We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic!”
Review of Rainbow Balloons

Rainbow Balloons
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An extraordinaly experience you'll never foreget. Flight turned into a unique and fantastic adventure as we swing between the fairy chimneys and ascend over the magnificent Cappadocian landscape.Each season offers you its own unique treasure; greens are blooming in Spring and Summer, vintage time in the vineyard during Fall,blanket of snow over the landscape in Winter. It turn the balloon flight into an exceptional visual experience in differet times of the year.Welcome on board. Be as passionate as we are for ballooning in Cappadocia!
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Magic!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We made a fllight with Rainbow balloons in Oct 2013. The weather was beautiful and the flight magic! To see all the other balloons popping up here and there around us in the darkness, was amazing. Our pilot Kemal and his crew were very professional and took very good care of us. Our flight took 1 hour and Kemal flew high up, 850 meters, and low near the fairy chimneys. He landed straight on the trailer!
It was a fantastic flight! We will do it again if we have the opportunity!
Christian J and W

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Wivi212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowballoos, Operation at Rainbow Balloons, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We are happy to hear that you had wonderful experience with Rainbow Balloons.
The pilot Kemal thanks to you as well.
Flying over amazing land - Cappadocia will be an unforgetable experience for all of you. We wish you to welcome again!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    24
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bonheiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 attraction reviews
“superb”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A cold morning until the sun appeared behind the grand facinating mountains.To see Cappadocia from 600 m high in the blue sky was mightely. Our pilot Ferhat was an excellent balloonist who let the balloon float between the chimneys. From the pickup in the hotel until the landing and champagne, I loved it all !
Wear warm clothes&shoes. No toilets. Bring camera !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 61bieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowballoos, Operation at Rainbow Balloons, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are happy to hear that you had wonderful time with Rainbow Balloons.
It is splendid view when you are in the sky and we believe that you will never forget the experience but it is good to keep your amazing moment in the pictures!!
Thank you very much from Pilot Ferhat and all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique !”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

HOT Air Balloons are my passion. I flew everywhere I could.

Yet here in Cappadocia everything was perfect !

Great team, very professional, warm and discreet. Something unique : Osman made a perfect landing, on the spot, right on the car tender, what I haven't seen before ! See you again, Osman ! Take care !

Could you please send us the two photo of both of us in full resolution ? It was on March 18 !

Thanks a bunch ! Docteurwaniek@yahoo.fr

Helpful?
Thank Doaralei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowballoos, Operation at Rainbow Balloons, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Professional pilots are saying Cappadocia is really suitable for Ballooning it is because of wind condition and there are many fields to take off and land therefore we can land directly to trailer sometime. Of course of Pilot Osman's skill is important as well!!
Thank you for your comment and will send you some pictures to you. Also please have a look our Facebook page, you may be there on 18 MAR.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
“nice”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

absolutely can't miss the hot air balloon to turkey ,the staff is very professional,look over cappadoccia ,absolutely worth it .a little advice:before you go to see the weather!

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank landy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowballoos, Operation at Rainbow Balloons, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your comments about Rainbow Balloons.
It is good to check the weather in advance especially in winter time, weather condition is not stable so please feel free to contact us for detail, we can give you some advice.
Rainbow Balloons are happy to assist you always!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The wonder of Silence in the wind”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Wonderful experience of sunrise in the early morning.... the sun and the balloon started "too meet in the middle". To see Cappadoccia from the sky is one of the most beautiful views I ever had. The pilot Okan was absolutely professionel! Because of the wind he needed to be a real artist to handle the balloon for landing. And he did it perfect. The whole crew of Rainbow Balloons is like "rainbow people"! So friendly, so kind, so professionell, so homorous, so full of heartfullness and and patience, flexible.... after the flight a delicious champagne with fresh grenadine from the region.... as fresh and red an vibrant as the whole experience of the flight in sunrise....

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Silberherz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowballoos, Operation at Rainbow Balloons, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for the Beautiful comment. It's like a poem!!
We are happy that you had wonderful experience in Cappadocia and we could assist that experience. Hope to welcome a lot of people from all over the world and they would have unforgettable time same as you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Rainbow Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing