We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resting and tranquility place on Cappadocia”
Review of Karlik Evi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karlik Evi Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Resting and tranquility place on Cappadocia”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

In my opinion ,It is really the friendliest hotel ı have ever stayed, or rather was feeling as a home. I was very happy because for a while there I saw the famous Turkish hospitality.
In the morning we were having breakfast in a very long time, unable to take our eyes flavor and garden views. There were sympathetic and courteous staff, gave information concerning the historical place and route that is very comprehensive. The rooms were great, the hotel was so beautiful it was very hard to leave and visiting Cappadocia :)

Room Tip: 108 , 208 and 308 are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vİlma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    20
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
47
127
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

It was not my first time at Karlık Evi Hotel, I was here couple of years ago with my friends and the following year I came and stayed with my son during traditional International Cappadoccia Art Camp hosted by the hotel owner, dear Abdullah (aka Apo). Where should I start? Should I start by stating that Karlık Evi has amazing hospitality? Yes they are amazing! You feel like you are home. As Apo has been collecting antique furnitures for years now, each and everyroom of the hotel has unique decoration, you feel like home ( mostly in hotels all rooms look alike) like your home every room is different from eachother, you will adore being in those rooms if you love antiques ( one of the travelers who reviewed here ignorantly -I suppose and hope that is the situation- defined that as "the furniture is old!!), using its advantageous location, hotel has rooms with a great Cappadoccia valley view which you can watch epic taking off and flight of hot air baloons every morning around 5.00 am till 6.00 am. In the rooms, which couple of them have their own balcony, there is everything you need, extra bathroom supplies ( differents brands of shampoos or hair creams, soaps etc) can also be found in the antique closets near by your room. There are two things that you will not find, one is a minibar and another is a TV in the rooms. If you want to watch TV you must go to a common room located at the entrance floor ( there is also a small corner library at the lower/garden level of the hotel along with a workshop where all art supplies are kept) As I do not like to watch TV, that did not bother me at all, also, I do not use the minibars so lack of minibar was not a problem either, however there is a complimentary bottle of water in the rooms. The staff are very kind, they love to serve you always with a smile on their face. The breakfast is included in the room price and it is magnificent, typical Turkish breakfast ( I must say breakFEAST) different types of cheese, green and black olives, freshly picked tomatoes ( they have a garden in front of the hotel and if it is the season they pick vegetables and fruits from the garden) fresh greens, cucumbers, butter, jam, toasted bread, fresh tea and cofffe. As the hotel hosts an international art camp ( usually in June of each year) the rooms, hallways and the garden are full of artwork, paintings, handcrafts, sculptures etc. if you are an art lover like me you will love this hotel. I heard that if there are more than one art work of an artist Apo might be willing to sell one of them that you like the most!! He has a huge art collection, I also learned that he is actually a pharmacist but as he loves tourism and hosting activities years ago he bought this land and built the hotel, now everyday you can find him coming very early, around 5.30 am, to the hotel and take care of every and each customer. In addition if you can find a room during the art camp and stay here you can enjoy watching artists working on their pieces. Hotel is located in Uchisar, close to every attraction of Cappadoccia, caves, underground cities, museums, valleys etc. you may arrange your tour by yourself or ask the hotel to help you to organize for you, within an hour they can organize a three day tour :)) if you are coming by airways you can ask the hotel for airport transfer for an additional fee. Free wifi, open air swimming pool are also at your service. Best season for going to Cappadoccia is the spring and fall, summer is hot winter is very cold, but don't forget bring something to wear, to keep you warm, even during the summer nights of Uchisar there is a wind blowing almost all the time. So is there anything bad? I can not say bad because it differs from person to person, but, beside all those greatness, I can say that it is a bit expensive :(( but we loved it any ways and come back for sure

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sinem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

For first time with puppy dog on holiday! We found Karlik Ev as animal Friendly house.... Well it has been so Nice for us! Except for the outstanding location close to all major and important sight seeing activities, the hotel was amazing. Very Friendly, polite and helpfull staff. Great breakfast! Very high sence of hospitality and detail! We loved our stay in Karlik Ev!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cayteas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is generally lovely. There is a beautiful view which can be enjoyed from the breakfast room. The garden is beautiful & full of flowers. There are tables and sun beds next to the pool.
The breakfast was good with lots of differen types of food including pastries.
The rooms are unique and decorated according the Feng Shui. The hotel is full of paintings including the rooms. You can hardly find a wall without a painting which creates an overloaded and exhausting feeling.
The host was very attentive and kind.
This is one of the best hotels you can stay in Kapadokya. Enjoy it.

Room Tip: Mention before the stay, if you don't like shakedown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mugetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

if I have to compare with any other hotel, no comparison. I loved everything about Karlik Evi, service, rooms, view, hospitality, etc. I highly recommend this place, you will experience the best vacation of life.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel could not have been better positioned offering beautiful views to the Uchisar castle and to the Goreme valley. We watched the balloons rising every morning while sipping tea on the front balcony. The garden is a marvel, we tasted strawberries, mulberries, apricots and cherries. Every morning and afternoon we took a swim in the crystal clear waters of the swimming pool. Our room was spacious and I enjoyed a relaxing jacuzzi at night. All the people working there are very friendly, the service and breakfast are excellent and come with an honest smile, and the director of the hotel Abdulah Bey is so helpful and magnificent, taking care of everything in a most discreet and gentle manner. The hotel is full of art, paintings and sculptures since the owner is also a collector and there is a very nice art library as well! There are also very nice walks starting near the Karlik Evi! It is really excellent! I felt there could not have been a better place to be in Cappadocia! Looking so forward to going back! I was the for ten days at the end of June.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! I had a room from where I could see the sunset while taking my jacuzzi and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katerina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Thats fantastic holiday experience with lovely decorated excellent condition, friendly staff and familiar people in Karlik Evi,Cappadocia .
High standard accommodation for right adress is Karlik Evi. We really love it all my friend and our colleagues all loved fabulous condition of all the amenities in the beautiful village in heart of Cappadocia. xxxx
There is beautuful garden , and swimming pool for cool down and relax after really busy and tired long days ...was amazing to watch sun set and having baloon trip with fantastic organisation by Karlik evi team.
next year definitely going again and looking forward.....

Strongly advice to see all my friends that amazing created build erosion columns :)))looking forward to go there again!!!!!

Room Tip: my favorite terrace :)) with candles
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank omer o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.6 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karlik Evi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karlik Evi Hotel

Property: Karlik Evi Hotel
Address: Yukari Mah., Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#6 Family Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Such peace is a rare commodity in today's modern world. But in Karlikevi, you can recapture that inner tranquility by nourishing your soul within a truly relaxing environment. Your eyes behold mellow sunrises, spectacular sunsets & the thwinkling of faraway lights, while the whastness of the evening sky canopies the undulating hills of the surrounding countryside. Your body becomes reinvigorated by trekking back in time to historic sights and unique geological formations, later to be pampered by a Turkish bath , sauna or massage. Your ears are soothed by the harmonious melodies of music wafting across the gentle breezes... Dreams can come true at Karlikevi, so please, come join us & make yourself at home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karlik Evi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karlik Evi Hotel Cappadocia/Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing