kiva fireplace, always made ready for your use; the two- tiered balcony from which you can enjoy a large Jaccuzi and a morning view of those hot air balloons so close overhead...spectacular.

The hotel staff were excellent, going out of their way to assist with plans, etc., and the breakfast was an excellent Turkish buffet. The location was very good for walking into the center of town, restaurants, the Pigeon Walk, etc.

So, all good things to say about this fine Cave Hotel in Uchisar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marniewdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
0.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#6 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel

Property: Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel
Address: Gedik Sok. No: 8, Uchisar, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taskonaklar was built in respect with the nature and history. Every stone, every arch, every old chimney was preserved while Taskonaklar was brought to life. That’s why not one room is similar to another and each room has its own character, where simplicity is blended with comfort.You start your day with an amazing home-made open buffet breakfast with home-made jams, freshly baked pastries and cakes, various cheeses and much more. Within five minutes of walk from Taskonaklar lies a valley that will take you to another world. You are now actually a part of the amazing scenery you were watching from the terrace of your room; the Pigeon Valley... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel Cappadocia/Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing