We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcoming cave hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilim Pension

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uchisar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kilim Pension
Ranked #10 of 18 Uchisar B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A welcoming cave hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My adult children, husband and I spent 3 nights here. The food was outstanding and so were the views. Mehmet's communication with us beforehand was excellent and reassuring. The staff were helpful with everything from airport transportation to organizing evening activities (whirling dervish ceremony) to connecting us with tours we had already arranged. The home cooked meals were so outstanding that we ended up happily eating here every night after an active day. The home cooks were attentive to the dietary restrictions of one person in our group. This is not a place for someone who needs lots of amenities or lighting or more climate control than is doable in a cave, but we were very happy and the wifi always worked!

Room Tip: Mehmet, the owner, will help you find the best available room and photos are on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal,Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

What else is there to say when you simply open your eyes in the morning and without even lifting your head from your pillow you gaze out across the valley to the mountains and see the rising sun as it reflects from the landscape and the myriad of hot air balloons over Cappadocia.
This place is excellent in many ways from the views and the well prepared food to the friendly manner of the staff. You will not want to leave and you will hunger to return.
And it is convenient and well located if you want to explore Uchisar Castle or simply walk down into the small town and purchase needed supplies.
The place is a real gem and you can book your reservation at http://www.sisik.com/

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesGinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We highly recommend the Kilim Pansion. It is clean and has a great view of the Fairy Chimneys and Uçhisar Castle. The staff was very friendly and helpful in arranging airport transportation and in connecting us with tours we had previously arranged. The breakfasts and dinners at the hotel were wonderful and the outdoor patio area has a great view. Our cave room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was nice to get up in the morning and see the balloons floating over the valley. Our friends and we stayed here 3 nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

We found this pension through a recommendation by friends. Uchisar is a great location to base yourself for exploring the region. Kilim Pension offers incredible views at all times of day, great food and wonderful wine and the rooms are incredibly comfortable. We were fortunate enough to have an original 'cave' room which, aside from being beautiful, also offered arguably more privacy than other rooms. It did get quite cold during our stay, however, and the heater supplied was perhaps in need of replacement. The owner, Sisek, is a lovely man who clearly enjoys adventure and being around other travellers. His father was adorable and offered the best welcome we have ever received when arriving at a hotel at 8am.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beealis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

The hotel is situated overlooking the valleys of Cappodocia. Evening sunsets on the balcony and scores of balloons in the morning make this location perfect. The evening meal wss prepared from local fresh foods and was well balanced. The breakfast was also well done with a great variation. The rooms are fairly basic and could do with mattress upgrades soon, butwe would use it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Best place to stay in Cappadoce. Excellent food, uncomparable view, family atmosphere. Uchisar is well located right above Göreme, the center of the Cappadoce. The view form the pension is great. The pension is right below "the castle" of Uchisar. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plong18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

terrific place, convenient, quiet, good food and wonderful views from terrace and room (we were in room 4, with 2 windows. Sisik and his family are gracious hosts Would definitely return

Room Tip: rooms on upper level have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uchisar hotels
0.0 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.0 mi away
Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House
0.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#6 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilim Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilim Pension

Property: Kilim Pension
Address: Tekelli Mah, Uchisar, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Kilim Pension Cappadocia/Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing