We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kapadokya Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sakli Konak(Uchisar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caldera Hotel(Uchisar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duven Hotel(Uchisar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
132
119
27
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
119
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeytwo nightsclean hotelwifi connectionquiet locationlarge roomfairy chimneyskapadokyatourdryerballoons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Attractive hotel and grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. By far the best breakfast buffet of our entire trip. Many, many choices and nice layout. Kitchen staff and chefs were friendly. If you couldn't find it, they'd help you or cook it for you. Made breakfast fun.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

lovely hotel with a beautiful garden surrounding it. the room although not that big was still ok and the bathroom was a nice size. in the room they had some lovely features like the pottery vases and art work. good wifi in the rooms. good huge pool with plently of chairs and sun lounges. good lounge area at the bar, had a lovely feel to it and it was great to catch up with people and have a chat. we found not alot of people using it when we were there so it was nice and quiet. the food at the restaurant was really good and the chefs who were doing the cooking were very friendly. the drink waiters need to learn from them. had the best omelette there for breakfast. there are a couple of shops at the hotel and the prices are reasonable which i was surprised with. again nice people who work there. didnt like the lift much as we got stuck in there for awhile when the power was playing up. apart from that i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDKbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Although I did not stay there during ski season it is a beautiful location. Excellent service by hotel staff and friendly. Rooms are modern and clean with easy location to old city. Food was excellent too as well as presentation. They built a huge fire in the bar/lobby area and everyone congregated there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwithpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here two nights as part of a group tour. I loved the hotel- the grounds were pretty, the rooms quaint and the bathroom large. The breakfasts and dinners were buffet but had a great selection of food. This hotel obviously caters for big tour groups so the restaurant was busy but staff were still helpful. You can purchase the lovely pottery vases that the hotel has in the rooms which I did and the nice man at reception went to a lot of trouble to get me the one in the colour I wanted and to find a box and pack it for me. The on- site gift shop is quite good and his prices very reasonable. He doesn't speak much English but is a lovely man and takes a lot of care to package your items up for you. We couldn't get wifi in our room but had no trouble getting it in the bar so just went there to use it. The only negative I found was that the staff members manning the bar near the restaurant were disinterested and not helpful at all. Both nights we went for pre and post dinner drinks and had trouble getting service and one night the staff member tried to charge us for extra drinks we didn't have even though he had spent this time watching a football match on television instead of serving us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We also stayed here for 2 nights as part of a bus tour and after having read up on previous trip advisor comments, came well prepared with snacks and drinks. The rooms are above average with comfortable beds and room to move around. They also have windows that open onto beautiful lush green gardens filled with flowers and trees. Not something we have seen for a long time! The staff are so friendly ( particularly the Bar and Chefs) and have genuine smiles and ready for a chat or special request. The pool is huge and the gardens around are so peaceful. Truly can recommend this lovely hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews