We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cappadocia Cave Hotel”
Review of Museum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Museum Hotel
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
Amelia Island, FL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cappadocia Cave Hotel”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at the Museum Hotel for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the site and the unusual cave room we were given. The service was excellent and we had all our meals in the wonderful restaurant. At breakfast, we watched the unusual feathered pigeons in flight and the peacocks down the hill in the property. We highly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WoodyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    92
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
154
323
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Our room was Tekeli Suite, the antiques in room were impressive. The view from the jacuzzi is spectacular. The Hotel is the member of Relais & Chateaux, so the service is excellent.! The staff were so friendly and also professional. We will miss Joe which is the cute dog of the owner. I advise you to take massage with amazing Cappadocia view.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The highlight of the trip was this hotel.
Perched on top of a mountain and living in a cave is what makes this hotel unique and on top of that the service and food was excellent.
I highly recommend you pay a little more for this experience.

Room Tip: Any room is nicely located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SSoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is the most unique hotel I have ever stayed at. Amazing views, great cuisine, cozy cave suites and supreme service all add up to a top-notch stay. The Museum Hotel certainly has ambience. From wonderful pieces of art throughout the property to a fine dining room where you read the menus with miniature flashlights! I wish I could have stayed longer. A great place for romantics and romantics at heart! I was here with a group of travel agents and I believe we were all thinking the same thing..."I wish I was here with my husband!" An ideal hotel for a wedding, honeymoon or just because you deserve it!

Room Tip: Not suited for anyone with mobility issues or small children. There are a lot of stairs up, down and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wlmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have stayed for two nights in October, the location of the Hotel is the best in Cappadocia. The view is spectacular! something magical! The room that we stayed was really large and well furnished. Breakfast is amazing! the best one I have seen in Turkey. All staff member were very professional and attentive. We didn't want to leave and hope to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
254 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Museum hotel is a wonderful small and authentic hotel. It is right in the middle of everything in Capadoccia, the views are excellent and the rooms are warm and have a very local feel.
There are other places around, but I cannot think of a better place to experience the area while living in it.
Stay here - it is the best in the area, by far.
Small spa area, but had one of the best massages EVER!

Room Tip: Divan is the best room - great view, huge and even has a live fish in the fountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Museum hotel gives us a great cave experience. It also provides u with all modern amenities. It gives a great view of the cappadochia. The food was good. Overall a great retreat for travellers looking for a unique experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganesh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
5.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
5.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
1.5 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Museum Hotel

Property: Museum Hotel
Address: Tekelli Mahallesi No.1, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#3 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Museum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Unique...' There is no other word that better describes Museum Hotel. Situated in a very special geographic region in Cappadocia, Museum Hotel has been designed and created from a distinctive combination of the land and historical features and ruins, some intact and some beautifully restored to their original glory. The hotel features 30 rooms & suites-each of them exceptional in their own inimitable way. No room can be alike, with each bringing its own special ambiance, contributing to Museum Hotel's evident character and charm. Steeped in thousands of years of history, there is a magical feel to the hotel. Our unusual 'living museum' concept means our cave rooms and specially restored traditional rooms are all decorated with priceless antiques and feature stunning views of Cappadocia-just some of the elements that go to make Museum Hotel... well, unique! As evidence of this, Museum Hotel is the only hotel in Turkey invited into the family of luxury hotels and special dining establishments that comprise Relais & Châteaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Museum Hotel Uchisar
Museum Hotel Cappadocia/Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing