We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms and services, great values.”
Review of Sakli Konak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sakli Konak
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rooms and services, great values.”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Had a really pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was really clean, modern, and confortable. Arrived late near midnight, but was greeted with friendly staff who's really helpful in providing local tour information such as hot air balloon and hiking trails to nearby Kappadocia attractions. Would definitely come back, oh and the breakfast that came with the room was also pretty local and delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polarizing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
157
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed 3 nights in this lovely hotel. I did love the Turkish hospitality presented by Riza, the owner. He tried his best to understand my interest and provided me with so much information about Cappadocia. I found this hotel through booking.com and proved the insightful review from the reviewers. I will definitely come back to this hotel where I experienced a really personalised service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank FAB_JKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Perfect price, #1 staff, best breakfast in the city. Just do it! Be sure to bring cold weather clothing during the Winter! Even if you know nothing about the city, Riza and his Wife will take care of you with all the planning. Do not go through a tour company - just stay here and save yourself the headaches!

Room Tip: Stay here! All is wonderful. Owners live on location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeDee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Sakli Konak and enjoyed our stay well beyond our expectations. In addition to beautiful, authentically designed hotel, the owners and their family offer a high level of personalized service making a stay here a very rewarding experience. When we arrived Riza spent about an hour with us in order to understand our interests and suggest an itinerary that helped us get the best out of our time in Cappadocia. Riza is very knowledgeable about the history and culture of Cappadocia and Turkey as a whole. Having this as a resource allows guests to really appreciate the wonders of Cappadocia rather than just look at them as curiosities.

The owners also did things like roasting chestnuts on the wood burning stove which were not only a perfect snack but also added to the warmth and attention they show their guests. As others have mentioned the breakfast is feast in both quantity and quality of the food they serve. The owners' knowledge, attention to details, and desire to provide the best possible experience for their guests makes this hotel stand out, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Riza and his lovely family are doing a lot of things right with Sakli Konak. We stayed 3 nights and truly would have loved to stay longer rather than moving on to a previously booked hotel in Goreme. The room was very comfortable and warm (this is November) with attention to details like a glass water carafe that you can refill in the lobby - nice touch. Bed was comfy and firm with nice linens. Breakfast is excellent (if even a bit too big), by far the best we've enjoyed in a hotel in Turkey. Nothing else is close. We also had dinner here too and it was very good as well, home-cooked feel with delicious flavours.
Riza is happy to discuss any plans you have for the area, book anything for you and suggest things you may not have considered or know about. He drew a great map for us when we asked about a couple of hiking trails.
Basically we felt spoiled while staying here. This is our fifth month of constant travel so we have seen many rooms. This is a gem well worth discovering.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dijon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a wonderful time at Sakli Konak. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast excellent and the owners are very friendly and helpful. I can only recommend to try their dinner as well, it was really delicious.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aline58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Nice small hotel with cave style rooms. Very clean. The owners are reading wishes from your eyes and everything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Breakfast is excellent and enough for all day. Very good tips for all kind of activities in cappadocia to make your stay a wonderfull experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankyO99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
1.5 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 28 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 28 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
1.7 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ansia Hotel
Ansia Hotel
#2 of 28 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakli Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakli Konak

Property: Sakli Konak
Address: 2. Karlik Sokak | No:3, Uchisar 50240 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sakli Konak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sakli Konak Cappadocia Boutique Hotel is located at the heart of Uchisar where is the peak of Cappadocia. The Hotel is an old village mansion restored in a modern and comfortable style. Hotel has 6 stone arched rooms and 1 special room with a terrace and jakuzzi. Deluxe rooms have a Turkish Bath in their bathrooms. All rooms have its seperate bathroom, 24 hours room service, satellite TV, personal care and hygen products, hair dryer and tea set-up. The hotel serves a total Turkish breakfast consist of more than 30 different delights including organic food. The hotel is walking distance to Uchisar Castle, Peageon Valley and Goreme National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sakli Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sakli Konak Cappadocia/Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing