We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sakli Konak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sakli Konak
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

From the very first moment we arrived at Sakli Konak, Mr.Riza and Mrs.Gokce showed us excellent hospitality. The rooms were very clean. The food, especially the breakfest, were delicious and well served. Don't hesitate to choose Sakli Konak for your stay in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Renan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
154
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My flıght come late at nearly 2130 pm but Mr.Riza still standing at the gate for me show my room and anything i want can let he know. The best i love this hotel very clean warm welcome like home. Have nice breakfast and i happy here for i can cook my own Thai food and what a wonderful grill lamps too. Nice area his hotel i can walk for 5-10 mins. to see nice tourist place. He also book green tour for me that nice so i will not in trouble. Anything you need to know or any question in cappadocia asked him. when you need to buy something around for take back home he said give them people his hotel name so we will have a nice price....that so nice :) wish next year i can come back here with my family or my friend ...ohhh sure for other friends who need to come here the first i give the hotel name is Sakli konak hotel ....Is that right Riza ! :)
your are the best .
Achararax here at 5-8 May 2014

Room Tip: If you are alone like me ...he give the right room for me, big bed for i can turn on my bed 360 degr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank achararax2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Charming family hotel. Friendly staff. Host speaks fluently English and is most helpful. Good restaurant. Very good breakfast, which is served at the table.

Location convenient, Sights in easy reach. Uchisar is much quieter thatn Göreme. Rooms very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karlchen903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Wonderful stay, wonderful host, wonderful food. What really makes it special is the host Riza who will do everything he can to make you feel at home. Don't miss the dinner which is great! And the breakfast.... Deserves 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Marc L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We are having a very nice stay here in Sakli Konak.
Very lovely house with good location(within a short walking distance to the Uchisar Castle).
The room is clean and warm, nicely decorated and with a cozy terrace.
Riza, the owner, speaks very good English and is REALLY HELPFUL and informative!! He drew us a map and told us places to go and activities to do, and even walk us to the castle. He just takes the guests' needs as their priority and try best to make sure our all needs are met.
Overall, it's a really nice stay here and if we come back we'll definitely stay here again. It's just too bad that we only have one night for here!! Highly recommend it to everyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessieeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riza_isik, Sahibi at Sakli Konak, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
It was a pleasure for us to host you in our hotel, the Chinese chicken that your mother cooked for us was also delicious. Hope to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Good location. Very cosy bedroom. Excellent breakfast. Kind staff. Owner very helpful in indicating to dos, with maps and all. The ground floor rooms also have good access to wi-fi.

Boa localização. Quarto aconchegante. Café da manhã excelente. Pessoal simpático. Dono muito atencioso na indicação de coisas para fazer, com mapas e tudo. Quartos no térreo com bom acesso à internet.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a wonderful boutique hotel set in the perfect location for visiting cappadocia. The staff was amazing and took the time to personally draw us a map and get our plans set for the day. They picked us up from the airport and ensured we got onto our bus to leave too!! The breakfast was phenomenal, the rooms very clean, and overall the whole place is beautiful. It's a charming hotel, for a great price, and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eremley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
1.6 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.4 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ansia Hotel
Ansia Hotel
#1 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
1.7 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakli Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakli Konak

Property: Sakli Konak
Address: 2. Karlik Sokak | No:3, Uchisar 50240 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sakli Konak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sakli Konak Cappadocia Boutique Hotel is located at the heart of Uchisar where is the peak of Cappadocia. The Hotel is an old village mansion restored in a modern and comfortable style. Hotel has 6 stone arched rooms and 1 special room with a terrace and jakuzzi. Deluxe rooms have a Turkish Bath in their bathrooms. All rooms have its seperate bathroom, 24 hours room service, satellite TV, personal care and hygen products, hair dryer and tea set-up. The hotel serves a total Turkish breakfast consist of more than 30 different delights including organic food. The hotel is walking distance to Uchisar Castle, Peageon Valley and Goreme National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Sakli Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sakli Konak Cappadocia/Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing