We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite view, wonderful staff, excellent rooms.”
Review of Sira Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sira Otel
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Uchisar
Unye, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite view, wonderful staff, excellent rooms.”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We found Hotel Sira totally by chance but now I know it was meant to be.
It was more than we expected and much more.
We loved the hotel, the owners are terrific intellectuals who are delightful to chat with.
The beauty of the view is explicit. You can watch air balloons take off from down the valley when you're having breakfast in the morning and the sunset during dinner in the evening.The rooms are very authentic, spacious and very comfortable. The food was amazing, everything was fresh, the service was incredible, they make you feel like you are exactly in the right place for a relaxed and beatific getaway.
We strongly recommend Sira Hotel to anyone we know, and no doubt that we will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saydoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
28
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Staff wonderful and attentive. Beautiful rooms, view unreal.
Great experience. Lovely breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlterP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Spent 2 nights here in September 2011. Most beautiful view in Turkey. The owners and staff of this hotel exceeded my expectations. Oferring to pack a box breakfast for an early morning flight to bringing coffee to my room at 6 a.m. The view at breakfast is breathtaking with the sky filled with hot air balloons. The food was some of the best I had in Turkey. I highly recomment this hotel for visitors to Cappadocia. Everyone was so kind and helpful, especially the guys who worked in the dining room. Ask for a room with one of the beautiul views. Have a cocktail on the terrace at sunset.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Sira has breathtaking views of Cappadocia and since most tourists travel to the region to experience the landscape the views make Sira the perfect location to relax after a long day of touring around. (Or a great place to watch the sunset, sunrise, or balloons of Cappadocia.) The room we stayed in, although not a cave room, was painstakingly built and beautifully decorated with the expericence of staying in a cave in mind. The bed was luxurious and the bathroom even better. A jacuzzi tub and rain shower after a long day of trekking from historical sights is just was the weary traveler needs.

The on sight restaurant offers delicious dinners at resonable prices and the breakfast was fantastic. Eggs cooked to order, fruit, cereal, bread and jam on top of the traditional Turkish breakfast fare. They even had something I had never tasted before and am now searching for to take home, rose jam!

I wish we had stayed longer because Sira offers spa services as well and if their spa services even came close to the level of quality the hotel provides I'm sure they would have been divine. You will enjoy your stay at Sira! I know I did!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aag338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The hotel is very cosy and personal. The design of the rooms and the attention to the details were great. I travelled a lot and stayed in hundreds of different hotels. So far one of the best breakfasts I have ever got! The location is ideal and it has a great panoramic view to the entire valley. The A la Cart restaurant of the hotel is definitely recommended. The food is very tasty. For the wine lovers there is a great wine list available! We stayed in Sira Hotel for three days and my two ten years old nieces were with us. They loved it there too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aysem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We spent 3 nights in Cappadocia at the Sira Otel (cave hotel) in Uchisar at the base of the Uchisar Castle, and true to the castle location, we were treated like royalty. We arrived after 4 nights in Istanbul where we had lots of fun but little sleep, and when I saw the couch on our terrace, I just lay down and fell asleep in the gentle breeze and warm dry air of Cappadocia. The view from our terrace showed a wide expanse of the "fairy castles," caves, and small towns nestled among the mesas and unique Cappadocian geology. If you are up early, you will see countless colorful hot air balloons ferrying their passengers high into the air - it's just a beautiful sight! At night, the lights of the nearby towns twinkle in the distance. Our hosts, Phyllis and Murat, have a past history as guides, which helps them to understand what it is that a traveler looks for in accommodations, and they don't disappoint. Our room was large, comfortable, beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean, and modern in electrical and bath amenities. A bowl of fresh fruit was dispatched upon our arrival. Murat is a knowledgeable oenophile who teaches about wines at the local university. The cozy restaurant attached to the Otel serves up a wonderful breakfast (included with the price of the room), which provides a morning sendoff that is colorful, delicious, and a satisfying way to start the day exploring the many sites of Cappadocia. I'll always remember the Sira by Phyllis' mother's scrumptious jams - the delicate pink of the rose jam being an especial stunner. Each night we were there we opted to eat dinner in the restaurant as well, and we were never disappointed. The Mediterranean salad with dates was memorable as was the Uchisar chicken, but be sure to reserve a table on the terrace since there are only two available. As you can see, we were thoroughly enchanted by the Sira Otel.

Room Tip: Our room was a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carek_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medway, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Our family of five stayed at the Sira Cave Hotel for two nights in early July. We couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms were very clean and elegantly appointed; the hospitality provided by Ozan, Raef and Filiz was delightful, and the dining on the picturesque terrace was magnificient. With lovely views of the valley below, we were greeted each morning by hot air balloons which passed only a few hundred feet by our rooms and terrace. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Cappadocia region.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyof5Traveler011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uchisar hotels
0.1 mi away
Ariana Sustainable Luxury Lodge
0.4 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#7 of 30 in Uchisar
380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lale Saray
Hotel Lale Saray
#20 of 30 in Uchisar
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#14 of 30 in Uchisar
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aden Hotel Cappadocia
Aden Hotel Cappadocia
#21 of 30 in Uchisar
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sira Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sira Otel

Property: Sira Otel
Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. No: 87, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sira Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Sira Otel Cappadocia/Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing