We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappadocia Palace(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
198
75
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
75
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibrahim yilmazthe ownerturkeyhoneymoon suitehis wifeair balloonunique experiencebus stationour entire tripmemorable staycappadocia regionjacuzzitourhospitalitycaveterraceguide
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed three days and two nights at the hotel last week.

It was a perfect place to start tours every morning.
The rooms were comfortable, well heated and clean. Breakfast was excellent.
The staff was friendly and helpful, they helped us checking bus reservations and gave us advice on what to do in our free day.
We will recommend the place to every friend that will think on going to cappadocia.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sligueros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This cave hotel is super cozy, very well located and, as almost everywhere in Turkey, you are extremely well treated. The owner, Mr. Farouk, is attentive, provides reservations for tours, balloon rides, bus tickets and transfers. All very willingly. The rooms are large and comfortable and the breakfast, although simple, is quite plentiful and served in a restaurant with a panoramic view. I recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedelikonak, Owner at Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thank you for recommending Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel. We are always glad to know that our guests have had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Cappadocia.
Mr Faruk joins me in sending you our best wishes,
Best regards
Ibrahim Yilmaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Went there as part of a tour which we purchased from Yuki Tours which brought us through most of Turkey.

We went there in Winter as it was snowing there, and the views where white and snowy. About the hotel, the cave room was nice! Although it was snowing outside, the temperatures within stay buffered from the freeze.

The hotel is able to organize activities such as hot-air balloon rides, Turkish nights, off-road mobiles etc and it is a good base to explore the scenic regions of Cappadocia from here.

It is conveniently located near the town area, so local shopping can be done.

Room Tip: Request for a cave room on the 2nd or 3rd floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Cookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedelikonak, Owner at Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for writing your recommendation of our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your tour of Turkey and your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again another time
Best regards
Ibrahim Yilmaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

i stayed at this hotel 2 nights. true that the location of the hotel is nicest, the staff here was very kind and had a greatest hospitality.

the hotel has nice cave rooms. the one I stay had a comfortable beds, sofa and old CRT tv. nice view from the top floor restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuroken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedelikonak, Owner at Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for your review. I will pass on your kind comments to Mr Faruk and all the staff. We were happy to have you as a guest in our hotel and we look forward to your return visit.
Best regards
Ibrahim Yilmaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Excellent stay! The staff went over and beyond with their help, breakfast was amazing every morning, and the room was very warm and comfortable. Good service 24/7. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews