We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality”
Review of Has Konak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Has Konak
Ranked #4 of 18 Uchisar B&B and Inns
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at Has Konak with our family who were visiting from overseas. From the first moment, we were welcomed to this beautiful hotel by our hosts who could not do enough to help us during our stay. The view from the hotel was spectacular, the rooms were very clean and modern; and the breakfast was delicious. Thank you for such a memorable stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris80778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
45
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I together with two friends spent three nights at Has Konak as part of a riding holiday in Cappadocia and I couldn't recommend the hotel more highly. The three siblings running the hotel were probably the kindest and most helpful hosts I have ever encountered; nothing was too much trouble. The views over the beautiful Cappadocian landscape were perfect and the rooms nicely furnished and very clean.

Room Tip: For the perfect vista, ask for the room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

You won't find more charming and helpful owners than the siblings who run this place. Low-key, not in your face, but they are always on hand, and always have solutions (to problems not caused by them!) Reading previous reviews re how helpful the owners have been, I'm not surprised - they were like that with us, and are clearly born with a natural talent for hospitality.

Gorgeous views over the valley from rooms 4,5 and 6. Good beds. Two good, bright bedside lights. Shower that works (it wets whole bathroom floor, as you often find in Turkey). Very clean. Lovely roof terrace to watch the hot-air balloons at sunrise. NB the streetlight casts some light into rooms at front (4,5,6) at night.
I'd recommend this hotel highly for anyone.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a balcony. 4 and 6 have same view but no balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HedleyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We spent 4 wonderful nights at this fantastic little hotel. The owners are very friendly and helpful, providing us with maps and good tips on hiking routes as well as recommending a very delicious local restaurant which we returned to again and again. They organised our balloon flight, booked us tickets for a magical dervish performance at Sarihan and even allowed us to check out late in the afternoon as we had an evening flight. Rooms are spotlessly clean, with good wifi and a very tasty turkish breakfast served every morning. There are reserved parking spots right in front of the hotel for our rental car. Sunset views from the rooftop terrace is amazing- it overlooks the pigeon valley to goreme to the rose valley and beyond to as far as one can see. We are sure glad we decided to stay in Uchisar and picked Has Konak! Highly recommended!.Thank you Filiz for such a memorable time in Cappadocia.
Janice and Dave (Australia)

Room Tip: We had the balcony room which has fantastic views over the pigeon valley to goreme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squash2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I've been in this hotel for 4 nights. Filiz, the owner, is a very kind and helpfull woman. I lost my
luggage after the flight and she made it arrive directly in the hotel the day after and didn't want me to pay anything for this service. She organized the pick up from airport, she booked tours tickets, she brought me to the bus station the last day, still for free. Her suggestions on the trip were great and made my staying there perfect!
Rooms are very clean and sheets/towels have been changed every day.
Thanks Filiz for your spontaneous kindness and support!
Emanuela, Italia

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emanuela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Very cute little hotel. Me and my wife loved everything about this place, comfy bed, nice decoration, very nice vew, great atmosphere (Serpil and Filiz are just wonderful persons, they made their best to make us feel at home), delicious turkish breakfast complete with fresh fruits, olives, dates, breads, cheeses, coffee, tea and juices, it is just the best quality/price in Uchisar (believe us, we benchmarked the whole town to find this place !). We would definitely return to the Has Konak hotel and look forward to doing so. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The first room on the first floor is the biggest but all of the three rooms on that floor have a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAMIEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My husband and I stayed in Has Konak two nights, and had great time there. Has Konak is very well located in Uchisar, Nevsehir. It is close to all other touristic destinations such as Goreme and Urgup, but not at the middle of the congestion. It is nicely decorated, and makes one feel as a part of that life style. It has a perfect view both from the rooms and its spacious terrace. Rooms are cosy, well-heated and very clean. Breakfast is much more like every turkish family have on the weekends. Fresh fruits are also served. People who are running this boutique hotel are also marvellous! They are friendly, helpful and kind. We felt at home. No need to search for other places! You will surely have great time in Has Konak. We will definetely be back!

Room Tip: If I am not wrong, all rooms has a Pigeon Valley view, with the exception of one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uchisar hotels
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 28 in Uchisar
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karlik Evi Hotel
Karlik Evi Hotel
#10 of 28 in Uchisar
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House
0.0 mi away
Ansia Hotel
Ansia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Uchisar
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Has Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Has Konak

Property: Has Konak
Address: Goreme Cad. No 59 | Tekeli Mah., Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Has Konak 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering sights of the historical Fairy Chimneys, Uchisar Castle, Mount Erciyes and the Pigeon Valley, Has Konak is surrounded by natural wonders of Goreme Natural Park. It offers traditionally decorated rooms with wooden floors and lava stone walls and a cave suit. Featuring views of the natural surroundings, the stylish rooms of Has Konak includes a work desk and orthopedic beds for comfort. Some rooms also have private balconies. The authentic restaurant of this boutique hotel offers local cuisine. Guests can enjoy views from the terrace and seating areas are also provided in the garden, offering some relaxation. The front desk is available 24 hours and the friendly staff can arrange hot air balloon tours, horse riding activities or regional trips. Guests can also go hiking to explore the environment and nature. Nevsehir Airport is 36 km from Has Konak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Has Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Has Konak Cappadocia/Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing