We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Cappadocia!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rox Cappadocia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rox Cappadocia
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Uchisar
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in Cappadocia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Uchisar is the best place to stay for a trip in cappadocia.
The hotel is clean, beautiful and whit an amazing terrace on the Valley.
The owner (Arda) is friendly and Helped me to organize all the trip in cappadocia. He also helped me to Book the hotel in bodrum.
You will be surprised by the breakfast; top!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AThead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardazzor, Owner at Rox Cappadocia, responded to this review, 13 November 2015
Dear Alessandro,

First of all we would like you thank alot for selecting Rox Cappadocia,

We would like to thank you alot for your great words and we are happy to host you in our hotel and we wish you to see again at Rox Cappadocia,

Warmest regards


Arda Zor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    14
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
73
155
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Thank-you so much! We had a wonderful stay with stunning traditional rooms, an excellent location and delicious breakfast. Arda our host was so incredibly attentive- we couldn't have asked for anything more! :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toringram88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardazzor, Owner at Rox Cappadocia, responded to this review, 13 November 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like you thank alot for selecting Rox Cappadocia,

We would like to thank you alot for your great words and we are happy to host you in our hotel and we wish you to see again at Rox Cappadocia,

Warmest regards


Arda Zor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai Region, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent hotel run by extremely careful boss who pays much attention to details which just in order to step a bit further to our comfort! The location is also unique for those who want to visit Uchisar or have the best view of whole Cappadocia.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chenjie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardazzor, Owner at Rox Cappadocia, responded to this review, 13 November 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like you thank alot for selecting Rox Cappadocia,

We would like to thank you alot for your great words and we are happy to host you in our hotel and we wish you to see again at Rox Cappadocia,

Warmest regards


Arda Zor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

When I arrived at the hotel at nine in the morning , well before the check-in time , I never expected the owner , Mr Arda Zor, to be so accommodating and hospitable. I was given a temporary room to shower and a breakfast which I was not entitled to . Later on I met his parents who were just as friendly and hospitable. They made me feel as part of the family.
This hotel has six rooms with tastefully cave-like designs . The beds are large and comfortable . The ambience is archaic yet very comfortable and relaxing .
Apart from the wonderful hospitability , the beautiful designed rooms , comfortable bed and the healthy organic breakfasts , I particularly like its terrace which has a panoramic view of the Pigeons Valley and where I eagerly waited every morning for the sunrise and the ascending hot-air balloons . What a sight to behold ! And in the evening, sitting at the terrace soaking in the transquilty of the Valley . Or you can climb the Castle Rock behind it to catch the sunset and a panoramic view of Uschisar.
If this place is appealing to a solo traveller , couples and honeymooners will find it romantically enchanting.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank tan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardazzor, Owner at Rox Cappadocia, responded to this review, 13 November 2015
Dear Tan,

First of all we would like you thank alot for selecting Rox Cappadocia,

We would like to thank you alot for your great words and we are happy to host you in our hotel and we wish you to see again at Rox Cappadocia,

Warmest regards


Arda Zor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have been there for a few days with some friends. The atmosphere is great, the skyline (panorama) from the top of the building is amazing and unique.

The owner, a young Turkish boy, is available for all request and to suggest you the best thing to do in Cappadocia (ballons, trip etc..).

Room Tip: Downstairs best rooms (more expensive), upstairs best panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lodovico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardazzor, Owner at Rox Cappadocia, responded to this review, 13 November 2015
Dear Lodovico,

First of all we would like you thank alot for selecting Rox Cappadocia,

We would like to thank you alot for your great words and we are happy to host you in our hotel and we wish you to see again at Rox Cappadocia,

Warmest regards


Arda Zor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I came there with 2 friends in order to have a tree days trip in cappadocia. The hotel is located in one of the best area of the cappadocia valley. The owner is really friendly and helped us to organize all trips and attraction of the area.. Balloons included! I reccomend this hotel!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardazzor, Owner at Rox Cappadocia, responded to this review, 13 November 2015
Dear Alo,

First of all we would like you thank alot for selecting Rox Cappadocia,

We would like to thank you alot for your great words and we are happy to host you in our hotel and we wish you to see again at Rox Cappadocia,

Warmest regards


Arda Zor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

After spending a few weeks in Turkey, have to say this place and hotel was one of the highlights of my trip. Hotel more like B&B , the young Owner went out of his way to make the stay very enjoyable. Outlook from hotel and location to Cappadocia, is fantastic. Decor was unique. Breakfast was made personal with each table individually set , home made jams etc., a change from the usual buffet style served in all other hotels. The young lady in the kitchen was very attentive and also deserves a mention. Overall would highly recommend this place to all.

Room Tip: Only about 6 rooms at this stage so any is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardazzor, Owner at Rox Cappadocia, responded to this review, 13 November 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like you thank alot for selecting Rox Cappadocia,

We would like to thank you alot for your great words and we are happy to host you in our hotel and we wish you to see again at Rox Cappadocia,

Warmest regards


Arda Zor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uchisar
0.1 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#6 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rox Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rox Cappadocia

Property: Rox Cappadocia
Address: 2. Kale Sokak, No 11 | Tekelli, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Rox Cappadocia 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to Uchisar Castle, Rox Cappadocia offers panoramic views of Goreme and Guvercinlik Valley from its terraces. Featuring a unique stone architecture, the property is built in a renovated old Greek house. Rox Cappadocia offers stone rooms with a unique decor. Each room is tastefully decorated with custom design furniture. An electric kettle with tea and coffee setup and a Nespresso machine are available in all rooms. Free WiFi is also available in the rooms. The day starts with a rich breakfast including organic products, local cheese and homemade jams. You can also enjoy a cup of Turkish coffee or tea on the terrace accompanied with views of Mount Erciyes, Uchisar Castle and the colourful hot air balloons rising over the valleys. Goreme Open Air Museum is 4 km from Rox Cappadocia. Nevsehir Cappadocia Airport is 35 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rox Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rox Cappadocia Uchisar, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing